Author Chat with Justin Reynolds (Opposite Of Always), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

35380157

 Today we're excited to chat with Justin Reynolds author of Opposite Of Always.

 Read on for more about Justin, an interview, plus an giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

Meet Justin Reyolds!

Justin A. Reynolds has been a pest control operator, night security guard, steel mill janitor, NASA intern, salesman of high-end faucet fixtures, and carpet-flooring installer. He was most recently a registered nurse, before trading his stethoscope for a pencil, but he likes to think both instruments reveal the heart. He lives in northeast Ohio, home to snow, Lake Erie, and the Cavaliers. You can visit Justin at justinareynolds.com [justinareynolds.com].

 

 Website * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

 

Meet Opposite Of Always!

Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green.

When Jack and Kate meet at a party, bonding until sunrise over their mutual love of Froot Loops and their favorite flicks, Jack knows he’s falling—hard. Soon she’s meeting his best friends, Jillian and Franny, and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack.

But then Kate dies. And their story should end there.

Yet Kate’s death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate’s there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn’t sure if he’s losing his mind.

Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate’s death, he’ll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he’s willing to do to save the people he loves.

Amazon * B & N * Indiebound

 

 

 

 

~ Author Chat ~

     

YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book?

This story stemmed from great personal loss. Two people who still mean the world to me passed away rather unexpectedly, and this story began as a series of questions that I desperately wanted/needed answers to: if I could see my dead loved ones again, who or what would I be willing to risk? If I could see them again (and that time was limited), what would I say, what would I ask them? Would it be fair to them—wanting them back here—when they’d have to die all over again?

      

 

YABC:  Who is your favorite character in the book?   

        Good question! Honestly, to answer it, I feel sorta terrible, but okay. I think I’m going to go with Franny, because here’s a person with so much heartache in his life, and yet he is also possibly the most hopeful.

      

 

YABC:  Which came first, the title or the novel?

        The novel came first! I usually have a working title that doesn’t actually stick. The actual title, for me, comes later!

      

 

YABC:  Thinking way back to the beginning, what’s the most important thing you've learned as a writer from then to now?      

Trust that your voice is enough. You don’t have to write like the people that you admire; your voice has its own power.

      

 

YABC:  What do you like most about the cover of the book?

        I like that it tells the story of the book rather succinctly, and that depending on if you look at it from the top down, or vice versa, the narrative changes completely.

      

 

YABC:  What new release book are you looking most forward to in 2019?

        Lots of new releases to look forward to in 2019! I’ll go with one that I’ve been in love with ever since I first heard about it: Let Me Hear a Rhyme by Tiffany D. Jackson! Look out for it for sure!

     

 

YABC:   What’s up next for you?

        I’m working on a few things, including a book that once more grapples with death, and how it affects the way we all choose to live—naturally, haha.

   

 

YABC:    Which part of the writing process do you enjoy more: Drafting or Revising?

Is this a trick question?! Whichever part I’m not currently doing! :D

 

 

     YABC:  What would you say is your superpower?

        My super power is convincing myself that I work better when I’ve waited until the last possible moment to start working, haha. It’s a pretty cool power!

 

 

 

The Opposite Of Always

By: Justin Reynolds

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Release Date: March 5th, 2019

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

  

Three winners will each receive a copy of Opposite Of Always (Justin Reynolds) ~ (US Only)

 

 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Featured Review: White Stag (Kara Barbieri)
Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway:...

Related Posts

 

Comments 13

Already Registered? Login Here
Kylie on Thursday, 07 March 2019 17:38

Sarah Henning recommended this book on Instagram and then I saw that it has a special release at Target! Very excited to read!!!

0
Sarah Henning recommended this book on Instagram and then I saw that it has a special release at Target! Very excited to read!!!
Dianna G. on Thursday, 07 March 2019 20:32

I love the cover. It's lighthearted and makes me think of friendship. I wish the summary didn't have so much info, though!

0
I love the cover. It's lighthearted and makes me think of friendship. I wish the summary didn't have so much info, though!
Colleen Burns on Thursday, 14 March 2019 11:05

I really like the cover and the book sounds interesting.

0
I really like the cover and the book sounds interesting.
Madeline Tebo on Thursday, 14 March 2019 19:40

I can't wait to read this!

0
I can't wait to read this!
Nikita Costa on Friday, 15 March 2019 18:13

Thank you author for the diversity representation! I adore the cover and the synopsis already got me hooked. Can't wait to read this!

0
Thank you author for the diversity representation! I adore the cover and the synopsis already got me hooked. Can't wait to read this!
Tiffany Engler on Saturday, 16 March 2019 08:13

Love this cover! Can't wait to read it!

0
Love this cover! Can't wait to read it!
Emily on Wednesday, 20 March 2019 14:32

This story sounds heart wrenching and beautiful!

0
This story sounds heart wrenching and beautiful!
Lily M. on Thursday, 21 March 2019 00:59

Wow, this book its going to be sad I can tell, but I'm looking forward to it ?

