Author Chat with Frost Kay (Rebel's Blade), Plus Giveaway!

rebels-blade-mk3ebook

 Today we're excited to chat with Frost Kay author of Rebel's Blade.

 Read on for more about Frost, an interview, plus an giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

Meet Frost Kay!

USA Today Bestselling Author Frost Kay is a certified book dragon with an excessive TBR, and a shoe obsession. If you love bewitching fantasy and sci-fi, epic adventures, dark promises, thrilling action, swoon worthy anti heroes, and slow burning romance; her books are for you!

She claims ownership to the bestselling young adult series The Aermian Feuds packed with adventure, secrets, and betrayal.

Fans of Frost Kay love her epic and science fiction teen titles for their "witty banter and exquisitely crafted sentences (that) never leave you bored or wanting," and "find the writing on par with Queen (Sarah J.) Maas and Elise Kova."

 WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagram

 

 

 

 

Meet Rebel's Blade!

THE INSTANT INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and George R.R. Martin are losing sleep over the first book in the dark action-packed new series The Aermian Feuds fraught with secrets, deception, and betrayal.

Fed up with the neglect and corruption of the crown, swordsmith Sage Blackwell steps forward to challenge and spy on the crown. She knows the risks of rebellion - imprisonment or death - and yet, she's still willing to take them to protect her family.

But when plans unravel, Sage finds herself facing the devils themselves, her sworn enemies, the princes of Aermia.

Tehl Ramses is drowning; crops are being burned, villages pillaged, and citizens are disappearing, leading to a rising rebellion. As crown prince, and acting ruler, Tehl must find a way to crush the rebellion before civil war sweeps through his beloved kingdom.

Tehl will do whatever is necessary to save his people. Yet, his rebel prisoner is not at all what he expects...

Rebellion never looked so seductive...

AmazonB & NIndiebound

 

 

 

 

~ Author Chat ~

 

     YABC:  What gave you the inspiration to write this book?

As a little girl, I was a hardcore fan of Tamora Pierce and Emily Rodda. Needless to say, I read all their books or had my mama read them to me. When the stories ended, I started to imagine my own characters to continue the story. Eventually, I invented my own world and Sage and Tehl were born. From that point on, I wrote short stories about them all the time and then as I got older and they wove themselves into my school projects. They never left me alone until I finally sat down and wrote their story.

      

 

YABC:  Who is your favorite character in the book?

Sam is definitely my favorite character. He’s devilish, funny, and pretty much the guy you wish you were best friends with. I was lucky enough to marry the real life version of Sam. But don’t tell my husband that, he’s cocky enough as it is.

     

   

      YABC:  Thinking way back to the beginning, what’s the most important thing you've learned as a writer from then to now?

That it’s okay to write what I love. There are many in the industry that push new authors to write to market. And while that works for some, I didn’t start writing to make money. I write because I love writing and I have stories to tell. I wish I could tell myself to stop stressing about what others were saying, and just write.

     

 

YABC:   What do you like most about the cover of the book?

That it holds secrets. I like secrets… and swoon - worthy villains.

     

 

YABC:   What new release book are you looking most forward to in 2019?

There are too many, BUT I’m looking forward to reading King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo and War by Laura Thalassa.

   

 

  YABC:   What was your favorite book in 2018?

I feel like this is a trick question. There’s no way I could ever narrow it down. I think I read over 200 books last year.

 

    

YABC:  What’s up next for you?

I’m finishing up the 5th book of the Aermian Feuds and the last book in my sci-fi fantasy series Mixologists and Pirates. After that I’m moving on to dragons, vikings, kitsunes, and elves. I can’t wait!

   

 

     YABC:  Which character gave you the most trouble when writing your latest book?

Sage is definitely one of my most complex characters. She’s gone through so much and sometimes it’s difficult to drag her from the darkness.  She seems to like it there and Sage is super stubborn.

 

 

    YABC:  Which part of the writing process do you enjoy more: Drafting or Revising?

Drafting, hands down. I love the freedom and creativity I feel when I’m drafting a story. The possibilities are endless and I ADORE that part.

