The Law of Tall Girls

The Law of Tall Girls

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
123   0
Write Review
LawOfTallGirls_smallfile.jpg
Age Group
13+
Published Date
September 01, 2017
ISBN Number
978-0-9947230-1-7
ASIN Number
      
When you really stand out, can you ever fit in?

Seventeen-year-old Peyton Lane is a tall girl. So tall, it’s the only thing most people notice about her.

On impulse, she accepts a bet to prove she can be as attractive and desirable as other girls. Now she just needs to go on four dates (including the prom) with one of the guys on her very short list of very tall boys.

Number one on the list is Jay Young – the new guy that Peyton already likes way more than she should. Because not only is Jay already taken, he’s also breaking her Law of Tall Girls, and he’s determined to discover the awful secret she’s been hiding for most of her life.

Funny and romantic, The Law of Tall Girls is a feel-good, heart-warming read for anyone who’s ever felt different, or like they just don’t belong.

This young adult contemporary romance will appeal to fans of Kasie West, Stephanie Perkins, Jenny Han, Julie Buxbaum and Morgan Matson.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Tilt: Fire the Depths
When thirteen-year-old Max Tilt happens upon his great-great-great-grandfather Jules Verne's...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age (Lucy and Andy Neanderthal)
Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Knowing
Samara is one of the Knowing, and the Knowing...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Monster (Gone #7)
It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Slider
David can eat an entire sixteen-inch pepperoni pizza in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genuine Fraud
The story of a young woman whose diabolical smarts...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Expelled
A secret Twitter account An anonymous photo Everyone is...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Three Sides of A Heart: Stories About Love Triangles
You may think you know the love triangle, but you've...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them: The Nightmares! Handbook
A handbook for beating nightmares from the New York Times...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Code 7: Cracking the Code for an Epic Life
Life at Flint Hill Elementary School may seem normal, but...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Rebel's Blade
War. Secrets. Betrayal. Katniss meets Lord of the Rings...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Confidentially Yours #6: Vanessa's Design Dilemma
In the sixth installment of the series that readers of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Big Family (Fly Guy #17)
In the latest installment of Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Luna and the Lost Shell (Fairy Hill #2)
Fairy Hill is a magic forest where fairies live, play,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ruby and the Magic Garden (Fairy Hill #1)
Fairy Hill is a magic forest where fairies live, play,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Vampire Wish (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 1)
 
5.0
"THE VAMPIRE WISH has it all. There are witches, shifters, humans, vampires, and even someone that resembles a genie. The..."
The Dragon Orb
 
5.0
"The magical barrier is diminishing and people are looking to take advantage of it. Some people don't like the Chief..."
Choices-The True Story Of One Family's Daring Escape to Freedom
 
4.7
"'Choices: The True Story of One Family's Daring Escape to Freedom' by J.E. Laufer is a short, yet instantly compelling..."
A Game Worth Watching
 
4.5
"A tear-jerking story of bullying and finding strength when it seems there's none to be found. The story: Emma..."
This Body Won't Break
 
4.3
"The truth doesn’t always set you free. The story: In a post-apocalyptic world where only the Eastern coast..."
All Is Silence
 
4.5
"In a world of constant noise and busy lives, it is horrifying to think it could be silenced by a..."
Ember Burning: Trinity Forest Book 1
 
4.8
"WOW. Just wow. I'll be honest ... I dove into this book after skimming the synopsis. But I..."
Amaskan's Blood
 
4.8
"I love sister stories, regardless of genre. But an epic fantasy featuring a badass, blade-wielding assassin and a princess destined..."
Reap the Shadows (Steel & Stone Book 4)
 
4.7
"I don’t think I’ll ever not love this series. It came out of nowhere, demanded my attention and has kept..."
A Penny Lost
 
3.0
"‘A Penny Lost’ is the story of Penelope Grace (Penny) a high school student who can read other’s emotions. Penny..."
The Subjects, Aim
 
4.0
"I really enjoyed AIM. Even though I don't usually like sci fi books, it's more action based with a little..."
 
3.3
"REFLECTIONS by Clifton Kenny follows Shane Sullivan as he discovers that he has the ability to talk to people from..."
Ignite
 
5.0
"It's everything you'd expect from the description and so much more. It's thrilling, magical, funny, inspiring, and will suck you..."
At Water's Edge
 
4.0
"4.5 Stars! In At Water's Edge there is a parallel world called Coldivor. Coldivor is a world filled with..."
HUNTRESS (Life After Book 1)
 
4.0
"Huntress is a young adult novel set in the afterlife. It was a captivating, interesting and adventurous novel. It had..."
 
N/A
"Marked is a YA Urban Fantasy and is the first book in a completed trilogy. It contains some mild language,..."
HUNTRESS (Life After Book 1)
 
N/A
""With fantastic world-building, Julie Hall has created an interesting and desirable afterlife. I love the unique take on angels, demons,..."
The Anchor Clankers
 
3.5
"'The Anchor Clankers' by Renee Garrison has an interesting premise. The main character, Suzette, is shuttled around with her parents..."
Magic Bound
 
5.0
"Magic Bound: The Hybrid Trilogy by G.K. DeRosa The Story: Forced to take care of herself from a young..."
Fallen to Grace
 
3.0
"In FALLEN TO GRACE, Azreal is a hybrid, an abomination, but she dreams of becoming so much more. Those dreams..."