Books Young Adult Fiction Gender Blender

Gender Blender

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/ee/a0/86/gender-blender-74-1374845038.jpg
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
478   0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
March 28, 2006
ISBN
0553376039
Buy This Book
      

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0  (1)
Characters 
 
0.0  (0)
Writing Style 
 
0.0  (0)
Reader reviewed by Kaylee

Gender Blender by Blake Nelson was an absolutely amazing book. It is sort of like the movie Freaky Friday, but instead it's a boy and girl in 6th grade. Many interesting things happen to each of them while they are in each others bodies. Tom gets his period and Emma has to keep her best friend from kissing her. Both Emma and Tom must learn to cooperate again, or they may never go back to their own bodies. This book was so unlike anything I'd ever read, that I read it twice and Im considering buying it! If you loved Freaky Friday, check out this book for a new and exciting twist.

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
a reader Reviewed by a reader June 28, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (20052)

An amazing Switch.

Reader reviewed by Kaylee

Gender Blender by Blake Nelson was an absolutely amazing book. It is sort of like the movie Freaky Friday, but instead it's a boy and girl in 6th grade. Many interesting things happen to each of them while they are in each others bodies. Tom gets his period and Emma has to keep her best friend from kissing her. Both Emma and Tom must learn to cooperate again, or they may never go back to their own bodies. This book was so unlike anything I'd ever read, that I read it twice and Im considering buying it! If you loved Freaky Friday, check out this book for a new and exciting twist.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Tori Porter is best friends with her mom, and most of the time it’s awesome. Not many girls have a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
London's Youngest detective is back . . . Darkus Knightley, tweed-wearing, megabrained, fiercely logical thirteen-year-old investigator of the weird, was...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Ari’s mother died four years ago, she had two final wishes: that Ari and her older brother, Gage, would...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A boy hunter, the president of the United States, and a terrorist plot converge to create an original and thrilling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rory and her friends are reeling from a series of sudden and tragic events. While racked with grief, Rory tries...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
For the most part, aspiring screenwriter Jack Bell is just your typical Midwestern kid. He’s got a crush on his...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Caden Bosch is on a ship that's headed for the deepest point on Earth: Challenger Deep, the southern part of...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (1)
Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)