Fangtabulous (Vamped Book 4)

Fangtabulous (Vamped Book 4) Featured

 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
968   0
Write Review
Fangtabulous (Vamped Book 4)
Publisher
Age Range
12+
Release Date
January 08, 2013
ISBN
0738731501
Buy This Book
      
Can a fanged fashionista take out a deadly Salem spirit?

Being on the lam from the Feds and the vampire council with no money is not as glamorous as it sounds, especially when I, Gina Covello, fashion queen of the undead, am forced to abandon my wardrobe. Salem, Massachusetts, seems like a great place to hide our supernatural gang. But who knew the city would be crawling with ghosts? The nasty spirit of George Corwin, infamous sheriff from the witch trial days, is on a killing spree. It’s up to us to take down the breath-stealing phantom—without blowing our cover.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.3
Plot 
 
4.0  (1)
Characters 
 
3.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
3.0  (1)
(Updated: January 14, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Paranormal Mystery

What I Loved:

Fangtabulous is a fast-paced, action-packed paranormal mystery that manages to feel a little bit Nancy Drew and a little bit Alias. I really enjoyed how fast the plot moved. There was never a dull moment! I also loved that the stakes were high, and that the ending was solid.

I appreciated that Gina, the heroine, had to figure things out and take action on her own. Yes, she often had her friends for back-up, but as the plot progressed, some of her closest allies were sidelined for various reasons. Gina stepped up to the plate with a healthy dose of moxie and a nice steak of compassion for those she was fighting against.

Finally, I loved the setting. Ms. Diver pays close attention to creating a spooky, authentic-feeling Salem, and I felt very grounded in the setting for the entire book.

What Left Me Wanting More:

There were a few scenes where I got a little lost and felt like I'd missed a transition that would help me reach the same conclusion Gina reached, given the same facts.

I also felt uncomfortable with the level of New Age philosophy and witchcraft in the book. For some readers, those two things will be what draws them to the book. But for readers who have a hard time with either of those things being a strong presence in a book, this may not be the right series for you.

Final Verdict:

Fangtabulous is an action-packed paranormal mystery that keeps readers turning pages.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

   

   

  

   

   

  

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Ninja Bunny: Sister vs. Brother
A hilarious new Ninja Bunny adventure featuring a humongous carrot,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Lost and The Found
Fans of Lucy Christopher’s Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney’s The Face...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dragons from Mars
For fans of Dragons Love Tacos comes a fun, silly...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Grandparents Love Me
From the illustrator of I Love Dad and I Love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Be the Change: A Grandfather Gandhi Story
In this breathtaking companion to the award-winning Grandfather Gandhi, Arun...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Five-Minute True Stories: Animal BFFs
Joker the dog loves to dive in and swim with...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Applesauce Weather
When the first apple falls from the tree, Faith and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Killer In Me
Hasn't he lived long enough? Why not? I could take...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The domed city of Evanescence is in ruins. With nowhere...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“It’s dark magic brings him back.” ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mission Mumbai: A Novel of Sacred Cows, Snakes, and Stolen Toilets
Travel to the colorful and chaotic streets of India from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreams
Moving on is the hardest thing she’ll ever have to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Call
The Hunger Games meets horror in this unforgettable thriller...
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Piper and Ash's story concludes in the fifth and final...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Piper is feeling a bit overwhelmed. With Seiya and Lyre...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2015 Goodreads Choice Awards - Nominee in Best Fantasy ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)