Behind the Red Apple

 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
517   0
Write Review
Behind the Red Apple
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
April 28, 2005
ISBN
1413475949
Buy This Book
      
Behind the Red Apple is a book of free verse poetry. Each poem has rhythm and evokes colorful images.The poems give the reader an opportunity to enjoy, grow, and develop skills in education, health, and social understanding.This collection of poetry can be transformed into a daily manual. Through sharing communication can become more positive between the mature and young.Reading Behind the Red Apple will help keep the apples.

User reviews

1 reviews

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

What Every Teen Goes Through

Reader reviewed by Krysten Weller

Charlotte H. Ford has written an unique poetry book that captures the essence of growing up as a teen today. The book touches on subjects that every teen faces such as eating disorders, blended families, feeling "different," and many others. Ford manages to touch on almost every emotion a young person goes through while going through adolescence. Ford, a former educator, writes from a clued-in perespective as it is apparent that she has witnessed many of the conflicts she writes about with her former students. This is a wonderful edition to any classroom.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)