Missing You (1-800-Where-R-You #5)

Missing You (1-800-Where-R-You #5)

 
0.0
 
4.5 (21)
1959   0
Write Review
Missing You (1-800-Where-R-You #5)
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
December 26, 2006
ISBN
0060874309
Buy This Book
      
Ever since a walk home on a particularly stormy day, Jessica Mastriani has had an ability like no other. She became known worldwide as Lightning Girl a psychic who could find the location of anyone, dead or alive. Jess finally had no choice but to embrace her newfound talent, and ended up lending her skills to the U.S. government.

But her work for them has taken a terrible toll, and Jess resurfaces months later a shadow of her former self, her powers gone, Lightning Girl no more. Her only hope is starting over in a new place, a big city where nobody knows her. It's only when Rob Wilkins unexpectedly shows up on her doorstep that she's forced to face her past. Rob, all the way from back home, needs her help. But how can Jess, her powers gone, find anyone, let alone the sister of a man she once loved . . . when she can't even find herself?

Missing You, the fifth and final book in the 1-800-Where-R-You series.

User reviews

21 reviews

 
(11)
 
(8)
 
(2)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
 
4.4  (21)
 
5.0  (1)
 
4.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
View all reviews View most helpful
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

great book

I wish this book didn't have to end.
Jess is now living in newyork and Rob came to her to help him find his sister. But with no more powers, how can Jess find the sister of the man she once loved?
I liked the tension between the both of them and how things ended up at the end.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Best Authentic Professional Team Cycling Jersey and Pro Accessories.

Reader reviewed by mike shelly123

I just received the item I ordered, and was very pleased I got a truly high quality cycling jersey on the date they promised me. the packaging was great and the wrapping was superb , all in all a very quick and easy transaction from http://www.cycling-outfit.com/, will def shop there again great selection and fair prices.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Best Ending Book to a Series

Reader reviewed by Ruthie

Usually, the last book of the series is the worst. We usually hate the endings authors paint for our favorite characters. Missing You was nothing like that. This book was fantastic! It ended the series with a sheer bang! Jess seemed to grow up but she wasnt exactly a shell of her young self. I just loved this book and it was the perfect conclusion of the series. Id definitely recommend this to anyone whos on the fence about reading it. Go get a copy!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Greatest book ever!

Reader reviewed by roxy

This book is a great conclusion to the 1-800-where are you series. In this final installment Jess, now living in NY after her stint in the army, receives a surprise visit from Rob. His sister is missing and he needs Jess to find her. Jess has retired but she is willing to do this for him. Through moody teenagers, rekindled romance, and sex tapes, Jess solves her biggest mystery yet.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

i wish it didn't have to end

Reader reviewed by ilovethisbook

I have read the all of the Missing books, and I have to say they are amazing. I think that this was Meg Cabot's best work. I liked how the final installment introduced new people, yet still manged to tie up loose threads. The way it was written makes the story seem almost real, since it touches on some real aspects of life, while throwing in other thing to keep it interesting. I especially liked the tension between Rob and Jess, since it made the end better.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Everchanging

Reader reviewed by christie

i think this book was a good end to the series.it shows the power of jess and robs love.like when jess lost her powers and then when rob came back to her asking foe help with his sister jess got back her power that night.and how rob joined all those college classes redid the house and made a scrapbook of jess and rescued her from the holding facility.i think its inspiring ans sweet.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

meg cabot missing u

Reader reviewed by diamond

Jen Greenly is now in the fame when the actor luke striker plays as a high school student under cover and every one finds out about it and shes in the middle of trouble because no one knows that she is ask annie she solves other peoples problems but can she solve her own.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Out of the 5: Not the best

Reader reviewed by caraismycat

This book starts out a few months later after Jess has lost her powers. She is trying to restart her normal life. That is until someone from her past shows up and makes her remember who she used to be.
This book was good, like they all are, but it wasnt the best one in the series. It seemed like it was almost an afterthought. Meg Cabot kind of closed the story in the 4th book and there was really no need for a 5th one. It was nice however to follow the characters after her powers were lost, but not necessary. It seemed kind of like the story had to restart and it was almost like reading a 1st book in a series but you already knew the characters names.
All in all, i liked it, but it wasnt the best out of all 5 books.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

quick paced and engaging

Reader reviewed by graceful

This book was written by Meg Cabot, under another pen name.  This entire series is quick paced and fun to read.  If you like science fiction chick lit books this is a good read.  I found the book very easy to get into and finished it quickly.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Looooved it

Reader reviewed by Jen

I loved this book. Lightening has always fascinated me and to have it incorrperated into a book is great. The main characters sassy attitude makes me laugh. I like how she stands up for herself and those around her. I love that she takes her ability in stride and uses to help others

Was this review helpful to you? 
View all user reviews
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wood
After her father goes missing in the woods that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
release.jpg
nspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Words on Bathroom Walls
Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Stray
 
3.8
"'Stray' by Joni Johnson has an interesting premise. When Lila finds out that her father is about to kick her..."
 
3.5
"The story: Brooke dies in a car accident and discovers she’s no longer alive but a silhouette, still in her..."
Prophecy of Darkness (Legends of the Tri-Gard) (Volume 1)
 
5.0
"When Trystan is named Toha, he becomes the protector of the realm instead of the ordinary prince. Because of this..."
 
5.0
"An excellent follow up. The story: We meet Emma again when she is still in the early stages of..."
 
3.5
"An interesting plot with a lot of potential. The story: Katie has been raised by her mother and..."
The Good Citizen
 
4.3
"The story: In a futuristic society that oppresses immigrants and requires citizens, including children, to use guns to enforce..."
The Girl Who Saved Ghosts
 
4.0
"The Girl Who Saves Ghosts is as engaging, adventerous, and mysterious as the first in the series! There is murder,..."
The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts (The Unbelievables #1)
 
4.0
"The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts surprised me in a good way. I went in with very little expectations and now..."
The Key of F
 
5.0
"The Key of F- Freedom Fight Trilogy#1 by Jennifer Haskin (Goodreads Author) 27143663 Steph Warren's review Nov 18, 2017..."
 
5.0
"Into the Abyss: Vault of Verona is an enticing tale of empowered females and strong role models for its young..."
Sunshine at the Academy: Book 1 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.5
"I really enjoyed this book. It's a futuristic coming of age novel reminiscent of Harry Potter although no magic is..."
Blood Oath (The Darkest Drae Book 1)
 
5.0
"I’ve always enjoyed Kelly St. Clare’s series and I’ve always enjoyed Raye Wagner’s as well, but together, these authors are..."
White (The Wings Trilogy, #1)
 
4.3
"With Claire's parents gone, she is uprooted and moves to Aurora with her sister. Here, she finds a new fascination..."
 
5.0
"What I loved about reading this book was the realness and the real hope. It would be so good if..."
Heart of Mist
 
5.0
"Heart of Mist (The Oremere Chronicales #1) by Heather Scheuerer The Story: Bleak, the town drunk, is hiding a..."
 
4.0
"Premonition (The Division Series, #1) by Leigh Walker The Story: With a drunk for a mother, Riley can’t..."
Blood Magic (Abnormals Underground #1)
 
4.5
"Blood Magic (Abnormals Underground, #1) The Story: In a world where paranormal species are outcasts, Alyssa is bitten..."
 
5.0
"A thrilling new addition to a fantastic series. The story: Crown's shield picks up right where Rebel's Blade leaves..."
That Night
 
3.0
"‘That Night’ is the story of Kayla and her two best friends Sarah, and Cassidy. Kayla is an honors student..."