Mistletoe & Magic: A YA Books Central Holiday Anthology

Mistletoe & Magic: A YA Books Central Holiday Anthology

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
334   0
Write Review
Mistletoe & Magic: A YA Books Central Holiday Anthology
YA Books Central presents 12 heartwarming, bone-chilling, and magically enchanting stories from the award-winning, New York Times & USA Today Bestselling authors of the YABC Staff.
YABooksCentral.com is one of the leading children’s and adolescent literature sites on the web today. With much love, our staff of volunteers brings our readers this collection of YA stories representing the genres we love at the most wonderful time of the year.

From Contemporary Romance to Horror, Science Fiction, Dragons and Fantasy, this exclusive collection of complete Holiday stories offers something for every YA book lover this holiday season.
------------------
The K Word: Peyton
A Contemporary Romance by Award Winning and Amazon Bestselling author, Melissa A. Craven (YABC Indie Manager & Staff Reviewer)

A Christmas Eve party just might be the night Peyton and Cameron find themselves under the mistletoe and out of excuses.


The K Word: Cameron
A Contemporary Romance by USA Today and Amazon Bestselling author, Michelle MacQueen (YABC Assistant Indie Manager & Staff Reviewer)


A Christmas Eve party could ruin everything when a cruel joke crushes Peyton. And the only way to make her see just how beautiful she is might be to reveal the feelings Cam has tried so hard to hide.



Skywatchers
A Sci-Fi Story by L.J. Higgins (YABC Staff Reviewer)

With airships descending from the heavens, can Kylah survive Christmas Eve?


The Uninvited Guest: A Ravenspire short story
A fairytale retelling by NY Times Bestseller, C.J. Redwine (YABC Director & Staff Reviewer)

An old enemy. A new curse. And one chance to save her kingdom.


After Checkmate
A Contemporary Romance by Award winning, USA Today & Amazon Bestselling author, Amalie Jahn (YABC Staff Reviewer)

Sometimes you find love where you least expect it.


In the Valley of Stars
A Magical Realism Story by Kayla King (YABC Blog Manager & Staff Reviewer)

Begin with a wish: For family. For love. For light.


Unexpected Christmas
An Urban Fantasy by USA Today and Amazon Bestselling author, Bethany Wicker

What happens when vampires invite werewolves over for Christmas?


Young Saint Nick
A Sci-Fi story by Award Winning and Amazon Bestselling author, Angela Blount (YABC Staff Reviewer)

A futuristic retelling of a story credited to the Greek historical figure of Saint Nicholas (who was the basis for the traditional model of Santa Claus.)


Hearts & Homes
A Contemporary Romance by Beth Rodgers (YABC Staff Reviewer)

Join Cassie as she learns that home is where the heart is through experiences with holiday fun, new friends, and rewarding work.

Choices: A Joshua's Island Christmas
A Middle Grade contemporary fiction by Award Winning author, Patrick Hodges (YABC Staff Reviewer)

What do you get the perfect girl for Christmas?


Krampusnacht
A HolidayHorror Story by Stephanie Augustine (YABC Staff Reviewer)

“Have you been naughty? Or have you been nice? Let Krampus be the judge!”


A Shot of Christmas Magic
An Urban Fantasy by Award Winning author, Kim Baccellia (YABC Staff Reviewer)

A mysterious stranger makes wishes come true and injects some magic into an otherwise dreary holiday.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
By her fourteenth birthday, Babe Killingsworth measures 6ʹ9ʺ and weighs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Truman
After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
Hang on tight for a raucous bounce through the solar...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
TWO LIVES BOUND BY ONE LIE. Magic has consequences—...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wicked Fox (Gumiho, #1)
Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
"#Murderfunding is an engaging and fast-paced sequel to #murdertrending. Alcatraz 2.0 has been shut down and #CinderellaSurvivor (Dee) and her..."
#Murdertrending
 
4.7
"In the near future, a reality TV star has become president and signed off on Alcatraz 2.0, a new prison..."
The Season
 
4.3
"THE SEASON by Sarah MacLean is a YA historical fiction novel that centers around seventeen-year-old Alex, who is coming of..."
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
 
4.3
"Sixteen-year-old Bluebelle, or BB/Big Bones, loves herself. Forget that others say she's fat. After a recent asthma attack, she has..."
The Exact Opposite of Okay
 
3.3
"THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF OKAY is a book that tackles sexism and slut-shaming. Written as a series of journal entries,..."
Girl Gone Viral
 
3.3
"Girl Gone Viral was pitched for Warcross and Black Mirror fans. Now I haven’t read Warcross yet, but I’ve seen..."
Patron Saints of Nothing
 
4.7
"Reading Patron Saints of Nothing invokes a lot of emotions, especially for someone who’s socially aware of the current political..."
This Time Will Be Different
 
5.0
"THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT is an engaging YA contemporary with strong underlying messages about racism and social activism. With..."
As Far as the Stars
 
3.3
"AS FAR AS THE STARS is a slow-burning book about overwhelming grief. Air (Ariadne) is a high schooler with heaps..."
This Cruel Design
 
5.0
"Feedback This book…. What do I have to say about this book…. I have such a love/hate relationship with it...."
Don't Date Rosa Santos
 
5.0
"DON’T DATE ROSA SANTOS is a sweet and touching book about family. Rosa lives with her grandmother, and she sees..."
Not Now, Not Ever
 
4.0
"Lily Anderson’s sophomore novel follows Elliot "Ever" Gabaroche during an intense summer program to compete for a scholarship. It’s Not..."
A Monster Calls
 
4.7
"4.5 Stars This low-fantasy middle grade story is at once hefty and heartrending—despite its relative brevity and target audience..."
Salvation Day
 
4.3
"Zahra wants the world to know the truth about her father. She believes he wasn't to blame for the deaths..."
The Stars We Steal
 
4.7
"Eighteen-year-old Princess Leonie "Leo" Kolburg has a title, but not much else. She's heir to an older European spaceship.When the..."
In Another Life
 
4.0
"I really loved this storyline. The Story: Chloe is going through a tough time with her family. After her..."
When Summer Ends
 
5.0
"This book is everything. The Story: Olivia and Aiden have good lives. Olivia has a boyfriend she loves..."
Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #2)
 
5.0
"VOW OF THIEVES is a thrilling end to a wonderful spin-off YA fantasy. Although a spin-off series from the Remnant..."
The Beautiful Lost
 
3.3
"A first-person past-tense telling exclusively from the perspective of Maia, a depressed high school sophomore with some ambitious—if half-formed—plans for..."
Dance of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #1)
 
5.0
"Absolutely fantastic! "Dance of Thieves" is a really wonderful YA fantasy that takes place in the world of 'The Remnant..."