Last Kiss

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
550   0
Write Review
Last Kiss
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
October 08, 2007
ISBN
0738710725
Buy This Book
      
Billy O'Reilly, a farm boy in rural Iowa, has been secretly dating Lisa Wells, the popular, wealthy daughter of the president of the local college. It's a complicated relationship: people of HER class don't associate with people of HIS class. Her controlling father does not approve of the relationship, her "real" boyfriend is growing suspicious, and her troubled stepbrother is adding to the drama by stirring up trouble. Billy's life is thrown into turmoil when Lisa breaks up with him and then is found murdered the next morning. A series of circumstantial evidence points directly to Billy who, along with his best friend, Windy, launches his own investigation to clear his name and find out what really happened to the girl he loved.This gritty, fast-paced teen mystery will appeal to both reluctant and dedicated readers.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

     

 

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
mister max.jpg
In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macbeth #killingit (OMG Shakespeare series)
Macbeth, one of the greatest stories ever told . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)