YABC November Book Haul

YABC November Book Haul

The YABC team is thankful for so much this year, but most of all, we are thankful that you are a part of the YABC family.  We hope you enjoy this bountiful book haul! What are you looking forward to reading out of this book haul?
  4054 Hits
  0 Comment

JEM AND THE HOLOGRAMS - Drive Through Movie Review

JEM AND THE HOLOGRAMS - Drive Through Movie Review

The Nerd Riders, Clint and (Honorary Nerd Rider) Lauren, give their review of the reinvention of the 1980's cartoon JEM AND THE HOLOGRAMS.
Recent Comments
yazzie abby
I'm impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that's both equally educative and interesting, and let me tell you, y... Read More
Friday, 23 October 2015 01:35
  2350 Hits
  8 Comments

GOOSEBUMPS - Drive Through Movie Review

GOOSEBUMPS - Drive Through Movie Review

The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, give their review of the new GOOSEBUMPS film featuring R.L. Stine and all of his monsters.  
  2966 Hits
  5 Comments

PAN - Drive Through Movie Review

PAN - Drive Through Movie Review

The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, give their review of the new Peter Pan film PAN while driving around and going through a drive through. What do you think will be the downfall between Peter and Hook?   
  2053 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Book Haul - October 2015

YABC Book Haul - October 2015

We've reached the scariest month of the year. If you are ready to get your spooky on, check out some of the amazing books in this month's Book Haul.  
Recent comment in this post
Sheila Gallagher
Get list of books. I want them all.
Wednesday, 07 October 2015 16:20
  5119 Hits
  1 Comment

MAZE RUNNER: THE SCORCH TRIALS - Drive Through Movie Review

MAZE RUNNER: THE SCORCH TRIALS - Drive Through Movie Review

Zombies are on the loose! And they are FAST!!! The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, give their review of the latest installment in the MAZE RUNNER franchise.  What's worse? Two crazy fast zombies or 200 slow ones? 
  2680 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC August Book Haul

YABC August Book Haul

It's here! It's Here! The August Book Haul is finally here! Enjoy this mountain of wordy-filled goodness.  Yay for books!
  2625 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Book Haul - July 2015

YABC Book Haul - July 2015

Hey, YABCers! This month we celebrate the birth of the chosen one, Harry Potter. And we celebrate the only way we know how...with a book haul! Enjoy the awesomeness. Happy birthday, Harry. 
  2645 Hits
  0 Comment

ANT-MAN - Drive Through Movie Review

ANT-MAN - Drive Through Movie Review

*****NO SPOILERS***** The latest MARVEL film hits theaters this weekend. Kristin and Clint of the Nerd Riders hit the streets to give their review of ANT-MAN.  QUESTION: If you could be super small for a day what would you do?
  2966 Hits
  0 Comment

MINIONS - Drive Through Movie Review

MINIONS - Drive Through Movie Review

*****NO SPOILERS***** The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, along with a couple of special guests give their thoughts...and (very bad) impressions of... MINIONS.  BANANAS!!!!!!!!!!! Question: If you were going to become the world's greatest villain, what would be your greatest crime?
Recent comment in this post
Sydney
My greatest crime would be stealing every YA book in the world and keeping it for myself. Whenever a new one would come out, I'd m... Read More
Monday, 27 July 2015 16:59
  2775 Hits
  1 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."
Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
 
3.0
"Paola “Pao” Santiago loves science and hanging out with her best friends, Emma and Dante. She doesn’t love how superstitious..."
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
"KAMALA AND MAYA'S BIG IDEA is a picture book based on a true story about pursuing your goals and doing..."
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
"HARVEY HOLDS HIS OWN is a contemporary middle grade told from three perspectives: Maggie, Harvey, and Austin. Maggie is starting..."
The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super-achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high school..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
"Like most other people, I grew up devouring Hans Christian Andersen’s stories. His fairy tales are the first stories I..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, & Change
 
4.0
"What worked: Fascination collection of essays that show the impact of the year 1789 in the world.In this anthology, twelve..."
The Pros of Cons
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: I genuinely can't imagine four different events happening simultaneously in the same complex, but it happens..."
BRB I'm Going to Disneyland
 
4.0
"'BRB: I'm Going to Disneyland' by Courtney Carbone is a cute, quick read. As a novel written in texts, emails,..."
 
5.0
"Loved it!"