Last Kiss

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/f1/f8/22/9622_2348745-1352472172.jpg
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
438   0
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
October 08, 2007
ISBN
0738710725
Buy This Book
      
Billy O'Reilly, a farm boy in rural Iowa, has been secretly dating Lisa Wells, the popular, wealthy daughter of the president of the local college. It's a complicated relationship: people of HER class don't associate with people of HIS class. Her controlling father does not approve of the relationship, her "real" boyfriend is growing suspicious, and her troubled stepbrother is adding to the drama by stirring up trouble. Billy's life is thrown into turmoil when Lisa breaks up with him and then is found murdered the next morning. A series of circumstantial evidence points directly to Billy who, along with his best friend, Windy, launches his own investigation to clear his name and find out what really happened to the girl he loved.This gritty, fast-paced teen mystery will appeal to both reluctant and dedicated readers.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
This charming story about the summer three California sisters spend on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One
Tippi and Grace. Grace and Tippi. For them, it's normal to step into the same skirt. To hook their arms...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Josh Chester loves being a Hollywood bad boy, coasting on his good looks, his parties, his parents' wealth, and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After almost a year in Japan, Katie Greene has finally unearthed the terrible secret behind her boyfriend Tomohiro's deadly ability...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Paint a mural. Start a battle. Change the world. Sierra Santiago planned an easy summer of making art and hanging...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Lexi Shaw seduced Oakfield High's resident bad boy Tyler Flynn at the beginning of senior year, he seemed perfectly...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Do not ignore a call from me when you know I am feeling neurotic about a boy. That is Best...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Summer has finally arrived and fifteen-year-old Harper McCallister intends to spend her days at the mall shopping or by the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
chain reactions.jpg
Category: Kids Nonfiction
LEGO Chain Reactions is packed full of ideas, instructions, and inspiration for 10 LEGO machines that spin, swing, pivot, roll,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
They've toured with One Direction and scored international super-hits in more than 50 countries across the globe but 5 Seconds...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Princess Pinecone knows exactly what she wants for her birthday this year. A BIG horse. A STRONG horse. A horse...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Summer, 1989: Sixteen-year-old Dionne Braithwaite and her younger sister Phaedra have just arrived in Bird Hill in Barbados. Sent from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“I thrust my hand toward the sky as my voice begs the Elemental inside me to waken and rise. But...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the vein of Laurie Halse Anderson's Wintergirls, this emotionally haunting and beautifully written young adult debut delves into the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The second book in the gripping Wanted series, this Western revenge epic is a must-read for teen readers who are...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
As the first book in the new young-adult series Wanted, Grace and the Guiltless is an edge-of-your-seat, gripping thrill ride....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Becoming Darkness is a dark, action-filled tale set in an alternate twenty-first century in which Hitler won World War II,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
For decades, Sami has kept the key to the geniean and human races hidden. She is used to a life...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a riveting new stand-alone football novel. When...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)