Kids Review: Liz's Pie in the Sky (23) (The Critter Club) (Callie Barkley)

71H94Y0RUpL
About This Book: In this twenty-third book of the Critter Club series, Liz and her friends spend a festive fall weekend at Marigold Lake. They bake pies, go on nature walks, and help a goose keep up with his flock! Liz and her friends are at Marigold Lake for a festive...
Continue reading
  111 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: Bisa's Carnaval (Joanna Pastro)

918aGnwRjUL
About This Book: Discover the sights and sounds of Brazil through the eyes of a young girl and her great-grandmother as they share in the excitement of Carnaval! It's time for Carnaval and Clara cannot wait to celebrate her favorite holiday with family, but especially with her great-grandmother. Even if Bisa...
Continue reading
  133 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: The Supervillain's Guide to Being a Fat Kid (Matt Wallace)

81Vvz4V2UNL
About This Book: Matt Wallace, author of Bump, presents a personal, humorous, and body-positive middle grade standalone about a fat kid who wants to stop his bullies . . . and enlists the help of the world’s most infamous supervillain. Perfect for fans of Holly Goldberg Sloan, Julie Murphy, and John...
Continue reading
  126 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: A HUNDRED THOUSAND WELCOMES (Mary Lee Donovan)

81eu5d0YjsS
About This Book: Welcome, come in! You are invited to travel to homes around the world in this beautifully illustrated picture book about hospitality and acceptance, which features the word "welcome" from more than fourteen languages. Fans of Here We Are and The Wonderful Things You Will Be will enjoy this...
Continue reading
  164 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: IF YOU ARE THE DREAMER (Kristen Balouch)

71yFylUvpbL
About This Book: A sweet ode to dreams of all kinds. If you are the squirrel, I am the tree. If you are the traveler, I am the sea. If you are the writer, I am the nook. If you are the reader, I am the book. In simple poetic language,...
Continue reading
  139 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: We Got the Music: A Peek Inside Julie's Notebook (Julie and the Phantoms) (G.M. King)

81JI4v3Z6NL
About This Book: Check out Julie and Luke's lyrics, Flynn's gig schedule for the band, and original Sunset Curve memorabilia in this in-world guide to the hit Netflix show Julie and the Phantoms! Julie Molina is always writing in her notebook -- from lyric ideas to memories of her mom, and...
Continue reading
  130 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New in YA? January 25, 2022

b2ap3_large_Whats-New-in-Y_20210913-153432_1
715mgH8QD1S
81ZGVE H6L
81Y rleF11L
913cuszcfFS
91EjYMSRB8L
91zysvXaFpL
What's New in YA? January 25, 2022       Stone Cold ( Sarah Humpherys ) Publisher: ‎  Morgan James Fiction (January 25, 2022) Reading age: ‎  12 - 18 years Grade level: ‎  7 - 9 In a kingdom where emotion is punished by death, Princess Syona is forced into...
Continue reading
  132 Hits
  0 Comment

Kids Review: In the Forest (Anouck Boisrobert)

81bavfjqYPL
  About This Book: In a lush, green forest, a sloth sleeps. Turn the pages of his story--told in a stunning pop-up display--to witness the tragic process of deforestation and watch as a single seed brings new life. Inventive design and bold art illustrate this important lesson about the environment and...
Continue reading
  137 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: Little Mermaid: (Or, How to Find Love Underwater) (J. M. Farkas)

71ZZ7Wh3dIS
About This Book: A blackout poetry version of the classic fairy tale "The Little Mermaid," offering a new, spare, and lovely tale of empowerment, body acceptance, and knowing where you belong You know the story of the Little Mermaid—the girl who traded her tail for legs, her beloved sea for sand,...
Continue reading
  137 Hits
  0 Comment

kids review: Pig and Horse and the Something Scary (Zoey Abbott)

71OI7McpcRL
About This Book: A gentle, perceptive story about facing our fears, worries, and anxieties—and the power of a supportive friend “I have something in my head and it is scaring me,” Pig said. “What is it?” asked Horse. “I can’t say. I’m trying to ignore it.” Pig can’t stop thinking about...
Continue reading
  130 Hits
  0 Comment