Lions and Lamps

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
352   0
Write Review
Lions and Lamps
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Crescent Sea Publishing
Age Group
14+
Published Date
April 09, 2019
ISBN Number
1948668211
ASIN Number
      
Aladdin-meets-steampunk in this brand-new retelling from K.M. Robinson


All wishes require sacrifice…are you willing to pay the price?


Cyra spent the last seven years being trained to steal an airship in a brutal competition that leaves the victor with millions. Last year, she won.


Aladdin spent the past year fighting to get enough money to take his mother away from Horallen after his father was murdered. Now, his evil Uncle Kacper wants to force him into the competition and straight to his death inside the Collection Cave.


When Aladdin discovers a genie said to have been banished a century ago, the competition becomes even deadlier, and he knows he can’t trust the girl who snuck into the competition this year...but Cyra might not survive his ruthlessness either in a game where only the lion’s heart can win.


All wishes require sacrifice, and someone is going to pay the price for the Stourbridge.


Perfect for fans of Ready Player One, Cinder, Mortal Engines, and Etiquette and Espionage.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Enter the Core (Max Tilt #3)
Max Tilt thinks his luck is finally changing, thanks to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hugs and Kisses for the Grouchy Ladybug
From the World of Eric Carle comes a brand-new book...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Hush, Little Bunny
Hush, Little Bunny is a heartwarming, lyrical love letter from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fangs for Everything (Crimebiters #4)
The CrimeBiters gang got its start with help from my...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Summer Babies (Babies in the Park)
An endearing board book with adorable babies on the go...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magical Creatures Academy 1: Night Shifter
Rina Nelle Mont has never been a part of...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Riverdale.jpg
Based on the massively successful CW show, Riverdale, this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emmie and the Tudor King
One moment, Emmie is writing her high school history paper;...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology)
First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Afterward
Romantic high fantasy from the bestselling author of Star...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Tell Me Everything
Your secret's safe...until it's not. Ivy's always preferred to...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Genie Dagger
A magical dagger. An evil genie. A hidden past....
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
Fox and the Box
In this debut picture book, author-illustrator Yvonne Ivinson invites readers...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lambslide
Nicolette Farmer is running for class president, and the rest...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I am a Wonder Woman
An entertaining look at some of the most influential women...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sun Down, Monsters Up!
Pitchfork Pines Preschool is anything but normal. Once the sun...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Genie Dagger
 
3.8
"The Genie Dagger by Bethany Wicker is the first book in a new fantasy series set in the world of..."
Magical Creatures Academy 1: Night Shifter
 
3.7
"The world the author has created was very varied and offered a fresh look at magical creatures. Rina was a..."
The F Word (Redefining Me book 1)
 
5.0
"Peyton has always been the "bigger girl", but after her brother Cooper dies in an accident, her weight gets out..."
Emerge: The Heir (Immortals of Indriell Book 4)
 
4.5
"Feedback Man, oh man what a story! This takes 4 years after the events in books 2 and 3...."
Finley and the Foster Brother
 
4.3
"A heartwarming tale of first love. The Story: Finley hasn't had it easy. Her mentally ill mother can't care..."
Lock & West
 
5.0
"This book stole my entire heart in the best possible way. I laughed, I cried, and I pulled so hard..."
Dream Keeper
 
4.0
"For five years, Nora has been dreaming about the Sandman. After being told she's crazy, she finds it hard to..."
The Songs We Sing
 
4.5
"This novella about Ella, a girl who's lost her passion for music, and Damon, the guy who helps rekindle it...."
Forward March
 
4.5
"In the interest of full disclosure, the only reason I picked up this book is because my father actually WAS..."
More Than His Best Friend
 
3.8
"There are lots of points to love about this book: a slow burn 'friends to lovers" romance and a great..."
Thief of Cahraman (Fairytales of Folkshore #1)
 
4.0
"Ada lives a life of thievery and steals what she can't afford to buy. Even though she's poor, she's lucky..."
After the Green Withered
 
4.0
"I've just finished reading ATGW and I read it in relatively quickly - I can be a fairly slow reader..."
Lock & West
 
5.0
"The story: Lock is a shy, closeted sixteen-year-old boy, transplanted with his little brother and alcoholic mother to Atlanta...."
The City of Veils
 
5.0
"With her face hidden behind a hood/veil, Brynna protects the city of Forcadel. She works hard to bring down the..."
Glass Princess
 
5.0
"M. Lynn has a way of grabbing ahold of your heart and giving it a squeeze with the words in..."
Julie Winsome M.D., Medical Detective Science Fiction Mysteries, Volume # 1
 
5.0
" Her style and descriptions lead you on a very interesting journey.... Leaving you very ready for the journey..."
We Thought We Knew It All (Invincible Book 2)
 
4.5
"'We Thought We Knew It All' by Michelle Lynn follows the plot that readers found themselves immersed in when reading..."
Leaving Jackson Wolf
 
4.5
"The story: Jackson Wolf, a teenage boy from one of Buffalo’s poorer neighborhoods, has it rough. His mother abandoned..."
Vortex Visions
 
4.8
"VORTEX VISIONS is a fantastic new book that starts a spin-off series from the Air Awakens books. While it is..."
Julie Winsome M.D., Medical Detective Science Fiction Mysteries, Volume # 1
 
5.0
"This is a very engaging story about a young doctor who sets out to solve a murder mystery. I..."