Fangtabulous (Vamped Book 4)

Fangtabulous (Vamped Book 4) Featured

 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
840   0
Write Review
Fangtabulous (Vamped Book 4)
Publisher
Age Range
12+
Release Date
January 08, 2013
ISBN
0738731501
Buy This Book
      
Can a fanged fashionista take out a deadly Salem spirit?

Being on the lam from the Feds and the vampire council with no money is not as glamorous as it sounds, especially when I, Gina Covello, fashion queen of the undead, am forced to abandon my wardrobe. Salem, Massachusetts, seems like a great place to hide our supernatural gang. But who knew the city would be crawling with ghosts? The nasty spirit of George Corwin, infamous sheriff from the witch trial days, is on a killing spree. It’s up to us to take down the breath-stealing phantom—without blowing our cover.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.3
Plot 
 
4.0  (1)
Characters 
 
3.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
3.0  (1)
(Updated: January 14, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Paranormal Mystery

What I Loved:

Fangtabulous is a fast-paced, action-packed paranormal mystery that manages to feel a little bit Nancy Drew and a little bit Alias. I really enjoyed how fast the plot moved. There was never a dull moment! I also loved that the stakes were high, and that the ending was solid.

I appreciated that Gina, the heroine, had to figure things out and take action on her own. Yes, she often had her friends for back-up, but as the plot progressed, some of her closest allies were sidelined for various reasons. Gina stepped up to the plate with a healthy dose of moxie and a nice steak of compassion for those she was fighting against.

Finally, I loved the setting. Ms. Diver pays close attention to creating a spooky, authentic-feeling Salem, and I felt very grounded in the setting for the entire book.

What Left Me Wanting More:

There were a few scenes where I got a little lost and felt like I'd missed a transition that would help me reach the same conclusion Gina reached, given the same facts.

I also felt uncomfortable with the level of New Age philosophy and witchcraft in the book. For some readers, those two things will be what draws them to the book. But for readers who have a hard time with either of those things being a strong presence in a book, this may not be the right series for you.

Final Verdict:

Fangtabulous is an action-packed paranormal mystery that keeps readers turning pages.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Nothando's Journey
Nothando’s Journey is a journey in self-discovery told through the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
sam miracle.png
This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)