The Blue Planets World Box Set

The Blue Planets World Box Set

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
196   0
Write Review
The Blue Planets World Box Set
Publisher
Age Range
12+
Release Date
November 12, 2018
ISBN
978-1-62944-128-3
Buy This Book
      
Earth finally receives a message from space:
“You only live on land. Allow us to live in the seas.”

He’ll never back down.
Even if it costs him everything.
Jake Rose must help negotiate peace between Rison and Earth. In this exciting prequel short story and trilogy of novels, he’s the only one who can bridge the gap. That’s because he’s a test-tube baby, half human and half alien.

The story opens with a short story, ENVOYS, Prequel, a first contact short story that sets up the conflict between the two blue planets. In SLEEPERS, Book 1, the first full-length novel, Jake Rose must discover and diffuse the secret of what aliens sleeper cells have been doing on Earth. It’s one thing to ask permission to live in the oceans, but what if the oceans aren’t empty. In SIRENS, Book 2, the aliens dive deep to find a hidden city of Earthlings who aren’t quite human. The concluding novel, PILGRIMS, Book 3, sends an Earth team to Rison just days before it’s due to implode. Will they be able to find the cure for a Risonian disease and escape certain doom?

**This box set includes the short story prequel and three complete novels.**

ENVOYS – Prequel
A lonely doctor.
A desperate alien race.
Which blue planet will survive?

This short story prequel features the First Contact between planets Rison and Earth. They’ve known for 25 years that the other planet existed and had intelligent life similar to Earth. But Rison has never allowed them to visit their home world.

Suddenly, out of the blue, Rison requests a medical team to meet them on their planet’s Moon Base. Commander Rose manages to find a place on the team because he’s an expert in comparative anatomy. But he has no idea what First Contact will mean to him. And to Earth.

SLEEPERS, Book 1

He comes from an alien world.
But he's the best hope for Earth.

In this coming of age science fiction story, Jake Rose--who is half Earthling and half alien--must discover the truth of what the Risonian aliens have been doing on earth. He joins his human grandparents on Bainbridge Island, but finds alien sleeper cells hiding in Puget Sound.

They're desperate! Their world is dying, and they need a new planet. They can breathe in air or water, so they only want to live in Earth's oceans.

Jake must stop those--on both sides--who would sabotage the Risonian's only hope for survival. But strangely, he finds that he's also Earth's only hope for survival. Read to find out how he survives.

SIRENS, Book 2

He's an alien. She's not quite human.
Can they survive an epic battle under the sea?

When the seas are accidentally poisoned by the aliens from Rison, Jake Rose--a teen who is half-human and half-alien--must question everything he's believed about planet Earth. He tracks his ailing girlfriend, Em, to Edinburgh, Scotland. From a distance, the North Sea looks serene. But underneath lies a shocking secret.

This is the second book in the exciting science fiction books, THE BLUE PLANETS WORLD series. When the Risonian world is threatened with implosion, they seek refuge on another blue planet. Will this aquatic alien species be welcome in Earth's oceans, or will the entire race be lost when their planet self-destructs?

This story has everything we love in a coming of age action movie: crazy battles, shocking revelations, and a gentle romance unfolding in the midst of a storm. Read, and picture it all in your mind.


PILGRIMS, Book 3

He’ll never back down.
Even if it costs him everything.

In a break-neck race across the galaxy to the other blue planet, Jake Rose, a half-human and half-alien teen, arrives on the doomed planet Rison in search of a cure for a deadly alien illness. The stakes are higher than every because his girlfriend, Em, is dying. Unless they find a cure, the entire Phoke race may die.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Surface Breaks: A Reimagining of The Little Mermaid
Think you know the story of the Little Mermaid? Think...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
By her fourteenth birthday, Babe Killingsworth measures 6ʹ9ʺ and weighs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Truman
After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
Hang on tight for a raucous bounce through the solar...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
TWO LIVES BOUND BY ONE LIE. Magic has consequences—...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Surface Breaks: A Reimagining of The Little Mermaid
 
4.3
"THE SURFACE BREAKS is a slow-building retelling of The Little Mermaid. While staying true to the classic, this story adds..."
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
"#Murderfunding is an engaging and fast-paced sequel to #murdertrending. Alcatraz 2.0 has been shut down and #CinderellaSurvivor (Dee) and her..."
#Murdertrending
 
4.7
"In the near future, a reality TV star has become president and signed off on Alcatraz 2.0, a new prison..."
The Season
 
4.3
"THE SEASON by Sarah MacLean is a YA historical fiction novel that centers around seventeen-year-old Alex, who is coming of..."
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
 
4.3
"Sixteen-year-old Bluebelle, or BB/Big Bones, loves herself. Forget that others say she's fat. After a recent asthma attack, she has..."
The Exact Opposite of Okay
 
3.3
"THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF OKAY is a book that tackles sexism and slut-shaming. Written as a series of journal entries,..."
Girl Gone Viral
 
3.3
"Girl Gone Viral was pitched for Warcross and Black Mirror fans. Now I haven’t read Warcross yet, but I’ve seen..."
Patron Saints of Nothing
 
4.7
"Reading Patron Saints of Nothing invokes a lot of emotions, especially for someone who’s socially aware of the current political..."
This Time Will Be Different
 
5.0
"THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT is an engaging YA contemporary with strong underlying messages about racism and social activism. With..."
As Far as the Stars
 
3.3
"AS FAR AS THE STARS is a slow-burning book about overwhelming grief. Air (Ariadne) is a high schooler with heaps..."
This Cruel Design
 
5.0
"Feedback This book…. What do I have to say about this book…. I have such a love/hate relationship with it...."
Don't Date Rosa Santos
 
5.0
"DON’T DATE ROSA SANTOS is a sweet and touching book about family. Rosa lives with her grandmother, and she sees..."
Not Now, Not Ever
 
4.0
"Lily Anderson’s sophomore novel follows Elliot "Ever" Gabaroche during an intense summer program to compete for a scholarship. It’s Not..."
A Monster Calls
 
4.7
"4.5 Stars This low-fantasy middle grade story is at once hefty and heartrending—despite its relative brevity and target audience..."
Salvation Day
 
4.3
"Zahra wants the world to know the truth about her father. She believes he wasn't to blame for the deaths..."
The Stars We Steal
 
4.7
"Eighteen-year-old Princess Leonie "Leo" Kolburg has a title, but not much else. She's heir to an older European spaceship.When the..."
In Another Life
 
4.0
"I really loved this storyline. The Story: Chloe is going through a tough time with her family. After her..."
When Summer Ends
 
5.0
"This book is everything. The Story: Olivia and Aiden have good lives. Olivia has a boyfriend she loves..."
Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #2)
 
5.0
"VOW OF THIEVES is a thrilling end to a wonderful spin-off YA fantasy. Although a spin-off series from the Remnant..."
The Beautiful Lost
 
3.3
"A first-person past-tense telling exclusively from the perspective of Maia, a depressed high school sophomore with some ambitious—if half-formed—plans for..."