Julius Caesar

 
0.0
 
4.7 (3)
734   0
Write Review
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
ISBN
0743482743
Buy This Book
      

User reviews

3 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.7
Writing Style 
 
4.7  (3)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Already have an account? or Create an account
(Updated: November 08, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Great!

C'mom, it's Shakespeare, ya'll! This is a story of betrayal and redemption. I love it!

It's weird, okay. Good weird.
It's quotable. (If you're my friends, anyways. And we're all pretty weird).

One of the easier Shakespearean language-y books to read. It flows nicely.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

An Awesome Tragedy

Reader reviewed by Ruthie

>I really enjoyed this Tragedy, just as I enjoy most Shakespeare. While Shakespeare is not for everyone, I know Julius Caesar is a little easier to understand. I found the language comprendable, in part because I've learned about Caesar's assassination before. Because this play is based on a real historical event, it's easier to read if you've learned about the event. I really liked Julius Caesar and if you aren't looking forward to reading it for school/summer work purposes, I suggest reading up on Caesar's history first and then you'll find the book to be much easier.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Amazing :D

Reader reviewed by abscae

Shakespeare proved once more that he truly was a genius by this book.

This is a political novel, it is also a play, but dominatingly a political piece. The best part of this novel was the way it was written, and some of the speeches within the novel are clearly astounding, for when they are read out loud, they took my breath away.

Another highlight was the themes that were proven in this novel, you could agelessly dissect it for as many symbols as you'd like, and the general feeling I got from the book was well off.

I'd recommend this as a reading for anyone over 14 simply because it's amazing to read something that was written so long ago, and just the context provides so many different lessons.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

     

 

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
mister max.jpg
In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macbeth #killingit (OMG Shakespeare series)
Macbeth, one of the greatest stories ever told . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)