Author Chat with Frost Kay (Rebel's Blade), Plus Giveaway!

rebels-blade-mk3ebook

 Today we're excited to chat with Frost Kay author of Rebel's Blade.

 Read on for more about Frost, an interview, plus an giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

Meet Frost Kay!

USA Today Bestselling Author Frost Kay is a certified book dragon with an excessive TBR, and a shoe obsession. If you love bewitching fantasy and sci-fi, epic adventures, dark promises, thrilling action, swoon worthy anti heroes, and slow burning romance; her books are for you!

She claims ownership to the bestselling young adult series The Aermian Feuds packed with adventure, secrets, and betrayal.

Fans of Frost Kay love her epic and science fiction teen titles for their "witty banter and exquisitely crafted sentences (that) never leave you bored or wanting," and "find the writing on par with Queen (Sarah J.) Maas and Elise Kova."

 WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagram

 

 

 

 

Meet Rebel's Blade!

THE INSTANT INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and George R.R. Martin are losing sleep over the first book in the dark action-packed new series The Aermian Feuds fraught with secrets, deception, and betrayal.

Fed up with the neglect and corruption of the crown, swordsmith Sage Blackwell steps forward to challenge and spy on the crown. She knows the risks of rebellion - imprisonment or death - and yet, she's still willing to take them to protect her family.

But when plans unravel, Sage finds herself facing the devils themselves, her sworn enemies, the princes of Aermia.

Tehl Ramses is drowning; crops are being burned, villages pillaged, and citizens are disappearing, leading to a rising rebellion. As crown prince, and acting ruler, Tehl must find a way to crush the rebellion before civil war sweeps through his beloved kingdom.

Tehl will do whatever is necessary to save his people. Yet, his rebel prisoner is not at all what he expects...

Rebellion never looked so seductive...

AmazonB & NIndiebound

 

 

 

 

~ Author Chat ~

 

     YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book?

As a little girl, I was a hardcore fan of Tamora Pierce and Emily Rodda. Needless to say, I read all their books or had my mama read them to me. When the stories ended, I started to imagine my own characters to continue the story. Eventually, I invented my own world and Sage and Tehl were born. From that point on, I wrote short stories about them all the time and then as I got older and they wove themselves into my school projects. They never left me alone until I finally sat down and wrote their story.

      

 

YABC:  Who is your favorite character in the book?

Sam is definitely my favorite character. He’s devilish, funny, and pretty much the guy you wish you were best friends with. I was lucky enough to marry the real life version of Sam. But don’t tell my husband that, he’s cocky enough as it is.

     

   

      YABC:  Thinking way back to the beginning, what’s the most important thing you've learned as a writer from then to now?

That it’s okay to write what I love. There are many in the industry that push new authors to write to market. And while that works for some, I didn’t start writing to make money. I write because I love writing and I have stories to tell. I wish I could tell myself to stop stressing about what others were saying, and just write.

     

 

YABC:   What do you like most about the cover of the book?

That it holds secrets. I like secrets… and swoon - worthy villains.

     

 

YABC:   What new release book are you looking most forward to in 2019?

There are too many, BUT I’m looking forward to reading King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo and War by Laura Thalassa.

   

 

  YABC:   What was your favorite book in 2018?

I feel like this is a trick question. There’s no way I could ever narrow it down. I think I read over 200 books last year.

 

    

YABC:  What’s up next for you?

I’m finishing up the 5th book of the Aermian Feuds and the last book in my sci-fi fantasy series Mixologists and Pirates. After that I’m moving on to dragons, vikings, kitsunes, and elves. I can’t wait!

   

 

     YABC:  Which character gave you the most trouble when writing your latest book?

Sage is definitely one of my most complex characters. She’s gone through so much and sometimes it’s difficult to drag her from the darkness.  She seems to like it there and Sage is super stubborn.

 

 

    YABC:  Which part of the writing process do you enjoy more: Drafting or Revising?

Drafting, hands down. I love the freedom and creativity I feel when I’m drafting a story. The possibilities are endless and I ADORE that part.

      

 

YABC:  What would you say is your superpower?

Eating sour skittles and keeping up with my two wee beasties (my two boys)

 

 

 

Rebel's Blade

By: Frost Kay

Publisher: Renegade Publishing

Release Date: March 7th, 2017

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

  

One winner will receive a copy of all four books in The Aermian Fueds series ~ US Only

 

 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Giveaway: BEST BABYSITTERS EVER (US Only)
What's Hot in KU

Related Posts

 

Comments 5

Already Registered? Login Here
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 15 March 2019 18:26

The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.

