Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss

Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss

Featured
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
945   0
Write Review
Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
12+
Release Date
February 05, 2019
ISBN
978-0062675798
Buy This Book
      

Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for as long as she can remember. So when she gets the opportunity to star in a movie alongside one of Hollywood’s hottest actors, she doesn’t hesitate to accept the part. But Lacey quickly learns that life in the spotlight isn’t as picture perfect as she imagined. She’s having trouble bonding with her costars, her father has hired the definition of a choir boy, Donavan Lake, to tutor her, and somewhere along the way she’s lost her acting mojo. And just when it seems like things couldn’t get any worse, it looks like someone on set is deliberately trying to sabotage her. As Lacey’s world spins out of control, it feels like the only person she can count on—whether it’s helping her try to unravel the mystery of who is out to get her or snap her out of her acting funk—is Donavan. But what she doesn’t count on is this straight-laced boy becoming another distraction. With her entire future riding on this movie, Lacey knows she can’t afford to get sidetracked by a crush. But for the first time in her life Lacey wonders if it’s true that the best stories really do happen when you go off script.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0  (1)
Characters 
 
4.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Romance in the Spotlight

When Lacey scores a leading role in a zombie movie, she wants to give it her all. However, she struggles with the chemistry between her character and the leading male, the famous heartthrob Grant. Not to mention that her dad keeps breathing down her neck about finishing her schoolwork.

Lacey had gone through tutors because they get sick of her indifference. But when Donovan gets hired as the next one, she finds that he’s also helpful with getting into character. Lacey doesn’t date, but she can feel Donovan growing on her.

Her chemistry isn’t the only issue though. A lot of accidents have been happening on and off set and the fingers seem to point at her. Lacey is certain that someone is trying to sabotage her, but who?

FAME FATE AND THE FIRST KISS is a story about finding out who you are and where you want to be. It’s also about discovering first love. I loved the twist of someone trying to sabotage Lacey because it gave the story just that much more. The relationship between Donovan and Lacey was slow moving but perfect for their personalities.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of romance, movie sets, and a twist of mystery.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Enter the Core (Max Tilt #3)
Max Tilt thinks his luck is finally changing, thanks to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hugs and Kisses for the Grouchy Ladybug
From the World of Eric Carle comes a brand-new book...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Hush, Little Bunny
Hush, Little Bunny is a heartwarming, lyrical love letter from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fangs for Everything (Crimebiters #4)
The CrimeBiters gang got its start with help from my...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Summer Babies (Babies in the Park)
An endearing board book with adorable babies on the go...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magical Creatures Academy 1: Night Shifter
Rina Nelle Mont has never been a part of...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Riverdale.jpg
Based on the massively successful CW show, Riverdale, this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emmie and the Tudor King
One moment, Emmie is writing her high school history paper;...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology)
First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Afterward
Romantic high fantasy from the bestselling author of Star...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Tell Me Everything
Your secret's safe...until it's not. Ivy's always preferred to...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Genie Dagger
A magical dagger. An evil genie. A hidden past....
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
Fox and the Box
In this debut picture book, author-illustrator Yvonne Ivinson invites readers...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lambslide
Nicolette Farmer is running for class president, and the rest...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I am a Wonder Woman
An entertaining look at some of the most influential women...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sun Down, Monsters Up!
Pitchfork Pines Preschool is anything but normal. Once the sun...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Tell Me Everything
 
3.7
"TELL ME EVERYTHING follows Ivy, beginning the summer before her sophomore year. Ivy’s parents are ecologists, and her passion for..."
In the Neighborhood of True
 
4.3
"After her father's untimely death, Ruth Robb's mother uproots her and her little sister from New York City to Atlanta,..."
Emmie and the Tudor King
 
3.0
"What worked: Fast-paced time travel romp through Tudor England. In this case readers find out what would have happened if..."
The Girl The Sea Gave Back
 
5.0
"When Tova is saved by the Svell's Tala, Jorrund, she becomes their key to peek at the future. Tora is..."
Let Me Hear a Rhyme
 
4.7
"I'm not sure which the character I loved the most. It is one of those heartfelt stories about a group..."
The Kingdom of Copper
 
5.0
"I honestly didn't think anything could be better than book one The City of Brass but I was so so..."
The Cerulean
 
3.0
"So, I didn't even know this was a thing until everyone was dogging it on twitter. When I saw that..."
To All The Boys I've Loved Before
 
4.0
"This is one of the very few times I will ever say this but here we go.... I preferred the..."
Kiss Collector
 
4.7
"Finally! A freaking book that looks down on drugs. I was so nervous when right off the bat, we get..."
The Darkest Star
 
4.3
"Okay, let's be honest here. Let's just get everything out in the open, shall we? No one and I mean..."
Storm and Fury
 
5.0
"With Armentrout’s characteristic snark and swoony romance, STORM AND FURY will not disappoint fans who have been eagerly awaiting this..."
Kingsbane (Empirium, #2)
 
4.7
"This exciting and fast-paced sequel picks up right where the first book left off. For that reason, this book does..."
Furyborn (Empirium, #1)
 
4.7
"FURYBORN is a YA fantasy that does not disappoint! We begin by seeing the world through the eyes of a..."
The Vanishing Stair
 
4.7
"Feedback As soon as I finished the first book I was so eager to continue. I absolutely loved Truly..."
Truly Devious
 
5.0
"Feedback I absolutely loved this book. It was a buddy read for me and it sounded interesting so I..."
The Lovely and the Lost
 
5.0
"THE LOVELY AND THE LOST follows Kira, a girl who was once found by search and rescue (SAR) and who..."
Happy Messy Scary Love
 
3.3
"HAPPY MESSY SCARY LOVE follows Olivia aka Carrie from her Reddit username over the summer. Olivia is a horror movie..."
Storm and Fury
 
5.0
"Trinity has never been allowed to leave her home compound because of her secret. Here, she has friends, a protector,..."
The Seclusion
 
4.7
" The Seclusion is scarily wonderful. I couldn't put this book down and ended up finishing it all in one..."
The Day Before (Riverdale Novel 1)
 
4.0
"Riverdale: The Day Before features the perspectives of the four main characters of season 1: Jughead, Archie, Betty, and Veronica...."