Pendulum Heroes

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
105   0
Write Review
Pendulum Heroes
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Nadi Cat Press
Age Group
16+
Published Date
June 10, 2018
ISBN Number
978-1732386204
ASIN Number
      
Melvin Morrow has become a barbarian warrior maiden. Will he be able to escape this new, dangerous world and the chainmail bikini he foolishly chose as his armor or will he and his friends be stuck living their lives as their game avatars?
Melvin's a teenage boy not used to being ogled or the real world consequences of wearing a steel bikini. But the real world has shifted... him, his friends Jason and Rich, and his big brother Mike are stuck in character, in a place where danger doesn't lurk because it prefers to boldly stride out in the open.
Mages import game players like Melvin via the Rift Pendulum. The reason: the work's suicidal and pendulum heroes are insanely powerful. Usually. Melvin and his friends can be, too, if they're in the right emotional state to trigger into character. Melvin's a one-man, uh, one warrior maiden army when he's angry but anger's hard to find with all that mortal danger striding around everywhere.
The road back home's at the end of a suicidal quest. Melvin better find something to rage about... because being genre-savvy only gets you so far.
Pendulum Heroes, James Beamon's debut novel, is an adrenaline fueled adventure for anyone who's spent a little too much time on the character creation screen instead of playing the game, those of us who have thought just how godmode we'd be with mage power, but mostly it's for all of us who have wondered who the heck installs a portal to another world in a craptastic wardrobe. Fans of Ernest Cline and Scott Meyer will find a lot to love in this new series.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Little Girl Who Wanted to be Big
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, follows...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Diamond and the Boy
Told in a unique dual-narrative format, The Diamond and the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Little Penguin Stays Awake
A charming companion to Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Merry Christmas, Little One
Christmas comes but once a year - Time...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hi-Five Animals
What's the best way to say hello to anyone you...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Three Little Superpigs
After defeating the Big Bad Wolf, the Three Little Superpigs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twice Dead
Naya, the daughter of a sea merchant captain, nervously undertakes...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I, Sofia-Elisabete, Love Child of Colonel Fitzwilliam: A Perfect World in the Moon
In 1815, a 5-year-old girl searches for Utopia in a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way I Used to Be
The main character Eden is raped by her brother's best...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Agony House
Denise Farber has just moved back to New Orleans with...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
PortalsByAnnChristy.jpg
The world sees the portals as an invasion. For Lysa,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
ONE RULE. DON'T FALL FOR THE BAD BOY. Sixteen-year-old Jasmine...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Island of Monsters (Spirit Hunters #2)
The perfect spooky read for Halloween, this pulse-pounding adventure will...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Four Three Two One
Golden “Go” Jennings wasn’t supposed to be on Bus 21...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Lines We Cross
Michael likes to hang out with his friends and play...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Max Tilt: 80 Days or Die
When thirteen-year-old Max Tilt stumbled across his great-great-great-grandfather Jules Verne’s...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Twice Dead
 
5.0
"Feedback I absolutely loved this story! This book was never boring and always kept me wanting more. The beginning..."
Turtles All the Way Down
 
4.7
"Great book - one of my favorites by John Green, for sure."
Wink Poppy Midnight
 
4.7
"Definitely worth the read! A fun book even though it has some creepier turns, and loved Tucholke's writing style!..."
All The Crooked Saints
 
5.0
"Loved this book from start to finish. Stiefvater was at her best with her prose here and the novel was..."
Carve The Mark
 
4.7
"A good read. A bit confusing in the beginning, but as with many fantasy novels, it works itself out...."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.7
"Interesting, quick read. You're held a bit at a distance because of the nature of this narrator, but it's worth..."
Before I Fall
 
5.0
"Love this book! One of my favorites."
We Were Liars
 
5.0
"I loved this book!"
The Princesses of Iowa
 
5.0
"I really enjoyed this book!"
Warcross
 
5.0
"Hello you guys! So I have read a few more books that I want to review (one is a reread)..."
Speak
 
3.7
"It's a fast read."
The Agony House
 
4.0
"Denise Farber and her mother and stepfather have moved back to New Orleans. Denise lost her grandmother and father to..."
Four Three Two One
 
4.7
""Chandler and Golden versus the world" has been the motto of Chan and Go since they were 11. As seventeen-year-olds,..."
The Lines We Cross
 
4.3
"Michael likes to hang with his friends. His parents are very active in speaking out against refugees settling in Australia...."
Heretics Anonymous
 
5.0
"Michael is angry enough at his parents that they have moved him and his sister yet again for his father's..."
Riding Chance
 
3.7
"It seems repetitive to mention the need for books like these when I was a youth--but I can still see..."
One of Us is Lying
 
3.3
"WHAT I LOVED: One of Us Is Lying presents us with a remarkably strong base for the mystery to come:..."
Antisocial
 
3.3
"WHAT I LOVED: I’ve always tried to be my best self online, but even I’m terrified at the idea of..."
Prince in Disguise
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Dusty and Dylan, each one named after one of their mother’s favorite singers, are pretty opposite...."
When the Moon Was Ours
 
3.0
"WHAT I LOVED: If you’re asking book bloggers to recommend you gorgeously written books, there’s a very good chance Anna-Marie..."