Missing You (1-800-Where-R-You #5)

Missing You (1-800-Where-R-You #5)

 
0.0
 
4.5 (21)
1491   0
Write Review
Missing You (1-800-Where-R-You #5)
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
December 26, 2006
ISBN
0060874309
Buy This Book
      
Ever since a walk home on a particularly stormy day, Jessica Mastriani has had an ability like no other. She became known worldwide as Lightning Girl a psychic who could find the location of anyone, dead or alive. Jess finally had no choice but to embrace her newfound talent, and ended up lending her skills to the U.S. government.

But her work for them has taken a terrible toll, and Jess resurfaces months later a shadow of her former self, her powers gone, Lightning Girl no more. Her only hope is starting over in a new place, a big city where nobody knows her. It's only when Rob Wilkins unexpectedly shows up on her doorstep that she's forced to face her past. Rob, all the way from back home, needs her help. But how can Jess, her powers gone, find anyone, let alone the sister of a man she once loved . . . when she can't even find herself?

Missing You, the fifth and final book in the 1-800-Where-R-You series.

User reviews

21 reviews

 
(11)
 
(8)
 
(2)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
 
4.4  (21)
 
5.0  (1)
 
4.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
View all reviews View most helpful
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

great book

I wish this book didn't have to end.
Jess is now living in newyork and Rob came to her to help him find his sister. But with no more powers, how can Jess find the sister of the man she once loved?
I liked the tension between the both of them and how things ended up at the end.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Best Authentic Professional Team Cycling Jersey and Pro Accessories.

Reader reviewed by mike shelly123

I just received the item I ordered, and was very pleased I got a truly high quality cycling jersey on the date they promised me. the packaging was great and the wrapping was superb , all in all a very quick and easy transaction from http://www.cycling-outfit.com/, will def shop there again great selection and fair prices.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Best Ending Book to a Series

Reader reviewed by Ruthie

Usually, the last book of the series is the worst. We usually hate the endings authors paint for our favorite characters. Missing You was nothing like that. This book was fantastic! It ended the series with a sheer bang! Jess seemed to grow up but she wasnt exactly a shell of her young self. I just loved this book and it was the perfect conclusion of the series. Id definitely recommend this to anyone whos on the fence about reading it. Go get a copy!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Greatest book ever!

Reader reviewed by roxy

This book is a great conclusion to the 1-800-where are you series. In this final installment Jess, now living in NY after her stint in the army, receives a surprise visit from Rob. His sister is missing and he needs Jess to find her. Jess has retired but she is willing to do this for him. Through moody teenagers, rekindled romance, and sex tapes, Jess solves her biggest mystery yet.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

i wish it didn't have to end

Reader reviewed by ilovethisbook

I have read the all of the Missing books, and I have to say they are amazing. I think that this was Meg Cabot's best work. I liked how the final installment introduced new people, yet still manged to tie up loose threads. The way it was written makes the story seem almost real, since it touches on some real aspects of life, while throwing in other thing to keep it interesting. I especially liked the tension between Rob and Jess, since it made the end better.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Everchanging

Reader reviewed by christie

i think this book was a good end to the series.it shows the power of jess and robs love.like when jess lost her powers and then when rob came back to her asking foe help with his sister jess got back her power that night.and how rob joined all those college classes redid the house and made a scrapbook of jess and rescued her from the holding facility.i think its inspiring ans sweet.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

meg cabot missing u

Reader reviewed by diamond

Jen Greenly is now in the fame when the actor luke striker plays as a high school student under cover and every one finds out about it and shes in the middle of trouble because no one knows that she is ask annie she solves other peoples problems but can she solve her own.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Out of the 5: Not the best

Reader reviewed by caraismycat

This book starts out a few months later after Jess has lost her powers. She is trying to restart her normal life. That is until someone from her past shows up and makes her remember who she used to be.
This book was good, like they all are, but it wasnt the best one in the series. It seemed like it was almost an afterthought. Meg Cabot kind of closed the story in the 4th book and there was really no need for a 5th one. It was nice however to follow the characters after her powers were lost, but not necessary. It seemed kind of like the story had to restart and it was almost like reading a 1st book in a series but you already knew the characters names.
All in all, i liked it, but it wasnt the best out of all 5 books.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

quick paced and engaging

Reader reviewed by graceful

This book was written by Meg Cabot, under another pen name.  This entire series is quick paced and fun to read.  If you like science fiction chick lit books this is a good read.  I found the book very easy to get into and finished it quickly.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Looooved it

Reader reviewed by Jen

I loved this book. Lightening has always fascinated me and to have it incorrperated into a book is great. The main characters sassy attitude makes me laugh. I like how she stands up for herself and those around her. I love that she takes her ability in stride and uses to help others

Was this review helpful to you? 
View all user reviews
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)