Featured Review: My High School Royal Boyfriend (Kylie Key)

51E9zwjRlsL
About This Book: Two people with secret identities… Can anything between them be real? ALEX A tragedy at Langley Estate puts my family in the spotlight Hounded by a ruthless press, it’s decided I should disappear for awhile That’s how I’ve ended up on the other side of the world At...
Continue reading
  275 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Forgotten World (Robin D. Mahle)

51Hes93gIXL
About This Book: Clark thought he knew what grief was. Addie thought she understood the dangers of the Tempest Sea. They couldn’t have been more wrong. When their only chance at survival lands them on opposite ends of an island that shouldn’t exist, they will both be forced to contend with...
Continue reading
  240 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: You Say It First (Katie Cotugno)

51ZPECczQYL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: An addictive, irresistible YA novel about two teens from different worlds who fall for each other after a voter registration call turns into a long-distance romance—from Katie Cotugno, the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi, Robin Benway, and Nicola...
Continue reading
  233 Hits
  0 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday ~ January 20, 2021

b2ap3_large_unnamed


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.       *Kim’s Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer)    The Afterlife of the Party Author:  Marlene Perez Expected publication:  February 2, 2021 I didn’t even want to...
Continue reading
  205 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: In the Penalty Box (Lynn Rush & Kelly Anne Blount)

5180ehp3fsL._SX331_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Willow Figure skating was supposed to be my whole world. But one unlucky injury and now I'm down...but I'm definitely not out. I just need to rehab--a boatload of rehab--and who'd have thought I could do it on the boys' hockey team? Of course, the infuriatingly hot captain...
Continue reading
  210 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Tales from the Hinterland (Melissa Albert)

51JMhYAoXlL._SX322_BO1204203200_
About This Book: A gorgeously illustrated collection of twelve “lush and deliciously sinister fairy tales” (Kelly Link) by the New York Times bestselling author of The Hazel Wood and The Night Country! Before The Hazel Wood, there was Althea Proserpine’s Tales from the Hinterland... Journey into the Hinterland, a brutal and...
Continue reading
  241 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ January 18, 2021

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads


Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  161 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Tears of Frost (Bree Barton)

51SdUdKC8L._SX330_BO1204203200_
About This Book: This captivating second book in Bree Barton’s Heart of Thorns trilogy deftly explores the effects of power in a dark magical kingdom—and the fierce courage it takes to claim your body as your own. This feminist teen fantasy is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh...
Continue reading
  229 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Across the Green Grass Fields (Seanan McGuire)

51CYm1MyIbL
About This Book: A young girl discovers a portal to a land filled with centaurs and unicorns in Seanan McGuire's Across the Green Grass Fields, a standalone tale in the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning Wayward Children series. “Welcome to the Hooflands. We’re happy to have you, even if you being here...
Continue reading
  210 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Ever After (Amanda Hocking)

51WwGTPoAZL._SX324_BO1204203200_
About This Book:  Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of The Kanin Chronicles, returns to the magical world of the Trylle Trilogy with The Ever After, the final novel in The Omte Origins arc. Buried memories… Ulla Tulin has lost a month of her life. Her journey to learn...
Continue reading
  227 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty...
Ravage the Dark (Scavenge the Stars, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Step into an opulent world filled with risk, romance,...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of...
American Betiya
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A luminous story of a young artist grappling with...
The Fire in the Glass
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
To save someone she loves from brutal murder, a...
A Red Sun Rises
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nine years ago, an unknown poison called the “Red” saturated...
The Story Blanket
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Babba Zarrah lives in a tiny village in the snow-covered...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Which side do you choose when your family is both...
Now That Night is Near
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's bedtime, and across the land everyone is settling down...
Mommy Loves You
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
With heart-shaped lift-the-flaps and a surprise mirror at the end,...
Calm Bunny (Yoga Tots)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Charming illustrations and step-by-step instructions take little ones through a...
The Problem with Pierre
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The differences between Bertram and his neighbor Alan were never...
Noisy Tractor (I Can Learn)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Children will love to press the soft, silicone buttons on...
Broken Hearts of Queens (Book 1 from The Lost in Love Series)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Joy Luminieé, a scrappy teen from Queens, NY, can barely...
Phoebe Unfired
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
CONNECTING IS TOUGH WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TOUCH ...

Latest Member Reviews

Black Canary: Breaking Silence
 
3.0
"Years ago, the Court of Owls overtook Gotham City, ending the reign of superheroes and creating a new Gotham built..."
The Clockwork Crow
 
3.0
"Seren Rhys is glad to be leaving the orphanage but nervous about what awaits her at her godfather's estate, Plas-y..."
American Betiya
 
5.0
"AMERICAN BETIYA is a breathtaking contemporary read about identity, family, and racism. Rani is an Indian American with dreams of..."
The Story Blanket
 
5.0
"‘The Story Blanket’ by Ferida Wolff and Harriet May Savitz, illustrated by Elena Odriozola, is the story of Babba Zarrah,..."
My Best Friend Prince Charming
 
4.5
"‘My Best Friend Prince Charming’ by Cindy Ray Hale tells the story of Ryker and Shannon, two best friends who..."
In the Penalty Box
 
4.0
" The Story: Willow is a figure skater who has been sidelined from her team by an injury...."
Now That Night is Near
 
4.0
"NOW THAT NIGHT IS NEAR is a lovely poem in a picture book about going to sleep. A cat travels..."
Mommy Loves You
 
4.5
"MOMMY LOVES YOU is a sweet board book of love between mother and child. The book features mother and baby..."
Calm Bunny (Yoga Tots)
 
4.0
"CALM BUNNY is a colorful board book that walks young children through some simple yoga poses to help promote focus..."
The Problem with Pierre
 
4.5
"THE PROBLEM WITH PIERRE is a sweet picture book about a picky cat, good friends, and problem-solving. Bertram and Alan..."
Noisy Tractor (I Can Learn)
 
4.3
"NOISY TRACTOR is a cute board book with an interactive element that presents some farm-themed basics. Each page features some..."
Ravage the Dark (Scavenge the Stars, #2)
 
4.3
"RAVAGE THE DARK is a satisfying conclusion to a YA fantasy duology. In this sequel, we begin with Cayo, Amaya,..."