Author Chat with Justin Reynolds (Opposite Of Always), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

35380157

 Today we're excited to chat with Justin Reynolds author of Opposite Of Always.

 Read on for more about Justin, an interview, plus an giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

Meet Justin Reyolds!

Justin A. Reynolds has been a pest control operator, night security guard, steel mill janitor, NASA intern, salesman of high-end faucet fixtures, and carpet-flooring installer. He was most recently a registered nurse, before trading his stethoscope for a pencil, but he likes to think both instruments reveal the heart. He lives in northeast Ohio, home to snow, Lake Erie, and the Cavaliers. You can visit Justin at justinareynolds.com [justinareynolds.com].

 

 Website * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

 

Meet Opposite Of Always!

Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green.

When Jack and Kate meet at a party, bonding until sunrise over their mutual love of Froot Loops and their favorite flicks, Jack knows he’s falling—hard. Soon she’s meeting his best friends, Jillian and Franny, and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack.

But then Kate dies. And their story should end there.

Yet Kate’s death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate’s there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn’t sure if he’s losing his mind.

Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate’s death, he’ll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he’s willing to do to save the people he loves.

Amazon * B & N * Indiebound

 

 

 

 

~ Author Chat ~

     

YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book?

This story stemmed from great personal loss. Two people who still mean the world to me passed away rather unexpectedly, and this story began as a series of questions that I desperately wanted/needed answers to: if I could see my dead loved ones again, who or what would I be willing to risk? If I could see them again (and that time was limited), what would I say, what would I ask them? Would it be fair to them—wanting them back here—when they’d have to die all over again?

      

 

YABC:  Who is your favorite character in the book?   

        Good question! Honestly, to answer it, I feel sorta terrible, but okay. I think I’m going to go with Franny, because here’s a person with so much heartache in his life, and yet he is also possibly the most hopeful.

      

 

YABC:  Which came first, the title or the novel?

        The novel came first! I usually have a working title that doesn’t actually stick. The actual title, for me, comes later!

      

 

YABC:  Thinking way back to the beginning, what’s the most important thing you've learned as a writer from then to now?      

Trust that your voice is enough. You don’t have to write like the people that you admire; your voice has its own power.

      

 

YABC:  What do you like most about the cover of the book?

        I like that it tells the story of the book rather succinctly, and that depending on if you look at it from the top down, or vice versa, the narrative changes completely.

      

 

YABC:  What new release book are you looking most forward to in 2019?

        Lots of new releases to look forward to in 2019! I’ll go with one that I’ve been in love with ever since I first heard about it: Let Me Hear a Rhyme by Tiffany D. Jackson! Look out for it for sure!

     

 

YABC:   What’s up next for you?

        I’m working on a few things, including a book that once more grapples with death, and how it affects the way we all choose to live—naturally, haha.

   

 

YABC:    Which part of the writing process do you enjoy more: Drafting or Revising?

Is this a trick question?! Whichever part I’m not currently doing! :D

 

 

     YABC:  What would you say is your superpower?

        My super power is convincing myself that I work better when I’ve waited until the last possible moment to start working, haha. It’s a pretty cool power!

 

 

 

The Opposite Of Always

By: Justin Reynolds

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Release Date: March 5th, 2019

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

  

Three winners will each receive a copy of Opposite Of Always (Justin Reynolds) ~ (US Only)

 

 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Featured Review: White Stag (Kara Barbieri)
Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway:...

Related Posts

 

Comments 13

Already Registered? Login Here
Kylie on Thursday, 07 March 2019 17:38

Sarah Henning recommended this book on Instagram and then I saw that it has a special release at Target! Very excited to read!!!

0
Sarah Henning recommended this book on Instagram and then I saw that it has a special release at Target! Very excited to read!!!
Dianna G. on Thursday, 07 March 2019 20:32

I love the cover. It's lighthearted and makes me think of friendship. I wish the summary didn't have so much info, though!

0
I love the cover. It's lighthearted and makes me think of friendship. I wish the summary didn't have so much info, though!
Colleen Burns on Thursday, 14 March 2019 11:05

I really like the cover and the book sounds interesting.

0
I really like the cover and the book sounds interesting.
Madeline Tebo on Thursday, 14 March 2019 19:40

I can't wait to read this!

0
I can't wait to read this!
Nikita Costa on Friday, 15 March 2019 18:13

Thank you author for the diversity representation! I adore the cover and the synopsis already got me hooked. Can't wait to read this!

0
Thank you author for the diversity representation! I adore the cover and the synopsis already got me hooked. Can't wait to read this!
Tiffany Engler on Saturday, 16 March 2019 08:13

Love this cover! Can't wait to read it!

0
Love this cover! Can't wait to read it!
Emily on Wednesday, 20 March 2019 14:32

This story sounds heart wrenching and beautiful!

0
This story sounds heart wrenching and beautiful!
Lily M. on Thursday, 21 March 2019 00:59

Wow, this book its going to be sad I can tell, but I'm looking forward to it ?

0
Wow, this book its going to be sad I can tell, but I'm looking forward to it ?
Delaney on Monday, 25 March 2019 11:58

This book sounds fantastic and this cover is perfect.

0
This book sounds fantastic and this cover is perfect.
Penny Olson on Thursday, 28 March 2019 23:32

The cover really fits the story. I like books about the consequences of time travel. This book sounds really emotional.

0
The cover really fits the story. I like books about the consequences of time travel. This book sounds really emotional.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Twin
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"I was the weak link in the chain, and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finally presented to the Allinan public, Maray’s life at court...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The blood that holds the power to change the fate...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Her fate lies just one world away… ...

Latest Member Reviews

Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."
Ghosting You
 
4.8
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A heartwarming love story. The Story: Tommy..."
A Pain Less Ordinary
 
5.0
"A Pain Less Ordinary is a tragic tale of a modern girl whose family has fallen apart. Becca struggles to..."
The Waiting Mortuary
 
5.0
"I'm not normally one to read horror fiction, but I thought I'd give this book a chance and was blown..."