Giveaway: A Season for Fireflies (US Only)

Giveaway: A Season for Fireflies (US Only)
Rebecca Maizel Author Photo
Grand Prize Giveaway 5
A Season for Fireflies by Rebecca Maizel Release Date: June 28, 2016 Publisher: HarperTeen About the Book A captivating contemporary novel about first love, second chances, and the power of memory, by the author of Between Us and the Moon, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Katie Cotugno. One year...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Karlynn Welch King
The cover is so cute! I'm stoked to read this!
Saturday, 16 July 2016 12:22
Dianna G.
This would be a huge hit with my students! The cover makes me think of summer crushes. I love how the cover image looks with the... Read More
Friday, 22 July 2016 00:09
Danielle Lynn
The cover goes perfectly with the plot, bringing memories of summer and romance drifting through my mind... Ah! Young love! I'm su... Read More
Saturday, 30 July 2016 18:20
  2153 Hits
  7 Comments

Giveaway: City on a Hill by Ted Neill

Giveaway: City on a Hill by Ted Neill
Ted Neill
City on a Hill by Ted Neill Release Date: October 3, 2014 Publisher: CreateSpace About the Book Faith, religion, godliness—these things have caused more pain, suffering, and death than all the plagues of history combined. In Fortinbras, a city built in the aftermath of a religious war that nearly ended all...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Danielle Lynn
Wow! So I'm totally pulled in just from reading the synopsis. I love dystopian science fiction and this sounds like one of those b... Read More
Saturday, 30 July 2016 18:06
Danielle Hammelef
I agree with Danille L. Wow is right! This book is packed with so much tension that it must be an exciting book to read. I think t... Read More
Friday, 05 August 2016 19:59
Donia Eskander
Religion is talked about more than anything. I can't wait to read this. The blurb is amazing and catches any readers attention.... Read More
Saturday, 06 August 2016 23:32
  1735 Hits
  4 Comments

Giveaway: Lily and Dunkin by Donna Gephart (US Only)

Giveaway: Lily and Dunkin by Donna Gephart (US Only)

Lily and Dunkin by Donna Gephart Release Date: May 3, 2016 Publisher: Delacorte Press   About the Book Award-winning author Donna Gephart crafts a compelling dual narrative about two remarkable young people. Lily and Dunkin's powerful story will shred your heart, then stitch it back together with kindness, humor, bravery, and...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lily Ruan
The cover is really cute. It makes me think of the song kids used to sing. __ and __ sitting in a tree. K-I-S-S-I-N-G The synopsis... Read More
Friday, 17 June 2016 16:22
Clarissa
Ahh, I need to read this book. The cover is adorable. This book sounds amazing! I love reading books that portray LGBT+ and mental... Read More
Sunday, 19 June 2016 22:37
Bhavya T.
The cover is really nice! The synopsis has me really intrigued! It's rare to see lgbtia+ & mental illness talked about in MG books... Read More
Wednesday, 22 June 2016 11:42
  2311 Hits
  12 Comments

Giveaway: The Darkest Lie by Pintip Dunn

Giveaway: The Darkest Lie by Pintip Dunn

The Darkest Lie by Pintip Dunn Release Date: June 28, 2016 Publisher: Kensington   About the Book Clothes, jokes, coded messages…Cecilia Brooks and her mom shared everything. At least, CeCe thought they did. Six months ago, her mom killed herself after accusations of having sex with a student, and CeCe’s been...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lily Ruan
The cover looks mysterious and I think the synopsis is very interesting. It makes me really want to read it.
Friday, 17 June 2016 16:26
Kara S
I am super-psyched to read this new release! Thanks, Kara S
Saturday, 18 June 2016 17:22
Clarissa
I really like the cover. It looks perfect for the story. This sounds really good!
Sunday, 19 June 2016 22:22
  2263 Hits
  11 Comments

Giveaway: Smoke by Dan Vyleta (US Only)

Giveaway: Smoke by Dan Vyleta (US Only)

  Smoke by Dan Vyleta Release Date: May 24, 2016 Publisher: Doubleday   About the Book England. A century ago, give or take a few years.   An England where people who are wicked in thought or deed are marked by the Smoke that pours forth from their bodies, a sign...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Kara S
I've been looking forward to reading this book for a while based on reviews I've read -- great cover, but I think much greater rea... Read More
Saturday, 04 June 2016 02:08
BookFanatic
The cover on this book is beautiful but the synopsis is even more eye catching to me. I love how its historical but with a fantasy... Read More
Sunday, 05 June 2016 20:59
Clarissa
The cover is very nice. The art looks perfect for this book. It sounds amazing!
Thursday, 16 June 2016 00:45
  2362 Hits
  11 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

