The Reckoning (Darkest Powers #3)

The Reckoning (Darkest Powers #3)

 
0.0
 
4.6 (5)
1077   6
Write Review
The Reckoning (Darkest Powers #3)
Genre(s)
Age Range
13+
Release Date
April 06, 2010
ISBN
0061662836
Buy This Book
      
My name is Chloe Saunders. I'm fifteen, and I would love to be normal.

But normal is one thing I'm not.

For one thing, I'm having these feelings for a certain antisocial werewolf and his sweet-tempered brother—who just happens to be a sorcerer—but, between you and me, I'm leaning toward the werewolf.

Not normal.

My friends and I are also on the run from an evil corporation that wants to get rid of us—permanently.

Definitely not normal.

And finally, I'm a genetically altered necro-mancer who can raise the dead, rotting corpses and all, without even trying.

As far away from normal as it gets.

User reviews

5 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.6
Plot 
 
4.4  (5)
Characters 
 
5.0  (4)
Writing Style 
 
4.5  (4)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

The Final Conclusion

I have absolutely loved this series and I find myself at a bittersweet ending. I'm happy that the series made it to the end without messing up, but upset that it's over.

Necromancy is still an unpopular subject to write about compared to all of the werewolf and vampire fanfiction. Even the witches, wizards, and dragons get more attention.

I really wanted to see what would have happened to the two main characters as they continued on their new life, but I felt like there weren't many things the author could have done to continue the series. I wanted it to continue, and yet I didn't.

I will continue reading books by Kelley Armstrong.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

The last and final of the trilogy

Good book. The last of this trilogy. I did imagine that more books will follow this one but I guess not. Anyways, excellent characters and plot. The mystery, the odubt of each person plus enemies following them, makes the books exciting and puzzle.

New powers and family issues are both new for me in this type and style of books. The author did a excellent job.

Good Points
Their success with their goal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Great Ending to a Great Series!

This series is one of my favorites. It is something that I had never read about before, necromancy, and I loved it!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Excellent third book

Excellent third book in the series. I loved the way that the story played out. It was extremely believable. Her characters are so vivid and real that you can easily get lost on their adventures.

The story picks up right where the last one left off. The twists in the story in regard to who the group should trust were unexpected as was the reality of the situation as to who and what the Edison Group really was.

Chloe’s decision in the end was not something that I expected her to do, but she’s such a strong female character that I really should have expected it or something like it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

The Reckoning: same as the last two

Reader reviewed by Kelsey

The last book in the Darkest Powers series is pretty much the same, in my opinion, as the last two. A bit predictable, but enough excitement to keep me going. Derek still annoyed me with his frequent mood changes, but I guess it's not his fault, right? He's a werewolf!

I guess I'm glad there's not more books to come in this series. It came to a good close, and I'm happy to leave the characters. I will be checking out Kelley Armstrong's new series though! Excited to see what else she brainstorms up.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Happens Now
"I know what it is to want something so badly,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All I Need
The last night of summer is only the beginning. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Occasional Diamond Thief
What if you learned your father was a thief?...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Salarian Desert Game
What if someone you love gambled on her life? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Truth About Forever
A long, hot summer... That's what Macy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“The mother I knew would never do those things. ...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Frannie and Tru
When Frannie Little eavesdrops on her parents fighting she discovers...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)