The Young Warriors

The Young Warriors Hot

 
0.0
 
3.0 (4)
10755   0
Write Review
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
ISBN
0582765692
Buy This Book
      

User reviews

4 reviews

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Wow

Reader reviewed by bethanie

This book is extraordinary. It captures every theme known to man. It shows great friendship, loyalty, heritage, maroon tradition and many others as you progress onwards into the book. I have just read this book in 1st form and find it very captivating. Thank you Mr. Reid for sharing this wonderful story with the world. May your soul rest in peace.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
1.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

the setting of the novel

Reader reviewed by simply royal richlyn

i enjoy reading the novel since the unique setting of the novel had capture my attention .Mr reid had created as such an atmosphere, it was as if you were actually in the forest , i really  like the discription of the bed in which they slept and the physical appearence of the maroons.i love the novel it has perfect uses of imageries and litteral language , it is so unique.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
1.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

MY YOUNG WARRIORS

Reader reviewed by LA NEKA

I LOVE THE YOUNG WARRIORS IT'S AN INTRESTING BOOK OBOUT YOUNG MEN WHO WANT TO BECOME AN YOUNG WARRIOR MY FAVOURITE CHARACTER IS TIMMY WHY IS BECAUSE HE WAS A BRAE AN INTELIGENT 14 YEAR OLD BOY THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS SO INFORMATIVE

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Extraordinary

Reader reviewed by ian

I think that Young Warriors is a very interesting book. It real,ly captures so much and I enjoyed reading it. Actually the first time I read it...... not top be mean or anything, I just didn't get the beginning of the book, but my teacher made me write summeries about the story and that was when I got it, but I have to day I was really overwhelmed with your other book they take me back to a wonderful place. Keep up the good work, i said that because I'm not much of a reader, but some how your books make me want to read on and on.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)