Kurt Cobain: Oh Well, Whatever, Nevermind

Kurt Cobain: Oh Well, Whatever, Nevermind

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
870   0
Write Review
Kurt Cobain: Oh Well, Whatever, Nevermind
Publisher
Age Range
12+
Release Date
November 01, 2006
ISBN
0766024261
Buy This Book
      
Kurt Cobain loved music, and it did not take long for him to realize all he wanted to do in life was play and write songs. When he and his band, Nirvana, became part of the Seattle music scene, more and more people were able to listen to and appreciate his music. Ultimately, dissatisfaction with fame and a dependence on heroin resulted in his suicide. Author Jeff Burlingame, who personally knew Cobain, explores the rock legend's too-brief life, his revolutionary music, and the enduring legacy he left behind.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)