Featured Review: These Violent Delights (Chloe Gong)

51VCpet7EvL
About This Book: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the...
Continue reading
  413 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Princess of Death (Cortney Pearson)

51F5xzrEq1L
About This Book: Two kingdoms teeter on the edge of destruction. When a plague sweeps across her land, Princess Cali embarks on a dangerous journey to another kingdom across the sea. There, she hopes to find a cure for the disease ravaging her people. Instead, she finds another princess, Soraya, who...
Continue reading
  343 Hits
  0 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday ~ November 18, 2020

b2ap3_large_unnamed

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.       *Kim’s Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer)    My Contrary Mary Authors: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows Expected publication:  June 22, 2021 Welcome to...
Continue reading
  259 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Raybearer (Jordan Ifueko)

51LBae9DhzL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady...
Continue reading
  389 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Super Fake Love Song (David Yoon)

51m0cup6vmL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: From the bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a contemporary YA rom-com where a case of mistaken identity kicks off a string of (fake) events that just may lead to (real) love. When Sunny Dae--self-proclaimed total nerd--meets Cirrus Soh, he can't believe how cool and confident she...
Continue reading
  434 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ November 16, 2020

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads




Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  287 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: A Deal with the Elf King (Elise Kova)

51gBE0qhFHL._SX322_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Uprooted, this stand-alone, fantasy romance about a human girl and her marriage to the Elf King is impossible to put down! The elves come for two things: war and wives. In both cases, they come for death....
Continue reading
  822 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Miss Meteor (Tehlor Kay Mejia)

51JWZzZhFUL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: A gorgeous and magical collaboration between two critically acclaimed, powerhouse YA authors offers a richly imagined underdog story perfect for fans of Dumplin’ and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. There hasn’t been a winner of the Miss Meteor beauty pageant who looks like Lita...
Continue reading
  346 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Heart Sister (Michael F. Stewart)

51MAEiwRXeL._SX331_BO1204203200_
About This Book: After his twin sister, Minnie, dies in an accident, Emmitt's world goes sideways. He’s lost his best friend and it feels like the family is falling apart without her. But Minnie was an organ donor and Emmitt soon receives an anonymous thank you letter from one of the...
Continue reading
  378 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: A Cloud of Outrageous Blue (Vesper Stamper)

51Ey2UEOElL._SX384_BO1204203200_
About This Book: For fans of Fever 1793 comes the story of a young woman paving her own path and falling in love during the Great Plague of 1348, from the award-winning creator of What the Night Sings. Edyth grew up in a quiet village with a loving family, before losing...
Continue reading
  371 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty...
Ravage the Dark (Scavenge the Stars, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Step into an opulent world filled with risk, romance,...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of...
American Betiya
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A luminous story of a young artist grappling with...
The Fire in the Glass
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
To save someone she loves from brutal murder, a...
A Red Sun Rises
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nine years ago, an unknown poison called the “Red” saturated...
The Story Blanket
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Babba Zarrah lives in a tiny village in the snow-covered...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Which side do you choose when your family is both...
Now That Night is Near
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's bedtime, and across the land everyone is settling down...
Mommy Loves You
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
With heart-shaped lift-the-flaps and a surprise mirror at the end,...
Calm Bunny (Yoga Tots)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Charming illustrations and step-by-step instructions take little ones through a...
The Problem with Pierre
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The differences between Bertram and his neighbor Alan were never...
Noisy Tractor (I Can Learn)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Children will love to press the soft, silicone buttons on...
Broken Hearts of Queens (Book 1 from The Lost in Love Series)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Joy Luminieé, a scrappy teen from Queens, NY, can barely...
Phoebe Unfired
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
CONNECTING IS TOUGH WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TOUCH ...

Latest Member Reviews

Black Canary: Breaking Silence
 
3.0
"Years ago, the Court of Owls overtook Gotham City, ending the reign of superheroes and creating a new Gotham built..."
The Clockwork Crow
 
3.0
"Seren Rhys is glad to be leaving the orphanage but nervous about what awaits her at her godfather's estate, Plas-y..."
American Betiya
 
5.0
"AMERICAN BETIYA is a breathtaking contemporary read about identity, family, and racism. Rani is an Indian American with dreams of..."
The Story Blanket
 
5.0
"‘The Story Blanket’ by Ferida Wolff and Harriet May Savitz, illustrated by Elena Odriozola, is the story of Babba Zarrah,..."
My Best Friend Prince Charming
 
4.5
"‘My Best Friend Prince Charming’ by Cindy Ray Hale tells the story of Ryker and Shannon, two best friends who..."
In the Penalty Box
 
4.0
" The Story: Willow is a figure skater who has been sidelined from her team by an injury...."
Now That Night is Near
 
4.0
"NOW THAT NIGHT IS NEAR is a lovely poem in a picture book about going to sleep. A cat travels..."
Mommy Loves You
 
4.5
"MOMMY LOVES YOU is a sweet board book of love between mother and child. The book features mother and baby..."
Calm Bunny (Yoga Tots)
 
4.0
"CALM BUNNY is a colorful board book that walks young children through some simple yoga poses to help promote focus..."
The Problem with Pierre
 
4.5
"THE PROBLEM WITH PIERRE is a sweet picture book about a picky cat, good friends, and problem-solving. Bertram and Alan..."
Noisy Tractor (I Can Learn)
 
4.3
"NOISY TRACTOR is a cute board book with an interactive element that presents some farm-themed basics. Each page features some..."
Ravage the Dark (Scavenge the Stars, #2)
 
4.3
"RAVAGE THE DARK is a satisfying conclusion to a YA fantasy duology. In this sequel, we begin with Cayo, Amaya,..."