A Curse of Roses
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Based on Portuguese legend, this #OwnVoices historical fantasy is an...
I Don't Want to Wash my Hands!
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
From beloved children's author and illustrator Tony Ross, comes a...
Dance Like a Leaf
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As her grandmother's health declines, a young girl begins to...
The Bitterwine Oath
 
3.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
San Solano, Texas, is a quaint town known for...
Sing Like No One's Listening
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A moving YA debut about a talented young singer...
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first book in an epic and romantic YA...
The Good Girls
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One of Us Is Lying meets Sadie in this...
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Iduna harbors a dark secret. On the surface,...
The Camelot Betrayal
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The second book in a new fantasy trilogy from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every summer, they say goodbye. Dorit goes to Tel Aviv...
Incredible Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this illustrated guide, discover fascinating and unusual information about...
Special Delivery
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lovely book to share with children in an expecting...
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hundreds of irresistible, reusable, and collectible stickers to mix, match,...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
It is twenty years since the events of La Belle...
Winter Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
WINTER LIGHT is the story of 15-year-old Mary Donahue...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fight like a magical girl in this paperback original contemporary...

Latest Member Reviews

Golden Curse (The True Story of Rapunzel)
 
5.0
"This beautiful story is highly enjoyable. The writing flows easily, and the characters feel relatable. The main conflict was interesting..."
The Raven and the Dove
 
4.0
"An intriguing tale of forbidden love as two young lovers fight to stay together. Well written and entertaining. ..."
The Devil's Apprentice
 
4.5
"This was actually a pretty interesting story. At first I really wasn't sure how it was going to go so..."
A Curse of Roses
 
3.7
"A CURSE OF ROSES is an intriguing YA historical fantasy based on a Portuguese legend. The book tackles themes of..."
Speechless
 
4.7
"this story is amazing! i have a project for honors english 10, and this is a great story to chose..."
I Don't Want to Wash my Hands!
 
3.0
"I DON'T WANT TO WASH MY HANDS is a picture book about the need for frequent hand washing. The little..."
Dance Like a Leaf
 
5.0
"DANCE LIKE A LEAF is a beautiful book about grief and loss of a loved one. A young girl loves..."
The Bitterwine Oath
 
3.3
"THE BITTERWINE OATH is a YA fantasy and light horror read. Nat is the descendent of the girl who put..."
Heart Sister
 
4.8
"The story: When Emmitt’s twin sister Minnie dies in a tragic accident, it cripples not only him..."
Incredible Animals
 
5.0
"INCREDIBLE ANIMALS is a fascinating collection of animals by special skills, including clever camouflage, devoted parents (such as penguins), and..."
Special Delivery
 
4.0
"SPECIAL DELIVERY is a delightfully silly picture book. A little duck is eagerly awaiting the delivery of her baby brother...."
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
"EYELIKE STICKERS: TRAINS is an unbelievably cool collection of stickers. These 400 stickers include many photographs of trains, as well..."
 
4.3
"If your expecting the same type of books that you’ve been reading in this series, you’d be wrong. This whole..."
The Kinder Poison
 
5.0
"From start to finish I absolutely adored this story. The opening scene was so much fun to read while Zahru..."
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
"HEIRESS APPARENTLY is a YA rom-com with deep themes that make it such an engaging and captivating read. Gemma is..."
The Good Girls
 
4.0
"THE GOOD GIRLS is an enthralling read. The book begins after the disappearance and seeming murder of the police chief's..."
All our Hidden Gifts
 
4.0
"Maeve finds a pack of tarot cards while cleaning out a closet at her school. What starts off as curiosity,..."
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
"DANGEROUS SECRETS: THE STORY OF IDUNA AND AGNARR is a great MG/YA fantasy romance. Based on Frozen, this book tells..."
Hot British Boyfriend
 
4.0
"When Ellie is completely humiliated by her best friend an crush, she decides the best way to escape her jeering..."
Mastery of Earth (Legends of the Tri-Gard Book 3)
 
5.0
"Oh the feels this book gave me. Davi's officially back but still not really? His memories are all over the..."