Author Chat with Frost Kay (Rebel's Blade), Plus Giveaway!

rebels-blade-mk3ebook

 Today we're excited to chat with Frost Kay author of Rebel's Blade.

 Read on for more about Frost, an interview, plus an giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

Meet Frost Kay!

USA Today Bestselling Author Frost Kay is a certified book dragon with an excessive TBR, and a shoe obsession. If you love bewitching fantasy and sci-fi, epic adventures, dark promises, thrilling action, swoon worthy anti heroes, and slow burning romance; her books are for you!

She claims ownership to the bestselling young adult series The Aermian Feuds packed with adventure, secrets, and betrayal.

Fans of Frost Kay love her epic and science fiction teen titles for their "witty banter and exquisitely crafted sentences (that) never leave you bored or wanting," and "find the writing on par with Queen (Sarah J.) Maas and Elise Kova."

 WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagram

 

 

 

 

Meet Rebel's Blade!

THE INSTANT INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and George R.R. Martin are losing sleep over the first book in the dark action-packed new series The Aermian Feuds fraught with secrets, deception, and betrayal.

Fed up with the neglect and corruption of the crown, swordsmith Sage Blackwell steps forward to challenge and spy on the crown. She knows the risks of rebellion - imprisonment or death - and yet, she's still willing to take them to protect her family.

But when plans unravel, Sage finds herself facing the devils themselves, her sworn enemies, the princes of Aermia.

Tehl Ramses is drowning; crops are being burned, villages pillaged, and citizens are disappearing, leading to a rising rebellion. As crown prince, and acting ruler, Tehl must find a way to crush the rebellion before civil war sweeps through his beloved kingdom.

Tehl will do whatever is necessary to save his people. Yet, his rebel prisoner is not at all what he expects...

Rebellion never looked so seductive...

AmazonB & NIndiebound

 

 

 

 

~ Author Chat ~

 

     YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book?

As a little girl, I was a hardcore fan of Tamora Pierce and Emily Rodda. Needless to say, I read all their books or had my mama read them to me. When the stories ended, I started to imagine my own characters to continue the story. Eventually, I invented my own world and Sage and Tehl were born. From that point on, I wrote short stories about them all the time and then as I got older and they wove themselves into my school projects. They never left me alone until I finally sat down and wrote their story.

      

 

YABC:  Who is your favorite character in the book?

Sam is definitely my favorite character. He’s devilish, funny, and pretty much the guy you wish you were best friends with. I was lucky enough to marry the real life version of Sam. But don’t tell my husband that, he’s cocky enough as it is.

     

   

      YABC:  Thinking way back to the beginning, what’s the most important thing you've learned as a writer from then to now?

That it’s okay to write what I love. There are many in the industry that push new authors to write to market. And while that works for some, I didn’t start writing to make money. I write because I love writing and I have stories to tell. I wish I could tell myself to stop stressing about what others were saying, and just write.

     

 

YABC:   What do you like most about the cover of the book?

That it holds secrets. I like secrets… and swoon - worthy villains.

     

 

YABC:   What new release book are you looking most forward to in 2019?

There are too many, BUT I’m looking forward to reading King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo and War by Laura Thalassa.

   

 

  YABC:   What was your favorite book in 2018?

I feel like this is a trick question. There’s no way I could ever narrow it down. I think I read over 200 books last year.

 

    

YABC:  What’s up next for you?

I’m finishing up the 5th book of the Aermian Feuds and the last book in my sci-fi fantasy series Mixologists and Pirates. After that I’m moving on to dragons, vikings, kitsunes, and elves. I can’t wait!

   

 

     YABC:  Which character gave you the most trouble when writing your latest book?

Sage is definitely one of my most complex characters. She’s gone through so much and sometimes it’s difficult to drag her from the darkness.  She seems to like it there and Sage is super stubborn.

 

 

    YABC:  Which part of the writing process do you enjoy more: Drafting or Revising?

Drafting, hands down. I love the freedom and creativity I feel when I’m drafting a story. The possibilities are endless and I ADORE that part.

      

 

YABC:  What would you say is your superpower?

Eating sour skittles and keeping up with my two wee beasties (my two boys)

 

 

 

Rebel's Blade

By: Frost Kay

Publisher: Renegade Publishing

Release Date: March 7th, 2017

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

  

One winner will receive a copy of all four books in The Aermian Fueds series ~ US Only

 

 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Giveaway: BEST BABYSITTERS EVER (US Only)
What's Hot in KU

Related Posts

 

Comments 5

Already Registered? Login Here
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 15 March 2019 18:26

The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.

0
The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.
Dan Denman on Tuesday, 19 March 2019 12:03

I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.

0
I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 20 March 2019 23:21

The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.

0
The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.
Erin on Thursday, 21 March 2019 14:33

I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!

0
I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!
Hannah on Friday, 22 March 2019 23:53

Love the cover!

0
Love the cover!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They call me the Dark Queen… Ryleigh...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two friends in the 1980's were graduating from Cosmetology School....
Twisting Minds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust...
The Art of Holding On
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life happens, whether you’re ready or not. All you can...
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author Sue Macy offers a fresh and timely account...
Outlawed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
OUTLANDER meets Robin Hood. Traveling through time...
The Path We Take
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s alone He’s tattooed He’s badly burnt ...
Half-Blood Mage
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A cursed dragon hunter A half-blood mage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
If genetic engineering could guarantee you and your family perfect...
Slayer (Slayer, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Into every generation a Slayer is born… ...

Latest Member Reviews

Girl at Heart
 
5.0
"'Girl at Heart' by Kelly Oram is a sweet, entertaining, easy read that any lover of YA romance will adore...."
Kingdom Cold
 
4.8
"What I loved: First and foremost, the characters. Princess Charlotte's fierce, unyielding manner. The way her character is left..."
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
"Isn't great to finish a series and feel satisfied? Sword and Pen by Rachel Caine is the final book in..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."
Breaking Through: How Female Athletes Shattered Stereotypes in the Roaring Twenties
 
5.0
"One hundred years ago. When I was growing up, this seemed like an impossibly long time in the past. The..."
Scarred
 
4.8
"Emotionally, I mean. What I loved: As you can guess from the title,..."
The Path Divided
 
5.0
"I'm going to break out of my usual review mold here because this book was so many things. It..."
Girl at Heart
 
4.8
"What I loved: Just about everything. This was an adorable YA Contemporary Romance with a surprisingly well-rounded..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.3
"What I loved: The world building was perfectly illustrated without bogging down the story. Everything from the..."
Our Year in Love and Parties
 
4.0
"What I loved: The story was told through the unique lens of four specific events with..."
The Secret Key (Agatha Oddly)
 
4.0
"Agatha loves the work of Detective Hercule Poirot. He's actually her imaginary friend and she uses his work to influence..."
Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me
 
4.3
"JACK KEROUAC IS DEAD TO ME is Gae Polisner’s most recent YA Contemporary novel. Like in her other books, she..."