Beth Edwards, Assistant Blog Manager has not set their biography yet

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Ten Facts About Me

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Ten Facts About Me
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Dropbox:1 Emerge Files:New Covers:Emerge1.jpg
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Dropbox:1 Emerge Files:New Covers:Emerge5x8.jpg
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Dropbox:1 Emerge Files:Contests:indy.png
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Dropbox:1 Emerge Files:Contests:5star-shiny-web.png
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Dropbox:1 Emerge Files:Contests:IBA:IBA small.jpg
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Dropbox:1 Emerge Files:Contests:Rone-Badge-Silver-2016-CoverDesign.png
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Dropbox:1 Emerge Files:Contests:Dante.png
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Dropbox:1 Emerge Files:Contests:bestbooksfinalistTIFF.tif
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:ic_0.jpg
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:635945128343623889-979487459_odyssey music.jpg
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:200px-UWGSeal.png
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:coffee-books.png
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:icons_w_words_AUTHOR-e1415154960792.png
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:shutterstock_redpencilbig.jpg
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:home-decor-dollarphotoclub-48678901-interior-designer-tools.jpg
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:temp_d0c210b8-ac6f-48b3-9ab5-2bd4972b80ac.png
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:437252-netflix-tips.jpg
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:love-and-hate-technologies.jpg
Macintosh HD:Users:user:Downloads:01-Meadows-Kaibab-NF-SR67-N-AZ-1024x768_thumb.jpg
😁
  Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!...
Continue reading
  2275 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA~ July 12, 2016

What's New In YA~ July 12, 2016
26095500
27245910
26198216
27245781
22550320
25094429
  Are you wondering what's new in YA  today? Check out these wonderful  new releases!       Seventeen-year-old Nina Barrows knows all about the Thief. She’s intimately familiar with his hunting methods: how he stalks and kills at random, how he disposes of his victims’ bodies in an abandoned mine in...
Continue reading
  948 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Favorite Covers of The Month ~ June 2016

YABC Favorite Covers of The Month ~ June 2016













































  Hey everyone! Welcome to YABC's Favorite Covers of the Month poll and giveaway!! Each month we will be featuring the covers from all the new releases for the current month and will be offering a giveaway from our prize shelf! Everyone who participates in the poll can enter the giveaway....
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kara S
I can't get any sort of poll to load...Should I just pick faves for each week and list in another comment? Don't want to miss the... Read More
Tuesday, 26 July 2016 15:26
Jennifer Lancaster
The poll won't load for me! Below I listed the one in each section if that'll work? Ivory and Bone Cover for week of 6/14: Cataco... Read More
Sunday, 31 July 2016 13:48
Daniela
The poll isn't working for me, so I'll list my favorites: 6/7- Frayed, All the Feels 6/14-Auto Focus, The King Slayer 6/21-The Dar... Read More
Friday, 05 August 2016 11:55
  1873 Hits
  7 Comments

Featured Review ~ The Boy With Words (C.E. Wilson)

Featured Review ~ The Boy With Words (C.E. Wilson)
    About The Book:    White Frost has only ever known the darkness. Everything outside of her closed society is The Unknown – a strange and dangerous place accessible to only a chosen few. White’s only glimpse of the world beyond comes from her beloved cousin in the form of...
Continue reading
  1510 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Alexandra Sirowy (The Telling), plus Giveaway!!

Author Of The Week: Chat with Alexandra Sirowy (The Telling), plus Giveaway!!



    Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Alexandra Sirowy ,  YABC's Author...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Rebecca Moore
Is this a book that can be read by itself?
Thursday, 14 July 2016 18:47
Alexandra Sirowy
Hi! THE TELLING is a standalone thriller - not a series
Wednesday, 27 July 2016 00:52
Dianna G.
Were you at the photo shoot for the cover? It's amazing!
Thursday, 14 July 2016 20:26
  2482 Hits
  12 Comments

Through the Pensieve: YABC & the Month of Harry Potter ~ Gifts for Ravenclaw!!

Through the Pensieve: YABC & the Month of Harry Potter ~ Gifts for Ravenclaw!!

    This month will be one devoted to our love of Harry Potter!  We will be featuring everything from book recommendations and gift guides to book reviews and love letters to characters. But what's more, we will be taking a trip back through the pensieve to rediscover the magic of...
Continue reading
  1331 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Lost & Found by Katrina Leno

Featured Review: The Lost & Found by Katrina Leno
    About The Book:    A charming and imaginative new YA novel about getting lost before you can be found, for fans of Adi Alsaid’s Let’s Get Lost and Margo Rabb’s Kissing in America. LOST Frannie and Louis met online when they were both little and have been pen pals...
Continue reading
  2496 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Feathers (The Tales Trilogy #2) by Rose Mannering, Plus Interview & Giveaway!

Spotlight on Feathers (The Tales Trilogy #2) by Rose Mannering, Plus Interview & Giveaway!


    Today we're spotlighting Rose Mannering's novel, Feathers (The Tales Trilogy #2) !   Read on for more about Rose, her novel, a excerpt, plus a giveaway!     Meet Rose Mannering !   Rose Manneringis an English writer and international author of picture books and young adult fiction. Although...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
Your bio mentions that you have struggled with dyslexia. What was helpful to you in overcoming that difficulty in your reading/wri... Read More
Monday, 11 July 2016 17:59
Linda Romer
Hello Rose, The Tales Trilogy sounds great ♡ I would love to read these books. Thank you
Wednesday, 13 July 2016 08:07
Susan T.
If you could have a superpower would it be to fly or something else? I would choose to be able to breathe underwater like a mermai... Read More
Sunday, 17 July 2016 19:09
  2601 Hits
  7 Comments

Through the Pensieve: YABC & the Month of Harry Potter ~ 5 Books To Read If You're Slytherin!!

Through the Pensieve: YABC & the Month of Harry Potter ~ 5 Books To Read If You're Slytherin!!
  This month will be one devoted to our love of Harry Potter!  We will be featuring everything from book recommendations and gift guides to book reviews and love letters to characters. But what's more, we will be taking a trip back through the pensieve to rediscover the magic of this...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Tammy VanScoy
I read A Madness so Discreet and I have The Abyss Surrounds Us coming. Love this post. Need to see the other houses done. I'm R... Read More
Wednesday, 13 July 2016 11:13
  1798 Hits
  1 Comment

Author Chat with Lisa Yee (Supergirl At Super Hero High), and Giveaway!!!

Author Chat with Lisa Yee (Supergirl At Super Hero High), and Giveaway!!!
27405470

Supergirl at Super Hero High (DC Super Hero Girls)
    Today we're excited to chat with Lisa Yee , author of  Supergirl at Super Hero High ! Below  you'll find  more about Lisa , more about  the  book, plus a  giveaway !   YABC:   What gave you the inspiration to write this book? Supergirl at Super Hero High...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Danielle Hammelef
Does writing with humor come naturally to you? what are your favorite humor techniques you turn to again and again? I'm always see... Read More
Sunday, 31 July 2016 09:29
Danielle Lynn
This sounds like a great series for children, middle grade, teens, young adults, and those young at heart! The cover positively sc... Read More
Sunday, 31 July 2016 14:00
  2949 Hits
  2 Comments