0
Wow, this book its going to be sad I can tell, but I'm looking forward to it ?
Delaney on Monday, 25 March 2019 11:58

This book sounds fantastic and this cover is perfect.

0
This book sounds fantastic and this cover is perfect.
Penny Olson on Thursday, 28 March 2019 23:32

The cover really fits the story. I like books about the consequences of time travel. This book sounds really emotional.

0
The cover really fits the story. I like books about the consequences of time travel. This book sounds really emotional.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Light at the Bottom of the World (The Light at the Bottom of the World, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the last days of the twenty-first century, sea creatures...
Conceal, Don't Feel (Twisted Tales, #7)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if Anna and Elsa never knew each other? ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling Divergent and Carve the Mark author Veronica Roth delivers...
Bernard Pepperlin
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The drowsy Dormouse from Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland...
Vicarious
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Paula Stokes weaves together a series of mysteries and the...
The Bookworm Crush
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This spinoff of The Replacement Crush featuring Amy and Toff...
The Unexpected Everything
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Andie must learn to embrace the beauty in chaos in...
What I Like About You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can a love triangle have only two people in it?...
The Kinder Poison
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the magical kingdom of Orkena, Zahru has long dreamed...
Scared Little Rabbits
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
We stand in a tight cluster, high above the lake....
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky (Tristan Strong #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventh-grader Tristan Strong feels anything but strong ever since he...
The Library of Lost Things
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the moment she first learned to read, literary...
The Athena Protocol
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bourne Identity meets Karen McManus in this action-packed series...
The Reader
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hunted, shot, and without her memory, eighteen-year-old Ann Baker...
Igloo-High-cover.jpg
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
Senior year was supposed to be fabulous for popular...
The Burning Shadow (Origin Series, #2)
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
When Evelyn Dasher crossed paths with Luc, she was...

Latest Member Reviews

The Light at the Bottom of the World (The Light at the Bottom of the World, #1)
 
5.0
"THE LIGHT AT THE BOTTOM OF THE WORLD is a compelling and atmospheric YA fantasy/science fiction. In the future, the..."
Conceal, Don't Feel (Twisted Tales, #7)
 
5.0
"If you adored FROZEN, you need to get your hands on this Twisted Tale which reimagines the story if Anna..."
 
4.0
"THE END AND OTHER BEGINNINGS is the latest from DIVERGENT author, Veronica Roth. The novel is comprised of six YA..."
Bernard Pepperlin
 
4.0
"Bernard Pepperlin is the doormouse from Alice in Wonderland. After being forced into a teapot, Bernard climbs out to find..."
The Bookworm Crush
 
5.0
"THE BOOKWORM CRUSH is an absolutely charming romantic comedy with all sorts of booklover homages. Amy McIntyre is @redheadrecs and..."
Scared Little Rabbits
 
3.0
"SCARED LITTLE RABBITS follows Nora (aka Eleanor, Lowercase) as she sets out on a summer camp adventure that resulted in..."
A Constellation of Roses
 
5.0
"A CONSTELLATION OF ROSES is a beautiful story of familial love and healing. Trix has been trying to make her..."
The Squatchicorns: A Delightful Read
 
4.0
"In this chapter book, The Squatchicorns by Ellen Potter, the third book in a series about a friendship between a..."
The F Word (Redefining Me book 1)
 
5.0
"'Dating My Best Friend' (former title: 'The F Word') by Michelle MacQueen and Ann Maree Craven delves deeply into themes..."
The Cook and the King
 
4.0
"'The Cook and the King' by Julia Donaldson, illustrated by David Roberts, is a cute story that shows how working..."
Santa Mouse
 
4.5
"SANTA MOUSE is a cute rhyme about a mouse who did not have a name but does have a special..."
Pawns (The Wielders of Arantha)
 
5.0
"Pawns by Patrick Hodges is the first book in the Wielders of Arantha series. Complex and creative don’t begin to..."
The Reader
 
5.0
"I devoured The Reader by M.K. Harkins. There’s no other way to describe it. I read it in one sitting..."
Silly Lullaby (Boynton on Board)
 
5.0
"Boynton is a hit with toddlers, and this is another charming book that makes it easy to see why. SILLY..."
Frankly in Love
 
5.0
"FRANKLY IN LOVE is a surprisingly deep and heartfelt read. Although it is described as a rom-com, this is not..."
American Royals
 
4.7
"What if at the end of America’s Revolutionary War, George Washington was offered a crown and what if he said..."
Nikki Tesla and the Ferret-Proof Death Ray
 
4.5
"Nikki Tesla is an espionage novel for pre-teens. It’s exciting, engaging, and utterly unique. Nikki Tesla is a..."
Take the Mic: Fictional Stories of Everyday Resistance
 
4.0
"This is the type of book I’d like to see included in school curriculums. The stories are like wide open..."
Penny and Her Sled
 
4.5
"PENNY AND HER SLED is a chapter book for early readers that follows a mouse named Penny. Penny has been..."
Twins
 
5.0
"TWINS is an adorably charming picture book that celebrates close friends, siblings, and twins (whether identical or not). A boy..."