Author Trisha Leigh's TOP 5 OTPs

Author Trisha Leigh's TOP 5 OTPs

Today we welcome Trisha Leigh, author of RETURN ONCE MORE, to the blog to share with us her top 5 OTPs! 

RETURN ONCE MORE is a book about a teenage girl caught between her responsibility to document the past and her desire to use time travel in order to meet her one true love—even if he is destined to die young.

Since the idea of a one true love is so integral to the plot of Return Once More, Trisha’s going to share her top 5 OTPs. That’s one true pairing, for the noobs, aka people who have lives outside of the internet. :)

 

Meet Trisha: She has an unhealthy number of dog pictures on her Instagram, thinks Iowa might be the best state in the entire country, and can quote any episode of Seinfeld straight from memory.

b2ap3_thumbnail_01.jpg

 

Meet Trisha's book: It has time travel, sexy space pirates, romance, and relentless adventure!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_00_20150826-152320_1.jpg

 

And now for Trisha's Top 5 OTPs!

5. Adam + Mia (If I Stay, Where She Went by Gayle Forman)

This was me, reading the scene on the bridge (you know which one I mean). I feel for her. I feel for him. THEY HAVE TO BE TOGETHER WHAT DO I DO WITH ALL OF THESE FEELINGS.

 

4. Peter + Olivia (Fringe)

My favorite part of their pairing was how inevitable it felt from the very beginning, even when Peter was still a huge prick and Olivia was deeply in love with someone else. They’re a perfect example of how love doesn’t just happen once. Knowing they would be together made watching their evolution from combatants to unwilling allies to friends to lovers that much sweeter.

Related: Marionette is one of the best episodes of television, ever.

 

3. Josh + Nastya (The Sea of Tranquility by Katya Millay)

If there’s a pattern to my OTPs, it’s probably this: My favorite relationships are the ones that take some time to develop. It gives us time to root for the pairing but more than that, it gives the characters time to lay a foundation that can’t be easily shaken by the crap that inevitably gets thrown their way.

Josh and Nastya are two of the most heartbreaking characters I’ve ever read and watching (reading?) them slowly let the other in, and fall in love without meaning to—without wanting to—is a beautiful experience.

It kind of makes you feel like this:

 

2. Pacey + Joey (Dawson’s Creek)

Another friends to lovers story that just works, and the first of two pairings that weren’t supposed to be the focus of their respective series but ended up stealing the show. My favorite thing about Joey and Pacey is how easy it is for the audience to see they’re meant to be together—even way before they themselves start to admit it. Dawson wants Joey to be the perfect vision in his head. Pacey pushes Joey to be the best version of who she wants to be, and loves every second of it.

Try to convince me there’s a legit reason to be Team Dawson. Seriously. 

 

1. Chuck + Blair (Gossip Girl)

I cannot, in good conscience as someone who loves good television, recommend that you watch Gossip Girl. After season 2, there is literally no reason to tune in other than to follow Chuck and Blair’s relationship to its conclusion (and even that gets pretty rough toward the end).

That said, Chuck and Blair are absolutely my favorite television pairing of all time. They’re romantic in that fatalistic, no one else could ever do, sort of way. They believe in true love, that it will find a way if its meant to be, and through six seasons they manage to convince us, too. They’re the fairytale and come on, even the most cynical of people (*cough* me *cough*) fall for that once in a while.

 

That’s all for me! Who is your OTP? If you could meet them, even knowing you could never be together, would you want to?

 

And stay tuned for a Return Once More quiz that will pair you with the historical hottie of your dreams!

 

Happy Reading!

Celebrating National Dog Day with Richard Torrey!
It's live!! Cover Reveal: Emerge: The Edge by Meli...

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...
Black (The Wings Trilogy, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"I was the weak link in the chain, and the...

Latest Member Reviews

The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."
Ghosting You
 
4.8
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A heartwarming love story. The Story: Tommy..."