Author Chat with Frost Kay (Rebel's Blade), Plus Giveaway!

rebels-blade-mk3ebook

 Today we're excited to chat with Frost Kay author of Rebel's Blade.

 Read on for more about Frost, an interview, plus an giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

Meet Frost Kay!

USA Today Bestselling Author Frost Kay is a certified book dragon with an excessive TBR, and a shoe obsession. If you love bewitching fantasy and sci-fi, epic adventures, dark promises, thrilling action, swoon worthy anti heroes, and slow burning romance; her books are for you!

She claims ownership to the bestselling young adult series The Aermian Feuds packed with adventure, secrets, and betrayal.

Fans of Frost Kay love her epic and science fiction teen titles for their "witty banter and exquisitely crafted sentences (that) never leave you bored or wanting," and "find the writing on par with Queen (Sarah J.) Maas and Elise Kova."

 WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagram

 

 

 

 

Meet Rebel's Blade!

THE INSTANT INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and George R.R. Martin are losing sleep over the first book in the dark action-packed new series The Aermian Feuds fraught with secrets, deception, and betrayal.

Fed up with the neglect and corruption of the crown, swordsmith Sage Blackwell steps forward to challenge and spy on the crown. She knows the risks of rebellion - imprisonment or death - and yet, she's still willing to take them to protect her family.

But when plans unravel, Sage finds herself facing the devils themselves, her sworn enemies, the princes of Aermia.

Tehl Ramses is drowning; crops are being burned, villages pillaged, and citizens are disappearing, leading to a rising rebellion. As crown prince, and acting ruler, Tehl must find a way to crush the rebellion before civil war sweeps through his beloved kingdom.

Tehl will do whatever is necessary to save his people. Yet, his rebel prisoner is not at all what he expects...

Rebellion never looked so seductive...

AmazonB & NIndiebound

 

 

 

 

~ Author Chat ~

 

     YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book?

As a little girl, I was a hardcore fan of Tamora Pierce and Emily Rodda. Needless to say, I read all their books or had my mama read them to me. When the stories ended, I started to imagine my own characters to continue the story. Eventually, I invented my own world and Sage and Tehl were born. From that point on, I wrote short stories about them all the time and then as I got older and they wove themselves into my school projects. They never left me alone until I finally sat down and wrote their story.

      

 

YABC:  Who is your favorite character in the book?

Sam is definitely my favorite character. He’s devilish, funny, and pretty much the guy you wish you were best friends with. I was lucky enough to marry the real life version of Sam. But don’t tell my husband that, he’s cocky enough as it is.

     

   

      YABC:  Thinking way back to the beginning, what’s the most important thing you've learned as a writer from then to now?

That it’s okay to write what I love. There are many in the industry that push new authors to write to market. And while that works for some, I didn’t start writing to make money. I write because I love writing and I have stories to tell. I wish I could tell myself to stop stressing about what others were saying, and just write.

     

 

YABC:   What do you like most about the cover of the book?

That it holds secrets. I like secrets… and swoon - worthy villains.

     

 

YABC:   What new release book are you looking most forward to in 2019?

There are too many, BUT I’m looking forward to reading King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo and War by Laura Thalassa.

   

 

  YABC:   What was your favorite book in 2018?

I feel like this is a trick question. There’s no way I could ever narrow it down. I think I read over 200 books last year.

 

    

YABC:  What’s up next for you?

I’m finishing up the 5th book of the Aermian Feuds and the last book in my sci-fi fantasy series Mixologists and Pirates. After that I’m moving on to dragons, vikings, kitsunes, and elves. I can’t wait!

   

 

     YABC:  Which character gave you the most trouble when writing your latest book?

Sage is definitely one of my most complex characters. She’s gone through so much and sometimes it’s difficult to drag her from the darkness.  She seems to like it there and Sage is super stubborn.

 

 

    YABC:  Which part of the writing process do you enjoy more: Drafting or Revising?

Drafting, hands down. I love the freedom and creativity I feel when I’m drafting a story. The possibilities are endless and I ADORE that part.

      

 

YABC:  What would you say is your superpower?

Eating sour skittles and keeping up with my two wee beasties (my two boys)

 

 

 

Rebel's Blade

By: Frost Kay

Publisher: Renegade Publishing

Release Date: March 7th, 2017

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

  

One winner will receive a copy of all four books in The Aermian Fueds series ~ US Only

 

 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Giveaway: BEST BABYSITTERS EVER (US Only)
What's Hot in KU

Related Posts

 

Comments 5

Already Registered? Login Here
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 15 March 2019 18:26

The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.

0
The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.
Dan Denman on Tuesday, 19 March 2019 12:03

I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.

0
I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 20 March 2019 23:21

The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.

0
The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.
Erin on Thursday, 21 March 2019 14:33

I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!

0
I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!
Hannah on Friday, 22 March 2019 23:53

Love the cover!

