Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5)

Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5)

Featured Hot
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
5888   1
Write Review
Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5)
Age Range
18+
Release Date
October 22, 2013
ISBN
B00CKOVAV2
Buy This Book
      

It's Wait for You as you've never seen it. Trust in Me lets you in on Cam's side of the #1 New York Times bestselling story.

Cameron Hamilton is used to getting what he wants, especially when it comes to women. But when Avery Morgansten comes crashing into his life—literally—he finally meets the one person who can resist his soulful baby blues. But Cam's not ready to give up. He can't get the feisty and intriguing girl out of his head.

Avery has secrets, secrets that keep her from admitting the feelings Cam knows she has for him. Will persistence (and some delicious homemade cookies) help him break down her barriers and gain her trust? Or will he be shut out of Avery's life, losing his first real shot at the kind of love that lasts forever?

Editor reviews

2 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0  (2)
Characters 
 
5.0  (2)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (2)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

If it’s possible to love Cam more, I do!

Oh, boy! Trust in Me made me fall in love with Cam all over again and even more so than I did the first time around. That is one sweet, considerate, and super-sexy boy JLA has created there! Just when you think Cam is amazing, you get in his head, realize what he’s thinking when he does the things that he does, the way he feels and reacts to Avery, and just his general personality; all that and more just shoots him right to top of the Book Boyfriend mountain.
Probably one of the best things about this book was getting to see Jase and Ollie more. I adore Cam’s friends and it was nice seeing their relationships and understanding more about their dynamic. I loved the conversations that Jase and Cam had, seeing some of the depths of their friendship and learning how Jase helped Cam through that rough time in his life. And Ollie is just the right amount of humor and lightness that every story needs. I will say that Avery bugged me more so in this book. I think it was just different being outside her head and I didn’t like her how she acted, even though we all know why she is the way she is. It just comes off as a bit much and I have to give Cam credit for being so persistent and dedicated in his pursuit of her. The guy is pretty good.
This goes without saying, but if you’ve read Wait for You, you’ll definitely want to read Trust in Me. I’d advise you, maybe, not to read it directly afterwards though, because it’s pretty much the same story (or you could alternate chapters for something fun and different – I’d like to know if anyone does this). Being in Cam’s head was all kinds of awesome and, if anything, it helps ease the pain of waiting for Be With Me (Jase & Teresa’s story). I really enjoyed this one!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

I loved this harder than Raphael's shell!

What I Loved: There have been quite a few companion novellas published recently, all offering an alternate POV, most of which I've read but very few I have enjoyed. Why? My guess is because those other books didn't have a cookie baking Cam or a tortoise named, Raphael in them. Maybe. ;)

Cam Hamilton is not your average New Adult guy with broken feels, a colorful vocabulary, and "Restraining Order" stamped across his glistening six-pack abs. Yeah, he's made mistakes, he IS human after all, but Cam is paying his dues and has suffered the consequences of his actions. Actions that could've been handled differently for sure, but were backed with well meaning intentions.

What also sets Cam apart is that he doesn't have a first class ticket on the Douche Express, and he doesn't wallow in his mistakes. He doesn't allow Avery to wallow in hers either. Instead, Cam shows her that despite the past, there is always hope for healing and something better. Always. Cam is also kind, compassionate and attentive, wooing Avery with his home baked goodies and Eggs Hamilton.

The insight into Cam's family was priceless and his interactions with his mom had me literally laughing out loud!

"A girl?"

I stared at the ceiling of my bedroom. "Yes, Mom, a girl."

There was a pause on the other end of the phone. "A lady?"

"Yes."

"A real, live female?" she asked.

"Opposed to a fake, dead female?"

Cam's reactions in Wait for You were emotional enough but watching them play out through his eyes took gut-wrenching to a whole new level. And I loved every minute of it!

I also enjoyed the sneak peak of Be With Me, Jase and Teresa's story, which I'm super excited to read, for reasons.

What Left Me Wanting More: Can we ever really have enough Cameron Hamilton, or Raphael for that matter? Me thinks not.

Final Verdict: Camtastic addition to the series, fans of Wait for You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wood
After her father goes missing in the woods that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
release.jpg
nspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
When Dimple Met Rishi
 
3.3
"A contemporary YA romance—heavy on the romance—with an Indian-American take on the attraction of opposites. The story is told..."
It's Not Me, It's You
 
3.7
"'It's Not Me, It's You' by Stephanie Kate Strohm provides a unique and somewhat irregular look into the dynamics of..."
You're Weird: A Creative Journal for Misfits, Oddballs, and Anyone Else Who's Uniquely Awesome
 
5.0
"'You're Weird: A Creative Journal for Misfits, Oddballs, and Anyone Else Who's Uniquely Awesome' by Kate Peterson will allow anyone..."
The Riddle (Pellinor #2)
 
4.7
"THE RIDDLE by Alison Croggon is the second in the author's Pellinor series, and it picks up right where book..."
A Taxonomy of Love
 
3.3
"A story of love that spans a childhood. The story: Spencer is a lonely boy with Tourette's when he..."
The Selection Coloring Book
 
4.0
"Selection fans get excited! THE SELECTION COLORING BOOK, based on the series by Kiera Cass, is getting ready to celebrate..."
The Memory of Things
 
4.0
"When I first found out that THE MEMORY OF THINGS by Gae Polisner was set in the immediate days following..."
Mean Girls
 
4.0
"MEAN GIRLS (2004), the cult film phenomenon starring Lindsay Lohan, Rachel McAdams, Amanda Seyfried, and Tina Fey, is now a..."
Dune (Dune Chronicles #1)
 
5.0
"Its a classic. Not much more I can add."
On A LARP
 
3.3
"In ON A LARP, Sid is known to be a hacker after a past school prank, and she's a good..."
Code Name Verity
 
4.3
"The year is 1943. The setting locations are England, and Nazi-occupied France. The book is told in a..."
Good and Gone
 
3.7
"Road tripping with a purpose, Good and Bad is a journey, the reader won't soon forget. Lexi's brother,..."
Glow
 
5.0
"'There's a certain kind of light that I should have been afraid of all along.' Radium was discovered..."
Release
 
4.0
"Wildly original--and completely realistic--Release is a whirlwind of a tale, one that will leave you both completely confused, yet satiated...."