Julius Caesar

 
0.0
 
4.7 (3)
966   0
Write Review
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
ISBN
0743482743
Buy This Book
      

User reviews

3 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.7
Writing Style 
 
4.7  (3)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Already have an account? or Create an account
(Updated: November 08, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Great!

C'mom, it's Shakespeare, ya'll! This is a story of betrayal and redemption. I love it!

It's weird, okay. Good weird.
It's quotable. (If you're my friends, anyways. And we're all pretty weird).

One of the easier Shakespearean language-y books to read. It flows nicely.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

An Awesome Tragedy

Reader reviewed by Ruthie

>I really enjoyed this Tragedy, just as I enjoy most Shakespeare. While Shakespeare is not for everyone, I know Julius Caesar is a little easier to understand. I found the language comprendable, in part because I've learned about Caesar's assassination before. Because this play is based on a real historical event, it's easier to read if you've learned about the event. I really liked Julius Caesar and if you aren't looking forward to reading it for school/summer work purposes, I suggest reading up on Caesar's history first and then you'll find the book to be much easier.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Amazing :D

Reader reviewed by abscae

Shakespeare proved once more that he truly was a genius by this book.

This is a political novel, it is also a play, but dominatingly a political piece. The best part of this novel was the way it was written, and some of the speeches within the novel are clearly astounding, for when they are read out loud, they took my breath away.

Another highlight was the themes that were proven in this novel, you could agelessly dissect it for as many symbols as you'd like, and the general feeling I got from the book was well off.

I'd recommend this as a reading for anyone over 14 simply because it's amazing to read something that was written so long ago, and just the context provides so many different lessons.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

 

   

   

  

Latest Book Listings Added

Bob and Joss Get Lost
Perfect for fans of I’m Bored, Bob and Joss Get...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tugboat Bill and the River Rescue
Fans of Little Tug and Chugga-Chugga Choo-Choo will love this...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Hat
Charlie Piechart’s second math mystery takes place at school—when a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Ninja Chistmas (Fly Guy #16)
In the new book in Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Keep a Boy from Kissing You
Executor of the Find a Prince Program™ and future...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Allegedly
Mary B. Addison killed a baby. Allegedly. She didn’t...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Avenged (Vanished #2)
Avenged is the conclusion to the Vanished duology, an...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Hard Count
Nico Medina’s world is eleven miles away from mine....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
City of Saints & Thieves
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
RoseBlood
In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fish Girl
The triple Caldecott winner David Wiesner brings his rich visual...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Macarons at Midnight
When Lise Santos stumbles into a bakery's midnight taste test,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One Silver Summer
After losing her mom in an accident, Sass is sent...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Villain's Assistan
Secret designs and dark ambition have split the kingdom of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
NanoBots
A boy inventor creates the ultimate in high-tech superheroes that...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Hannah Hoffman - Pathway to Dragons - Book Cover - 100616 - Crop.jpg
Nine-year-old Billy Jones dreams of having a pet dragon! After...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)