0
Love the cover!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Ruthless Gods (Something Dark and Holy, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nadya doesn’t trust her magic anymore. Serefin is fighting off...
Rosenhart Book I 'The Sight'
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"Be the Legend, Join the Quest" The Rosenhart...
Fabric of a Generation
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For one teen, life's greatest adventure isn't time travel but...
Close Calls: How Eleven US Presidents Escaped from the Brink of Death
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Historians tell the stories of tragic and untimely presidential deaths,...
Imber (Book One of The Thanatos Trilogy)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The locks are failing. The...
Awesome Dog 5000 (#1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Marty, Ralph, and Skyler might make the ultimate secret combo...
Althea Gibson: The Story of Tennis' Fleet-of-Foot Girl
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Althea Gibson was the quickest, tallest, most fearless athlete in...
The Big Game
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Danny Owens is dedicating his seventh-grade season to his Super...
Race to the Sun
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lately, seventh grader Nizhoni Begay has been able to detect...
Suffragette: The Battle for Equality
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Imprisonment, hunger strikes, suffrajitsu — the decades-long fight for women’s...
Catherine's War
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A magnificent narrative inspired by a true survival story that...
Dangerous Alliance
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lady Victoria Aston has everything she could want: an older...
Dugout: The Zombie Steals Home
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twins Stacy and Gina Cavallaro are on rival little league...
The Fountains of Silence
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Madrid, 1957. Under the fascist dictatorship of General Francisco...
Dinosnores (Boynton on Board)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Honk SHOOOOOO! Honk SHOOOOOO! . . .” ...
Good Day, Good Night
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now in a sturdy board book format, perfect for little...

Latest Member Reviews

Ruthless Gods (Something Dark and Holy, #2)
 
5.0
"RUTHLESS GODS is dark, atmospheric, and completely enchanting. It was everything I hoped a sequel to WICKED SAINTS would be..."
The Okay Witch
 
4.0
"Moth lives in Founder's Bluff on the east coast, and her town has an annual celebration that celebrations the founders,..."
Cub
Cub
 
5.0
"Cindy finds that middle school in the early 1970s is fairly stressful-- all the cool girls are wearing elephant bells..."
The Ghost in Apartment 2R
 
5.0
"Danny's family lives in a two bedroom apartment in Brooklyn. The family has struggled financially, with his filmmaker father doing..."
The Babysitters Coven
 
3.3
"What worked: This is a quirky, humorous at times paranormal novel where a babysitter's club is really a code name..."
Close Calls: How Eleven US Presidents Escaped from the Brink of Death
 
5.0
"There was a recent Jeopardy! champion who apparently got himself up to speed on many areas of knowledge by reading..."
Roll With It
 
5.0
"Ellie and her mother live in Nashville; her father left when she was young and has another family. Ellie loves..."
From the Desk of Zoe Washington
 
4.0
"Zoe lives in Boston with her mother and stepfather. Her best friend, Trevor, lives next door, but as summer starts,..."
Race to the Sun
 
5.0
"Nizhoni Begay struggles a bit. She manages to embarrass herself on the basketball court, watches out for her younger brother..."
That's What Friends Do
 
4.0
"Sammie and David have been good friends ever since the girls in her class started avoiding Sammie because she didn't..."
Catherine's War
 
5.0
"Catherine is living at the Sèvres Children's Home since both of her parents were taken. It has a progessive school,..."
Speed Demon
 
5.0
"Tim has recently moved to town and is starting ninth grade at Hilton Prep. During gym class one day, his..."
Dangerous Alliance
 
4.0
"Lady Victoria 'Vicky' Aston has a good life. Her older sister is married to a charming Viscount; her family estate..."
Dugout: The Zombie Steals Home
 
4.0
"Gina and Stacy are twins who play for rival baseball teams. This flows off the field into intense and sometimes..."
Dinosnores (Boynton on Board)
 
5.0
"DINOSNORES is another absolutely charming and delightfully ridiculous board book from Sandra Boynton. Here, the dinosaurs get ready for bed,..."
Good Day, Good Night
 
4.0
"GOOD DAY, GOOD NIGHT follows a bunny on his journey from sun-up to sunset, as he travels around town, plays..."
TBH, This May Be TMI (TBH, #2)
 
4.0
"TBH, THIS MAY BE TMI is the second in a contemporary middle grade series, though it can easily function as..."
I've Loved You Since Forever
 
5.0
"This gorgeous board book celebrates the parent-child bond in an absolutely stunning way. I'VE LOVED YOU SINCE FOREVER suggests that..."
My Baby Loves Christmas
 
5.0
"Babies and toddlers will love the colorful celebration of Christmas in this delightful board book. MY BABY LOVES CHRISTMAS is..."
Riverland
 
4.0
"RIVERLAND is a riveting and complex middle grade magical realism novel. Eleanor and her sister, Mike (nickname, everyone except their..."