Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5)

Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5)

Featured Hot
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
5563   1
Write Review
Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5)
Age Range
18+
Release Date
October 22, 2013
ISBN
B00CKOVAV2
Buy This Book
      

It's Wait for You as you've never seen it. Trust in Me lets you in on Cam's side of the #1 New York Times bestselling story.

Cameron Hamilton is used to getting what he wants, especially when it comes to women. But when Avery Morgansten comes crashing into his life—literally—he finally meets the one person who can resist his soulful baby blues. But Cam's not ready to give up. He can't get the feisty and intriguing girl out of his head.

Avery has secrets, secrets that keep her from admitting the feelings Cam knows she has for him. Will persistence (and some delicious homemade cookies) help him break down her barriers and gain her trust? Or will he be shut out of Avery's life, losing his first real shot at the kind of love that lasts forever?

Editor reviews

2 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0  (2)
Characters 
 
5.0  (2)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (2)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

If it’s possible to love Cam more, I do!

Oh, boy! Trust in Me made me fall in love with Cam all over again and even more so than I did the first time around. That is one sweet, considerate, and super-sexy boy JLA has created there! Just when you think Cam is amazing, you get in his head, realize what he’s thinking when he does the things that he does, the way he feels and reacts to Avery, and just his general personality; all that and more just shoots him right to top of the Book Boyfriend mountain.
Probably one of the best things about this book was getting to see Jase and Ollie more. I adore Cam’s friends and it was nice seeing their relationships and understanding more about their dynamic. I loved the conversations that Jase and Cam had, seeing some of the depths of their friendship and learning how Jase helped Cam through that rough time in his life. And Ollie is just the right amount of humor and lightness that every story needs. I will say that Avery bugged me more so in this book. I think it was just different being outside her head and I didn’t like her how she acted, even though we all know why she is the way she is. It just comes off as a bit much and I have to give Cam credit for being so persistent and dedicated in his pursuit of her. The guy is pretty good.
This goes without saying, but if you’ve read Wait for You, you’ll definitely want to read Trust in Me. I’d advise you, maybe, not to read it directly afterwards though, because it’s pretty much the same story (or you could alternate chapters for something fun and different – I’d like to know if anyone does this). Being in Cam’s head was all kinds of awesome and, if anything, it helps ease the pain of waiting for Be With Me (Jase & Teresa’s story). I really enjoyed this one!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

I loved this harder than Raphael's shell!

What I Loved: There have been quite a few companion novellas published recently, all offering an alternate POV, most of which I've read but very few I have enjoyed. Why? My guess is because those other books didn't have a cookie baking Cam or a tortoise named, Raphael in them. Maybe. ;)

Cam Hamilton is not your average New Adult guy with broken feels, a colorful vocabulary, and "Restraining Order" stamped across his glistening six-pack abs. Yeah, he's made mistakes, he IS human after all, but Cam is paying his dues and has suffered the consequences of his actions. Actions that could've been handled differently for sure, but were backed with well meaning intentions.

What also sets Cam apart is that he doesn't have a first class ticket on the Douche Express, and he doesn't wallow in his mistakes. He doesn't allow Avery to wallow in hers either. Instead, Cam shows her that despite the past, there is always hope for healing and something better. Always. Cam is also kind, compassionate and attentive, wooing Avery with his home baked goodies and Eggs Hamilton.

The insight into Cam's family was priceless and his interactions with his mom had me literally laughing out loud!

"A girl?"

I stared at the ceiling of my bedroom. "Yes, Mom, a girl."

There was a pause on the other end of the phone. "A lady?"

"Yes."

"A real, live female?" she asked.

"Opposed to a fake, dead female?"

Cam's reactions in Wait for You were emotional enough but watching them play out through his eyes took gut-wrenching to a whole new level. And I loved every minute of it!

I also enjoyed the sneak peak of Be With Me, Jase and Teresa's story, which I'm super excited to read, for reasons.

What Left Me Wanting More: Can we ever really have enough Cameron Hamilton, or Raphael for that matter? Me thinks not.

