Books Young Adult Fiction Bitter Blood (The Morganville Vampires #13)

Bitter Blood (The Morganville Vampires #13)

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/60/e9/17/_13414055-1347647678.jpg
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1223   1
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
16+
Release Date
November 06, 2012
ISBN
0451238117
Buy This Book
      
For years, the human and vampire residents of Morganville, Texas, have managed to co-exist in peace. But now that the threat to the vampires has been defeated, the human residents are learning that the gravest danger they face is the enemy within…

Thanks to the eradication of the parasitic creatures known as the draug, the vampires of Morganville have been freed of their usual constraints. With the vampires indulging their every whim, the town’s human population is determined to hold on to their lives by taking up arms. But college student Claire Danvers isn’t about to take sides, considering she has ties to both the humans and the vampires.

To make matters worse, a television show comes to Morganville looking for ghosts, just as vampire and human politics collide. Now, Claire and her friends have to figure out how to keep the peace without ending up on the nightly news…or worse.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Morganville is tense. On the outside it looks like the town is rebuilding and calm , but underneath trouble is brewing. Vampires and humans aren’t happy with there status between each other and full out war seems to be waiting just around the corner. Once again our friends are trapped in the middle. With Michael and Eve being married, Clare being seen as the vampire’s pet human, and Shane being friends with the happy couple and dating Claire, they are on everyone’s crap list and both sides want them to pick a side. Our heroes must find a way to break Oliver’s hold on Amelie, before the town tears itself apart. Plus they need to try to help their teenage ghost housemate and the unsuspecting ghost hunters fro out of town that are poking around. Just another day in everyone’s favorite vampire town. J
Just when you think that the story must be close to ending, Rachel Caine comes up with another thrilling hurdle to throw at her characters. It’s fun that the readers have watched them grow into the people they’ve
become and I honestly can’t wait to read the next book. Now that two of our favorite character’s have gotten freedom from Morganville, what will happen next. Whatever it is, it’s sure to be surprising.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Brittany Reviewed by Brittany December 12, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (72)

Omg!!! Great ending!!!

Morganville is tense. On the outside it looks like the town is rebuilding and calm , but underneath trouble is brewing. Vampires and humans aren’t happy with there status between each other and full out war seems to be waiting just around the corner. Once again our friends are trapped in the middle. With Michael and Eve being married, Clare being seen as the vampire’s pet human, and Shane being friends with the happy couple and dating Claire, they are on everyone’s crap list and both sides want them to pick a side. Our heroes must find a way to break Oliver’s hold on Amelie, before the town tears itself apart. Plus they need to try to help their teenage ghost housemate and the unsuspecting ghost hunters fro out of town that are poking around. Just another day in everyone’s favorite vampire town. J
Just when you think that the story must be close to ending, Rachel Caine comes up with another thrilling hurdle to throw at her characters. It’s fun that the readers have watched them grow into the people they’ve
become and I honestly can’t wait to read the next book. Now that two of our favorite character’s have gotten freedom from Morganville, what will happen next. Whatever it is, it’s sure to be surprising.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)