The Twice Lost (The Lost Voices Trilogy #3)

The Twice Lost (The Lost Voices Trilogy #3)

 
0.0
 
4.7 (1)
750   0
Write Review
The Twice Lost (The Lost Voices Trilogy #3)
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
July 02, 2013
ISBN
978-0547482521
Buy This Book
      
Mermaids have been sinking ships and drowning humans for centuries, and now the government is determined to put an end to the mermaid problem—by slaughtering all of them. Luce, a mermaid with exceptionally threatening abilities, becomes their number-one target, hunted as she flees down the coast toward San Francisco.

There she finds hundreds of mermaids living in exile under the docks of the bay. These are the Twice Lost: once-human girls lost first when a trauma turned them into mermaids, and lost a second time when they broke mermaid law and were rejected by their tribes. Luce is stunned when they elect her as their leader. But she won’t be their queen. She’ll be their general. And they will become the Twice Lost Army—because this is war.

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
4.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Mermaids

The story of a brave and sweet mermaid, Luce, who wants to change the ways of her fellow mermaids from death to peace.
First of all, I love the cover is absolutely gorgeous. This is the last book on the Lost Voices trilogy. Even though I didn't read the first two books, I really liked this book, as a solitary is great, but with the other books , I'm sure it's going to be wonderful. I need to read the whole trilogy, I just need it (started saving to buy the first two books). Twice Lost is Peter Pan Lost Boys meets the mermaids for The Pirates of the Caribbean meets Ariel. I love the simplicity and sweetness of the story that makes the reader want to be one of those mermaids and want to be there with Luce to help her out.
Sarah Porter intake on the mermaid mythology is surreal and perfect. Girls who have suffered to much turned into mermaids as a way of escape for the horrible humanity can be. The Twice Lost submerged you in a world of forgiveness and what it means to be human (even if you're a mermaid like Luce who is more human then most humans on the story). Porter writing makes it easy to understand and get involved in the story. I love her writing style, how she describes the mermaids in detail, their singing and their surroundings. What I love more was the ending; I thought that it was going to be the typical happy ending in fairy tales but, I turned out to be something completely different and beautiful. I really enjoy reading this book full of emotions and beauty. 4.5 Stars.

I won this book for an honest review, it doesn't influenced in my opinion

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

 

   

   

  

Latest Book Listings Added

The Blazing Bridge (The Blood Guard Book 3)
Ronan Truelove’s best friend, scrappy smart aleck Greta Sustermann, has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Amina's Voice
A Pakistani-American Muslim girl struggles to stay true to her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goose on a Farm
When Sophie and Goose go on a class trip to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Adrift: An Odd Couple of Polar Bears
Perfect for fans of Goodnight, Already! and You Will Be...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A demigod who can kill with a touch. It's an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bob and Joss Get Lost
Perfect for fans of I’m Bored, Bob and Joss Get...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tugboat Bill and the River Rescue
Fans of Little Tug and Chugga-Chugga Choo-Choo will love this...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Hat
Charlie Piechart’s second math mystery takes place at school—when a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Ninja Chistmas (Fly Guy #16)
In the new book in Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Keep a Boy from Kissing You
Executor of the Find a Prince Program™ and future...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Allegedly
Mary B. Addison killed a baby. Allegedly. She didn’t...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Avenged (Vanished #2)
Avenged is the conclusion to the Vanished duology, an...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Hard Count
Nico Medina’s world is eleven miles away from mine....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
City of Saints & Thieves
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
RoseBlood
In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fish Girl
The triple Caldecott winner David Wiesner brings his rich visual...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)