Author Trisha Leigh's TOP 5 OTPs

Author Trisha Leigh's TOP 5 OTPs

Today we welcome Trisha Leigh, author of RETURN ONCE MORE, to the blog to share with us her top 5 OTPs! 

RETURN ONCE MORE is a book about a teenage girl caught between her responsibility to document the past and her desire to use time travel in order to meet her one true love—even if he is destined to die young.

Since the idea of a one true love is so integral to the plot of Return Once More, Trisha’s going to share her top 5 OTPs. That’s one true pairing, for the noobs, aka people who have lives outside of the internet. :)

 

Meet Trisha: She has an unhealthy number of dog pictures on her Instagram, thinks Iowa might be the best state in the entire country, and can quote any episode of Seinfeld straight from memory.

b2ap3_thumbnail_01.jpg

 

Meet Trisha's book: It has time travel, sexy space pirates, romance, and relentless adventure!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_00_20150826-152320_1.jpg

 

And now for Trisha's Top 5 OTPs!

5. Adam + Mia (If I Stay, Where She Went by Gayle Forman)

This was me, reading the scene on the bridge (you know which one I mean). I feel for her. I feel for him. THEY HAVE TO BE TOGETHER WHAT DO I DO WITH ALL OF THESE FEELINGS.

 

4. Peter + Olivia (Fringe)

My favorite part of their pairing was how inevitable it felt from the very beginning, even when Peter was still a huge prick and Olivia was deeply in love with someone else. They’re a perfect example of how love doesn’t just happen once. Knowing they would be together made watching their evolution from combatants to unwilling allies to friends to lovers that much sweeter.

Related: Marionette is one of the best episodes of television, ever.

 

3. Josh + Nastya (The Sea of Tranquility by Katya Millay)

If there’s a pattern to my OTPs, it’s probably this: My favorite relationships are the ones that take some time to develop. It gives us time to root for the pairing but more than that, it gives the characters time to lay a foundation that can’t be easily shaken by the crap that inevitably gets thrown their way.

Josh and Nastya are two of the most heartbreaking characters I’ve ever read and watching (reading?) them slowly let the other in, and fall in love without meaning to—without wanting to—is a beautiful experience.

It kind of makes you feel like this:

 

2. Pacey + Joey (Dawson’s Creek)

Another friends to lovers story that just works, and the first of two pairings that weren’t supposed to be the focus of their respective series but ended up stealing the show. My favorite thing about Joey and Pacey is how easy it is for the audience to see they’re meant to be together—even way before they themselves start to admit it. Dawson wants Joey to be the perfect vision in his head. Pacey pushes Joey to be the best version of who she wants to be, and loves every second of it.

Try to convince me there’s a legit reason to be Team Dawson. Seriously. 

 

1. Chuck + Blair (Gossip Girl)

I cannot, in good conscience as someone who loves good television, recommend that you watch Gossip Girl. After season 2, there is literally no reason to tune in other than to follow Chuck and Blair’s relationship to its conclusion (and even that gets pretty rough toward the end).

That said, Chuck and Blair are absolutely my favorite television pairing of all time. They’re romantic in that fatalistic, no one else could ever do, sort of way. They believe in true love, that it will find a way if its meant to be, and through six seasons they manage to convince us, too. They’re the fairytale and come on, even the most cynical of people (*cough* me *cough*) fall for that once in a while.

 

That’s all for me! Who is your OTP? If you could meet them, even knowing you could never be together, would you want to?

 

And stay tuned for a Return Once More quiz that will pair you with the historical hottie of your dreams!

 

Happy Reading!

Celebrating National Dog Day with Richard Torrey!
It's live!! Cover Reveal: Emerge: The Edge by Meli...

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...
Made in Korea
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Frankly in Love meets Shark Tank in this feel-good romantic...

Latest Member Reviews

Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
"I AM THE SHARK is a fun and educational picture book about self-confidence. A great white shark is introducing the..."
The Bachmann Family Secret
 
3.0
"This book had some good ideas, especially a young man coming to terms with his sexuality, but it felt somewhat..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Photos Framed: A Fresh Look at the World's Most Memorable Photographs
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Book Nerd
 
N/A
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
The Love Song of Ivy K. Harlowe
 
3.0
"THE LOVE SONG OF IVY K. HARLOWE is a new adult read about love, pining, and friendship. Andie is 19..."
The People We Choose
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."