Books Young Adult Nonfiction Behind the Red Apple

Behind the Red Apple

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/bb/b1/2a/2851_1177064-1350050310.jpg
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
313   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
April 28, 2005
ISBN
1413475949
Buy This Book
      
Behind the Red Apple is a book of free verse poetry. Each poem has rhythm and evokes colorful images.The poems give the reader an opportunity to enjoy, grow, and develop skills in education, health, and social understanding.This collection of poetry can be transformed into a daily manual. Through sharing communication can become more positive between the mature and young.Reading Behind the Red Apple will help keep the apples.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0  (0)
Reader reviewed by Krysten Weller

Charlotte H. Ford has written an unique poetry book that captures the essence of growing up as a teen today. The book touches on subjects that every teen faces such as eating disorders, blended families, feeling "different," and many others. Ford manages to touch on almost every emotion a young person goes through while going through adolescence. Ford, a former educator, writes from a clued-in perespective as it is apparent that she has witnessed many of the conflicts she writes about with her former students. This is a wonderful edition to any classroom.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
a reader Reviewed by a reader August 16, 2005
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (20052)

What Every Teen Goes Through

Reader reviewed by Krysten Weller

Charlotte H. Ford has written an unique poetry book that captures the essence of growing up as a teen today. The book touches on subjects that every teen faces such as eating disorders, blended families, feeling "different," and many others. Ford manages to touch on almost every emotion a young person goes through while going through adolescence. Ford, a former educator, writes from a clued-in perespective as it is apparent that she has witnessed many of the conflicts she writes about with her former students. This is a wonderful edition to any classroom.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Caden Bosch is on a ship that's headed for the deepest point on Earth: Challenger Deep, the southern part of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)