      

 

YABC:  What would you say is your superpower?

Eating sour skittles and keeping up with my two wee beasties (my two boys)

 

 

 

Rebel's Blade

By: Frost Kay

Publisher: Renegade Publishing

Release Date: March 7th, 2017

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

  

One winner will receive a copy of all four books in The Aermian Fueds series ~ US Only

 

 *Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Giveaway: BEST BABYSITTERS EVER (US Only)
What's Hot in KU

Related Posts

 

Comments 5

Already Registered? Login Here
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 15 March 2019 18:26

The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.

0
The cover is powerful and the synopsis sounds exciting.
Dan Denman on Tuesday, 19 March 2019 12:03

I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.

0
I like the book cover design. This sounds like a good fantasy adventure.
Penny Olson on Wednesday, 20 March 2019 23:21

The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.

0
The cover is fierce and brave. This book sounds like an exciting adventure.
Erin on Thursday, 21 March 2019 14:33

I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!

0
I am a HUGE fan of the covers for this entire series! They are so artistic and beautifully designed!! I have been wanting to read this serie for a while now!!
Hannah on Friday, 22 March 2019 23:53

Love the cover!

0
Love the cover!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bread Lab!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s a sleepy Saturday morning for most people, but not...
A Thousand No's
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
This empowering picture book teaches readers that even great ideas...
Ronan Boyle and the Swamp of Certain Death (Ronan Boyle, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The hilarious sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller,...
Sharko and Hippo
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
With tongue-twisty wordplay and escalating absurdity, this is a fall-down-funny...
The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A LOVE POEM FROM A FATHER TO HIS TWO SONS,...
The Faithless Hawk (The Merciful Crow, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kings become outcasts and lovers become foes in The Faithless...
Zora's Zucchini
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first zucchini of a summer garden is always exciting,...
Libby Loves Science
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Libby loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, a companion...
The Hidden Rainbow
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
All the colors of the rainbow are hidden in the...
The Places We Sleep
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A family divided, a country going to war, and a...
Chasing Starlight
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Midwestern high school seniors and swim teammates Alli and Brandon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
True love has never been more deadly in this lush...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...

Latest Member Reviews

Bread Lab!
 
4.0
"BREAD LAB! is a cute picture book that walks through the steps of making sourdough bread through the eyes of..."
A Thousand No's
 
3.5
"A THOUSAND NO'S is a cute picture book about the way that feedback can change an idea. A girl has..."
Ronan Boyle and the Swamp of Certain Death (Ronan Boyle, #2)
 
4.0
"RONAN BOYLE AND THE SWAMP OF CERTAIN DEATH is a comedic middle grade fantasy that features a young boy on..."
Sharko and Hippo
 
4.5
"SHARKO AND HIPPO is a clever and comical book about two best friends who are going fishing for the day...."
The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter
 
5.0
"THE THING ABOUT BEES: A LOVE LETTER is an informative and gorgeously illustrated picture book about bees. The book describes..."
The Faithless Hawk (The Merciful Crow, #2)
 
5.0
"THE FAITHLESS HAWK is one of my favorite reads of 2020. I laughed, I sighed, I cried, and this book..."
Zora's Zucchini
 
5.0
"ZORA'S ZUCCHINI is a delightful picture book that explores growing vegetables and sharing with neighbors. Zora is a little bored..."
Libby Loves Science
 
4.5
"LIBBY LOVES SCIENCE is a cute picture book that brings a love of science to all the fun of ice..."
The Hidden Rainbow
 
5.0
"THE HIDDEN RAINBOW is a delightful picture book that combines counting, colors, and nature in a beautiful exploration. Each page..."
The Places We Sleep
 
5.0
"THE PLACES WE SLEEP is a moving middle grade historical that takes place around 9/11. The book is written entirely..."
Dating Makes Perfect
 
5.0
"DATING MAKES PERFECT is a beautifully written YA contemporary romance that had me grinning from ear-to-ear. Winnie has two older..."
Chasing Starlight
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."