0
The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.
Dan Denman on Tuesday, 19 March 2019 12:03

I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.

0
I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 20 March 2019 23:21

The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.

0
The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.
Erin on Thursday, 21 March 2019 14:33

I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!

0
I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!
Hannah on Friday, 22 March 2019 23:53

Love the cover!

0
Love the cover!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Fancy Nancy: Camp Fancy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Based on the Disney Junior TV show and inspired by...
Rules for Vanishing
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes...
What Makes Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A viral video reveals a teen’s dark family history, leaving...
Harry Potter Origami
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ever wanted to fold your own Chocolate Frogs? Or play...
By Any Means Necessary
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heart-wrenchingly honest, fans of Brandy Colbert and Nicola Yoon will...
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution...
Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 2001, audiences first met and fell in love with...
On the Come Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers...
Spin
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Paris Secord's (aka DJ ParSec) career--and life--has come to...
Leah on the Offbeat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leah Burke—girl-band drummer, master of deadpan, and Simon Spier’s best...
The Brightsiders
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A teen rockstar has to navigate family, love, coming out,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Could you fall in love with a robot? ...
IMG_4918.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The black X of the Aramach Rebels marks the...
City of Beasts
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
"If you see a beast, and you have the...
The Grace Year
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
No one speaks of the grace year. It’s forbidden....
The Fractured Empire
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Ceithren Empire is finally at peace, but for...

Latest Member Reviews

What Makes Us
 
5.0
"WHAT MAKES US is an intriguing story that follows a teenaged boy, his mother (in the past), and his friend..."
Serpent & Dove
 
5.0
"Lou is on the run from her family and she lives a thieving life with her friend Coco. Both of..."
Fancy Nancy: Camp Fancy
 
5.0
"When Dad tells Nancy stories about when he and Mom used to go camping, Nancy knows it's something she has..."
Harry Potter Origami
 
4.0
"Scholastic Inc brings origami and Harry Potter together in this book with fifteen foldable crafts! Each one has a different..."
By Any Means Necessary
 
3.7
"BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY is an engaging contemporary YA that presents some issues very well. The writing is in a..."
On the Come Up
 
5.0
"ON THE COME UP is a fantastic new YA contemporary that handles big issues like racism and sexism. The characters..."
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
"FIREBORNE is a new YA fantasy that follows two teens, Lee and Anna (Antigone) in alternating points-of-view. Lee and Anna..."
Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel
 
4.0
"As Middle Grade graphic novel adaptations go, this urban fantasy is above par. The artwork has a bit..."
Into the Crooked Place (Into the Crooked Place, #1)
 
4.0
"INTO THE CROOKED PLACE is an engaging YA fantasy that follows five characters on a quest of aligned goals- even..."
To Kill a Kingdom
 
5.0
"TO KILL A KINGDOM is a wonderful YA fantasy about a siren and a pirate. Told in alternating points of..."
A Warm Friendship
 
4.5
"A WARM FRIENDSHIP is a story of friendship and loss, celebrating the time that you have together. Squirrel finds Snowman..."
Winter's Captive
 
5.0
"YA fantasy has always been my favorite. However, the past few months, I'd been in a slump. I struggled getting..."
The Rift
 
3.3
"THE RIFT is a unique YA fantasy that takes place on Black Water Island, a place prized for the herd..."
The Fractured Empire
 
5.0
"I don’t know where to start! The Fractured Empire by Robin D. Mahle is the first in the World Apart..."
Abraham Lincoln: The Making of America #3
 
4.5
"A highly accessible biographical overview of (arguably) the most renowned and history-altering of all the United States presidents. The book..."
The Beautiful (The Beautiful, #1)
 
3.3
"THE BEAUTIFUL takes place in New Orleans, primarily following a young woman, Celine. Celine fled France after a terrible event..."
Hilda and the Mountain King (Hilda, #6)
 
5.0
"HILDA AND THE MOUNTAIN KING is an engaging and thrilling children's fantasy adventure. This graphic novel tells the story of..."
 
5.0
"Eighteen-year-old Daniel Matheson goes to Madrid, Spain with his family in order for his mother to reconnect with the country..."
Glow of the Fireflies
 
3.3
"GLOW OF THE FIREFLIES is a YA fantasy that follows a teenaged girl, Briony, who has no memories from before..."
Good Night, Santa: A Magical Christmas Story
 
5.0
"GOOD NIGHT, SANTA is a simple but elegant book that celebrates the Christmas season, perfect for bedtime. The illustrations are..."