Author Chat with Justin Reynolds (Opposite Of Always), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

35380157

 Today we're excited to chat with Justin Reynolds author of Opposite Of Always.

 Read on for more about Justin, an interview, plus an giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

Meet Justin Reyolds!

Justin A. Reynolds has been a pest control operator, night security guard, steel mill janitor, NASA intern, salesman of high-end faucet fixtures, and carpet-flooring installer. He was most recently a registered nurse, before trading his stethoscope for a pencil, but he likes to think both instruments reveal the heart. He lives in northeast Ohio, home to snow, Lake Erie, and the Cavaliers. You can visit Justin at justinareynolds.com [justinareynolds.com].

 

 Website * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

 

Meet Opposite Of Always!

Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green.

When Jack and Kate meet at a party, bonding until sunrise over their mutual love of Froot Loops and their favorite flicks, Jack knows he’s falling—hard. Soon she’s meeting his best friends, Jillian and Franny, and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack.

But then Kate dies. And their story should end there.

Yet Kate’s death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate’s there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn’t sure if he’s losing his mind.

Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate’s death, he’ll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he’s willing to do to save the people he loves.

Amazon * B & N * Indiebound

 

 

 

 

~ Author Chat ~

     

YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book?

This story stemmed from great personal loss. Two people who still mean the world to me passed away rather unexpectedly, and this story began as a series of questions that I desperately wanted/needed answers to: if I could see my dead loved ones again, who or what would I be willing to risk? If I could see them again (and that time was limited), what would I say, what would I ask them? Would it be fair to them—wanting them back here—when they’d have to die all over again?

      

 

YABC:  Who is your favorite character in the book?   

        Good question! Honestly, to answer it, I feel sorta terrible, but okay. I think I’m going to go with Franny, because here’s a person with so much heartache in his life, and yet he is also possibly the most hopeful.

      

 

YABC:  Which came first, the title or the novel?

        The novel came first! I usually have a working title that doesn’t actually stick. The actual title, for me, comes later!

      

 

YABC:  Thinking way back to the beginning, what’s the most important thing you've learned as a writer from then to now?      

Trust that your voice is enough. You don’t have to write like the people that you admire; your voice has its own power.

      

 

YABC:  What do you like most about the cover of the book?

        I like that it tells the story of the book rather succinctly, and that depending on if you look at it from the top down, or vice versa, the narrative changes completely.

      

 

YABC:  What new release book are you looking most forward to in 2019?

        Lots of new releases to look forward to in 2019! I’ll go with one that I’ve been in love with ever since I first heard about it: Let Me Hear a Rhyme by Tiffany D. Jackson! Look out for it for sure!

     

 

YABC:   What’s up next for you?

        I’m working on a few things, including a book that once more grapples with death, and how it affects the way we all choose to live—naturally, haha.

   

 

YABC:    Which part of the writing process do you enjoy more: Drafting or Revising?

Is this a trick question?! Whichever part I’m not currently doing! :D

 

 

     YABC:  What would you say is your superpower?

        My super power is convincing myself that I work better when I’ve waited until the last possible moment to start working, haha. It’s a pretty cool power!

 

 

 

The Opposite Of Always

By: Justin Reynolds

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Release Date: March 5th, 2019

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

  

Three winners will each receive a copy of Opposite Of Always (Justin Reynolds) ~ (US Only)

 

 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Featured Review: White Stag (Kara Barbieri)
Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway:...

Related Posts

 

Comments 13

Already Registered? Login Here
Kylie on Thursday, 07 March 2019 17:38

Sarah Henning recommended this book on Instagram and then I saw that it has a special release at Target! Very excited to read!!!

0
Sarah Henning recommended this book on Instagram and then I saw that it has a special release at Target! Very excited to read!!!
Dianna G. on Thursday, 07 March 2019 20:32

I love the cover. It's lighthearted and makes me think of friendship. I wish the summary didn't have so much info, though!

0
I love the cover. It's lighthearted and makes me think of friendship. I wish the summary didn't have so much info, though!
Colleen Burns on Thursday, 14 March 2019 11:05

I really like the cover and the book sounds interesting.

0
I really like the cover and the book sounds interesting.
Madeline Tebo on Thursday, 14 March 2019 19:40

I can't wait to read this!

