This Girl (Slammed #3)

This Girl (Slammed #3)

Featured
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
1387   1
Write Review
This Girl (Slammed #3)
Publisher
Age Range
14+
Release Date
August 13, 2013
ISBN
978-1476746531
Buy This Book
      

There are two sides to every love story. Now hear Will’s.

Colleen Hoover’s New York Times bestselling Slammed series has brought countless readers to their knees with a whirlwind of love, passion, and heartache. Layken and Will’s love has managed to withstand the toughest of circumstances and the young lovers, now married, are beginning to feel safe and secure in their union. As much as Layken relishes their new life together, she finds herself wanting to know everything there is to know about her husband, even though Will makes it clear he prefers to keep the painful memories of the past where they belong. Still, he can’t resist his wife’s pleas and so he begins to untangle his side of the story, revealing for the first time his most intimate feelings and thoughts, retelling both the good and bad moments, and sharing a few shocking confessions of his own from the time when they first met.

In This Girl, Will tells the story of their complicated relationship from his point of view. Their future rests on how well they deal with the past in this final installment of the beloved Slammed series.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.3
Plot 
 
3.0  (1)
Characters 
 
4.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
3.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Worth the read for the epilogue.

What I liked: I always enjoy seeing a story from another character's POV, especially a good guy like Will. There are a few new (short) scenes interspersed and an epilogue that made me ugly cry, but for the most part, this is SLAMMED all over again.

What left me wanting: While I am in favor of bonus content--deleted scenes, alt. POV, etc., I'm not sure devoting an entire book to another character's POV is necessary. If you want to tell the story from multiple POV's, just write it like that to begin with.

Final verdict: Fans of SLAMMED, POINT OF RETREAT, and Will will most certainly enjoy THIS GIRL.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

    

    

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

  

Latest Book Listings Added

Dreamworld.jpg
Kit Alloway's Dreamfire and Dreamfever are now available together for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forward Into Darkness
For Valencia Paine, the world is as small as her...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meg & Linus
Can friendship, Star Trek, drama club, and a whole lot...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Many Reflections of Miss Jane Deming
High-spirited young Jane is excited to be part of Mr....
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dungeonology
A treasure trove of lore for new adventurers! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Dragon Orb
The fate of a kingdom rests on the shoulders of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Klutz Book of Knots
Learn the ropes of knot-tying with The Klutz Book of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Make your Own Soap
Shapes like stars and cat faces appeal to both boys...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Cheesus Was Here
Sixteen-year-old Delaney Delgado knows miracles aren’t real—if they were,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Kid's Guide To America's First Ladies
Children’s Book Guild Nonfiction Award-winner Kathleen Krull is an expert...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Best and Buzzworthy 2017
Which movie broke more box-office records: Star Wars: The Force...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Clay Lion
What if you could go back in time to...
 
4.8
 
4.7 (3)
Isaac The Alchemist: Secrets of Isaac Newton, Reveal'd
A surprising true story of Isaac Newton’s boyhood suggests an...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Outward Blonde
Sixteen-year-old Lizzie Finkelstein is a hard-partying socialite who lives...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Just Another Girl
Hope knows there's only one thing coming between her...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Football Girl
For every athlete or sports fanatic who knows she's...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)