Books Kids Fiction The Young Warriors

The Young Warriors Hot

 
0.0
 
3.0 (4)
7793   0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
ISBN
0582765692
Buy This Book
      

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
3.0  (4)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0  (0)
Reader reviewed by bethanie

This book is extraordinary. It captures every theme known to man. It shows great friendship, loyalty, heritage, maroon tradition and many others as you progress onwards into the book. I have just read this book in 1st form and find it very captivating. Thank you Mr. Reid for sharing this wonderful story with the world. May your soul rest in peace.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
a reader Reviewed by a reader October 31, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (20052)

Wow

Reader reviewed by bethanie

This book is extraordinary. It captures every theme known to man. It shows great friendship, loyalty, heritage, maroon tradition and many others as you progress onwards into the book. I have just read this book in 1st form and find it very captivating. Thank you Mr. Reid for sharing this wonderful story with the world. May your soul rest in peace.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Reader reviewed by simply royal richlyn

i enjoy reading the novel since the unique setting of the novel had capture my attention .Mr reid had created as such an atmosphere, it was as if you were actually in the forest , i really  like the discription of the bed in which they slept and the physical appearence of the maroons.i love the novel it has perfect uses of imageries and litteral language , it is so unique.
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
1.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
a reader Reviewed by a reader January 31, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (20052)

the setting of the novel

Reader reviewed by simply royal richlyn

i enjoy reading the novel since the unique setting of the novel had capture my attention .Mr reid had created as such an atmosphere, it was as if you were actually in the forest , i really  like the discription of the bed in which they slept and the physical appearence of the maroons.i love the novel it has perfect uses of imageries and litteral language , it is so unique.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Reader reviewed by LA NEKA

I LOVE THE YOUNG WARRIORS IT'S AN INTRESTING BOOK OBOUT YOUNG MEN WHO WANT TO BECOME AN YOUNG WARRIOR MY FAVOURITE CHARACTER IS TIMMY WHY IS BECAUSE HE WAS A BRAE AN INTELIGENT 14 YEAR OLD BOY THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS SO INFORMATIVE
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
1.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
a reader Reviewed by a reader September 15, 2007
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (20052)

MY YOUNG WARRIORS

Reader reviewed by LA NEKA

I LOVE THE YOUNG WARRIORS IT'S AN INTRESTING BOOK OBOUT YOUNG MEN WHO WANT TO BECOME AN YOUNG WARRIOR MY FAVOURITE CHARACTER IS TIMMY WHY IS BECAUSE HE WAS A BRAE AN INTELIGENT 14 YEAR OLD BOY THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS SO INFORMATIVE

Was this review helpful to you? 
Reader reviewed by ian

I think that Young Warriors is a very interesting book. It real,ly captures so much and I enjoyed reading it. Actually the first time I read it...... not top be mean or anything, I just didn't get the beginning of the book, but my teacher made me write summeries about the story and that was when I got it, but I have to day I was really overwhelmed with your other book they take me back to a wonderful place. Keep up the good work, i said that because I'm not much of a reader, but some how your books make me want to read on and on.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
a reader Reviewed by a reader January 04, 2007
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (20052)

Extraordinary

Reader reviewed by ian

I think that Young Warriors is a very interesting book. It real,ly captures so much and I enjoyed reading it. Actually the first time I read it...... not top be mean or anything, I just didn't get the beginning of the book, but my teacher made me write summeries about the story and that was when I got it, but I have to day I was really overwhelmed with your other book they take me back to a wonderful place. Keep up the good work, i said that because I'm not much of a reader, but some how your books make me want to read on and on.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • Bonus Scene: The Vast and Brutal Sea by Zoraida Córdova + Giveaway (US Only)

    The Vast and Brutal Sea by Zoraida Córdova Release Date: June 2, 2015   About the Book This epic clash of sand and sea will pit brother against brother-and there can only be one winner In two days, the race for the Sea Court throne will be over-but all the ...

  • Author Top 5 with Catherine Linka

      Today we welcome Catherine Linka to YABC! Zinka's soon to be released sequel to A Girl Called Fearless, A Girl Undone, is sure to appeal to fans of Divergent and An Ember in the Ashes. The next installment in The Girl Called Fearless series will make its debut June 23rd and w ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows + Giveaway (US Only)

    Welcome to another fabulous cover reveal, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE MIRROR KING by Jodi Meadows, releasing April 5, 2016 from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Jodi:   ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       When you’re in love with the wrong person for the right reasons, anything could happen. Tretch lives in a very small town where everybody's in everybody else ...