0
I can't wait to read this!
Nikita Costa on Friday, 15 March 2019 18:13

Thank you author for the diversity representation! I adore the cover and the synopsis already got me hooked. Can't wait to read this!

0
Thank you author for the diversity representation! I adore the cover and the synopsis already got me hooked. Can't wait to read this!
Tiffany Engler on Saturday, 16 March 2019 08:13

Love this cover! Can't wait to read it!

0
Love this cover! Can't wait to read it!
Emily on Wednesday, 20 March 2019 14:32

This story sounds heart wrenching and beautiful!

0
This story sounds heart wrenching and beautiful!
Lily M. on Thursday, 21 March 2019 00:59

Wow, this book its going to be sad I can tell, but I'm looking forward to it ?

0
Wow, this book its going to be sad I can tell, but I'm looking forward to it ?
Delaney on Monday, 25 March 2019 11:58

This book sounds fantastic and this cover is perfect.

0
This book sounds fantastic and this cover is perfect.
Penny Olson on Thursday, 28 March 2019 23:32

The cover really fits the story. I like books about the consequences of time travel. This book sounds really emotional.

0
The cover really fits the story. I like books about the consequences of time travel. This book sounds really emotional.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Gray Malin’s menagerie of wild animals for a stay...
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Hattie the magician―she’s a natural performer, and you’re invited...
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When spring arrives, baby animals come out to play with...
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The delightful follow-up to When Dimple Met Rishi and There’s...
The Child of Chaos
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is what fantasy fiction should be." --Piers Anthony, New...
Want to Read Rate this book 1 of 5 stars2 of 5 stars3 of 5 stars4 of 5 stars5 of 5 stars Preview Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
“O say can you see” begins one of the most...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
July 20, 1969. It’s a day that has earned a...
Thurgood Marshall
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Thurgood Marshall—the great grandson of a slave—was born, African...
Down Under the Pier
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
There’s lots of fun to be had up on the...
Lali's Feather
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This endearing story of identification and values shows the rewards...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Book three in a hilarious new series featuring one boy...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everything starts with a question, like this one: Why do...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Worries, fears, and anxieties are all dragons that sneak up...
The Copycat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A funny, unpredictable, and heartfelt new novel from Wendy McLeod...
DC Super Hero Girls: Powerless
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The DC Super Hero Girls learn what it's like to...

Latest Member Reviews

Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
"The War of 1812 isn't one that really captures the imagination of young readers like the Revolutionary or Civil War..."
 
4.0
"NASA and the US space program are a direct result of the increases in aeronautical technology due to World War..."
Thurgood Marshall
 
5.0
"Born in 1908, Thurgood Marshall experienced an array of institutionalized racial injustices in his New York and Baltimore homes, even..."
Dating Nashville
 
5.0
"When country music sensation Becks leaps off the stage mid performance and kisses Nicky everything he’s worked so hard to..."
Circus of the Dead (Circus of the Dead, #1)
 
5.0
"The story: When Callie's parents send her to help her uncle for the summer working at the Circus of..."
Down Under the Pier
 
4.3
"DOWN UNDER THE PIER is a beautifully illustrated poem about the magic that happens, not only above, but also below..."
Lali's Feather
 
5.0
"LALI'S FEATHER is a delightful and colorful picture book that explores birds and imagination. Lali is playing when she finds..."
A Friend for Mole
 
3.5
"A FRIEND FOR MOLE is a cute picture book that speaks to unlikely friendships and shared experiences. Mole is happy..."
 
5.0
"This book is a winner the moment a reader lays eyes on that cover--and the title. My niece--who is picky..."
 
4.0
"Super Cute Illustrations I wasn't expecting a board book when I first saw this, but as soon as I..."
 
5.0
"This book is absolutely adorable. Dragons can suddenly show up wherever the characters are and they have to..."
The Girl and the Ghost
 
4.0
"5 Reasons to Read THE GIRL AND THE GHOST 1.) Beautiful prose- This was my first time..."
Brother's Keeper
 
5.0
"BROTHER'S KEEPER is a highly engrossing and heartfelt read about a 12-year-old girl and her dangerous journey from North to..."
Circus of the Dead (Circus of the Dead, #1)
 
5.0
"An intriguing and twisty book. The story: Callie is just a girl who loves to surf...."