Song of Ireland

 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
820   0
Write Review
Age Range
14+
ISBN
0765312433
Buy This Book
      

User reviews

1 reviews

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Not To Be Judged By Its Cover

Reader reviewed by Mairi

Amergin is a Gael, but he has never seen his homeland- his father is a wanderer who married and fathered his sons far from Gaelica. From a young age, Amergin relishes the learning of Greece, Rome, and Egypt. He is an accomplished singer who, when a tragedy finally drives his father to return home, finds Gaelica too small.

This is a good book and, all while I was reading it, I was thanking my lucky stars that I had all ready enjoyed the author's other books. You see, Song of Ireland has such a hideous cover that under any other circumstances I would not have wanted to be caught looking at it, much less reading it. Even knowing how wonderful it was, I kept it on my nightstand face down.

To summarize: despite the windblown man and woman on the cover, romance plays a very small part in this book.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)