  • Books Aren't Dangerous Campaign

      Do you remember that book that changed your life as a reader, or maybe just your life in general? You do? That’s great!        Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, authors of the BEAUTIFUL CREATURES series, have started a campaign called BOOKS AREN’T DANG ...

  • TOMORROWLAND - Drive Through Movie Review

    **********NO SPOILERS************ The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, give their thoughts on the new Disney film TOMORROWLAND.    QUESTION: If you could go to an alternate universe what would you want to see there? ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Secret Side of Empty by Maria E. Andreu + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hi, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE SECRET SIDE OF EMPTY by Maria E. Andreu, releasing September 1, 2015 from Running Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Maria:   YABC Readers!  I’m so excited to share the pape ...

  • May 2015 YABC Book Haul

    Hey YABCers! Once again, our office has been innundated with books, books, and  more BOOKS! We've run out of shelf space which can only mean one thing .... it's time for the May Book Haul! Enjoy the video and let us know in the comments which books you can't wait to add to your TBR. &nbs ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Insidious by Dawn Metcalf + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hello, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for INSIDIOUS by Dawn Metcalf, releasing August 25, 2015 from Harlequin TEEN. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Dawn:   You know when you finish a story, you never really finish because there' ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       A School for Unusual Girls is the first captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York ...

  • The Librarian's Corner

      This month's theme for the Librarian's corner is all about picture books you can share with teens! Picture books aren't just for kids and babies anymore. In fact, teens love storytime too!    For May, I am featuring some of my favorite picture books to share ...

  • The Greater Rochester Teen Book Festival

        The Greater Rochester Teen Book Festival--TBF 2015 Contributed by Kayla King, Blog Manager and Staff Reviewer   Here at Young Adult Books Central, we LOVE YA! Fortunately for us, The Greater Rochester Book Festival held at Nazareth Collge devotes itself to s ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

When seventeen-year-old Lilliana Young enters the Metropolitan Museum of Art one morning during spring break, the last thing she expects...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
THE GIRL IN THE TORCH is a vivid and engrossing tale about identity, sacrifice, survival, and family, set against the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 2013: Sixteen-year-old Alora is having blackouts. Each time she wakes up in a different place with no idea of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Family can be a real killer. DAMAGE DONE is a gripping YA debut about a girl trying to escape the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Erica Silverman was abducted at the age of four. She was snatched outside of her kindergarten and never seen again....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
During a diving competition Linda discovers that she has a rare heart condition and is told that her only hope...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Deception So Dark is the complete second novel in the Run to You series, a riveting romantic thriller about a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Deception So Deadly is the complete first novel in the two-book Run to You series, a riveting romantic thriller about...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1424455187deadlydesigncover.jpg
Genetically engineered identical twins Kyle and Connor McAdams were born two years apart. Their parents figured it was safer that...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
What do you do with your last day on earth? There are 27 hours and fifteen minutes left until an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When seventeen-year-old Ashley Watson walks through the halls of her high school, bullies taunt and shove her. She can't go...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation. Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
"This is LIFE, people! You've got air coming through your nose! You've got a heartbeat! That means it's time to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
61K250js3oL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Category: Kids Nonfiction
Discover how Benjamin Franklin’s scientific method challenged a certain Dr. Mesmer’s mysterious powers in a whimsical look at a true...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Alexis Wyndham is the other type of Queen B—the Queen Bitch. After years of being the subject of ridicule,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
In this hilarious novel, written in the voice of eighth-grader Wyatt Palmer, Dave Barry takes us on a class trip...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Dominion of Atalanta is at war. But for eighteen-year-old Aris, the fighting is nothing more than a distant nightmare,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
At the outset of World War II, Denmark did not resist German occupation. Deeply ashamed of his nation's leaders, fifteen-year-old...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Twelve-year-old Sophie Brown feels like a fish out of water when she and her parents move from Los Angeles to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The revolution is here. Bodies line the streets of Urobrun; a great pyre burns in Republic Square. The rebels grow...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)