Final Verdict: Camtastic addition to the series, fans of Wait for You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Being Fishkill
Fishkill Carmel fends for herself, with her fists if need...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Speak Easy, Speak Love
Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to bring us...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Bird of the Gallows
simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Now, Not Ever
The sequel to The Only Thing Worse than Me Is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Prince and the Dressmaker
Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pashmina
Priyanka Das has so many unanswered questions: Why did her...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
How to Disappear
Vicky Decker has perfected the art of hiding in plain...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Penguins Love Their ABC's
Six of the most appealing penguins ever (featured in Sarah...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Even Fairies Fart
Turns out nobody is perfect! Queens and kings; giants and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little Penguin and the Lollipop
Full of funny faces, underwater friends, and razzle dazzle seaweed...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
 
5.0
"Where's Waldo is an iconic search and find activity book that has been entertaining people for 30 years. This 30th..."
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
 
4.5
"THE LITTLE GIRL WHO DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO BED is about a girl who will do anything to stay..."
Mr. Biddles
 
5.0
"MR. BIDDLES stars a cat named Mr. Biddles who is an inventor. He creates all types of new gadgets and..."
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
 
4.5
"In UNI THE UNICORN AND THE DREAM COME TRUE, magic is weakening amongst the unicorns because of the never-ending rain...."
Pashmina
 
3.5
"Priyanka Das’s mother does not like Priyanka asking questions about India and her life there, but that doesn’t stop Pri..."
Penguins Love Their ABC's
 
4.0
"In PENGUINS LOVE THEIR ABC'S, Mama Penguin hides ABC's in the snow for her six children to seek out. They..."
Even Fairies Fart
 
5.0
"EVEN FAIRIES FART teaches that nobody's perfect. As children, we listen to fairy tales and dream of having perfect lives..."
Little Penguin and the Lollipop
 
4.5
"LITTLE PENGUIN AND THE LOLLIPOP is interactive and encourages the reader to help Little Penguin by being silly. It makes..."
Flowers for Sarajevo
 
5.0
"Haunting and hopeful. The bombing one of the last working bakeries in the city of Sarajevo might have been..."
Beanstalker and Other Hilarious Scarytales
 
4.5
"If you know me you know that I absolutely love retellings, so when I requested this book I was expecting..."
Plankton Is Pushy
 
4.0
"A quick and comical read, rife with sarcasm. A particular plankton is used to eliciting a response from every..."
Dragonwatch: A Fablehaven Adventure
 
4.0
"DRAGONWATCH is a captivating, action-packed story that is filled with all type of creatures such as trolls, goblins, dragons, nipsies,..."
Once Upon a Cruise
 
4.0
"What I Loved: After Ainsley’s mom took a cruise director job aboard what is essentially a mockbuster Disney cruise, Ainsley..."
Five Elements #2: The Shadow City
 
4.0
"THE SHADOW CITY starts off where I expected it to. The elementals are trying to decide on their next move...."
Will Wilder #2: The Lost Staff of Wonders
 
4.0
"In THE LOST STAFF OF WONDERS, the legendary staff of Moses is stolen by a powerful demon named Amon who..."
Cavern of Secrets (Wing and Claw #2)
 
4.0
"Raffa, Kuma, and Garith have escaped Gilden with their animal companions in CAVERN OF SECRETS. Raffa has Echo the Bat..."
Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2)
 
5.0
"Marcus, along with his friends Lu and Theo, are struggling to make it through middle school. Lu gets a bad..."
Pig the Winner
 
4.5
"This book is a winner (no pun intended). This hilarious story paired with the most perfect illustrations will definitely leave..."
Rolling Thunder
 
5.0
"A touching memorandum and homage to the armed forces—wrapped in a gentle and beautifully illustrated teaching tool. The premise..."
Hamstersaurus Rex vs. Squirrel Kong
 
5.0
"Sam and his friend Dylan aren't quite in the clear after the events of Hamstersaurus Rex, especially when there is..."