Featured Review: Vespertine (Margaret Rogerson)

41jan1VC5bL._SX324_BO1204203200_
About This Book: From the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a thrilling new YA fantasy about a teen girl with mythic abilities who must defend her world against restless spirits of the dead. The dead of Loraille do not rest. Artemisia...
Continue reading
  85 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Briarheart (Mercedes Lackey)

51fGS9svpxL
About This Book: From a beloved fantasy author comes this fresh feminist retelling of Sleeping Beauty about one girl destined for greatness—and the powerful sister ready to protect her by any means necessary. Miriam may be the daughter of Queen Alethia of Tirendell, but she's not a princess. She's the child...
Continue reading
  110 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Luminous (Mara Rutherford)

51FL3u616L._SX328_BO1204203200_-1
About This Book: From the author of Crown of Coral and Pearl comes an immersive new fantasy about a witch who must learn to harness her power—or risk losing her loved ones forever. Liora has spent her life in hiding, knowing discovery could mean falling prey to the king’s warlock, Darius,...
Continue reading
  136 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Falling Girls (Hayley Krischer)

51V6TQVwKTL
About This Book: From the author of the unforgettable Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf comes an intoxicating thriller about the dark paths female friendships can take, set against the backdrop of a high school cheerleading squad. Perfect for fans of Megan Abbott and Kathleen Glasgow. Shade and Jadis are everything to...
Continue reading
  105 Hits
  0 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday ~ October 20, 2021

b2ap3_large_unnamed


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.     *Olivia’s Choice* (YABC Staff Reviewer) This Woven Kingdom Author:  Tahereh Mafi Expected publication:  February 1, 2022 Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined...
Continue reading
  94 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: I'm With the Banned (Marlene Perez)

41Zxww1xTL
About This Book: I never wanted to be a vampire queen. But on the bright (if not sunny) side of the debacle, I’ve got a super-hot new boyfriend. And he just might be the perfect guy. Well, if the perfect guy ghosts you for a month and then comes back to...
Continue reading
  122 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Bluebird (Sharon Cameron)

51o6Bzw5yNL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Author of Reese's Book Club YA Pick The Light in Hidden Places, Sharon Cameron, delivers an emotionally gripping and utterly immersive thriller, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys's Salt to the Sea. In 1946, Eva leaves behind the rubble of Berlin for the streets of New York City,...
Continue reading
  145 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ October 18, 2021

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads


Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  156 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: You'd Be Home Now (Kathleen Glasgow)

41fUZTaZwdL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a stunning novel that Vanity Fair calls “impossibly moving” and “suffused with light”. In this raw, deeply personal story, a teenaged girl struggles to find herself amidst the fallout of her brother's addiction in a town...
Continue reading
  150 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Lakesedge (Lyndall Clipstone)

51m2T3F8joL._SX332_BO1204203200_
About This Book: A lush, gothic fantasy from debut author Lyndall Clipstone about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer. When Violeta Graceling and her younger brother Arien arrive at the haunted Lakesedge estate, they expect to find...
Continue reading
  157 Hits
  0 Comment