Books Young Adult Fiction Eternally Yours (Immortal Beloved #3)

Eternally Yours (Immortal Beloved #3) Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/f9/be/f0/_eternally-yours-1347607476.jpg
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
921   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
14+
Release Date
November 06, 2012
ISBN
9780316035965
Buy This Book
      
After 450 years of living, Nastasya Crowe should have more of a handle on this whole immortal thing....

After a deadly confrontation at the end of Darkness Falls, the second Immortal Beloved novel, Nastasya Crowe is, as she would put it, so over the drama. She fights back against the dark immortals with her own brand of kick-butt magick...but can she fight against true love? In the satisfying finale to the Immortal Beloved trilogy, ex-party-girl immortal Nastasya ends a 450-year-old feud and learns what "eternally yours" really means.

Laced with historical flashbacks and laugh-out-loud dialogue, the Immortal Beloved trilogy is a fascinating and unique take on what it would mean to live forever.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
I’m not even sure how to write a review for Eternally Yours by Cate Tiernan. I have been fangirling her since I was like 11 years old and first read the Sweep series, which I’ve read and reread 100 times since.

And oh, how I love the Immortal Beloved trilogy. Each book in this series has captured me fully with an exciting and interesting spin on the immortal/witchy side of the paranormal genre, light and entertaining writing that somehow manages to be equally beautiful and image-inspiring, and seriously awesome characters. And Eternally Yours is no different!

Nas is so relatably selfish and confused throughout this series and I’ve loved being with her on her journey of growth and self-discovery, as cheesy as that sounds. I’ve never been a 400 year old immortal, but she was still a relatable and lovable character.

And Reyn. Come on, he’s a sexy powerful Viking dude with lots of steamy smooch scenes. And, you know, a lot of depth to him too.

And River! And every other character in this series – I loved them all and I loved learning about their pasts.

Alright, focusing a little more on Eternally Yours – I thought it was a great conclusion to the series. Some loose ends from Immortal Beloved and Darkness Falls came back into play and there’s a lot of action and intensity and mystery but the voice still stays true to Nas’s light-hearted, kind of self-deprecating sense of humor.

I don’t know how else to explain it. I just love this series by Cate Tiernan so much. If you’re looking for a fresh take on both immortals and magic, definitely check it out. And if you’re intrigued by swoony Viking kisses, let me tell you – this series has it in spades.

Eternally Yours is the perfect conclusion to this series – I was sucked in from the beginning and it was hard for me to put down even when I finished it – even though the ending was exactly what I wanted. I can’t wait to see what Cate Tiernan writes next!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Tara Gonzalez Reviewed by Tara Gonzalez October 28, 2012
Last updated: October 28, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (68)

Hobbitsies Reviews: Perfect ending

I’m not even sure how to write a review for Eternally Yours by Cate Tiernan. I have been fangirling her since I was like 11 years old and first read the Sweep series, which I’ve read and reread 100 times since.

And oh, how I love the Immortal Beloved trilogy. Each book in this series has captured me fully with an exciting and interesting spin on the immortal/witchy side of the paranormal genre, light and entertaining writing that somehow manages to be equally beautiful and image-inspiring, and seriously awesome characters. And Eternally Yours is no different!

Nas is so relatably selfish and confused throughout this series and I’ve loved being with her on her journey of growth and self-discovery, as cheesy as that sounds. I’ve never been a 400 year old immortal, but she was still a relatable and lovable character.

And Reyn. Come on, he’s a sexy powerful Viking dude with lots of steamy smooch scenes. And, you know, a lot of depth to him too.

And River! And every other character in this series – I loved them all and I loved learning about their pasts.

Alright, focusing a little more on Eternally Yours – I thought it was a great conclusion to the series. Some loose ends from Immortal Beloved and Darkness Falls came back into play and there’s a lot of action and intensity and mystery but the voice still stays true to Nas’s light-hearted, kind of self-deprecating sense of humor.

I don’t know how else to explain it. I just love this series by Cate Tiernan so much. If you’re looking for a fresh take on both immortals and magic, definitely check it out. And if you’re intrigued by swoony Viking kisses, let me tell you – this series has it in spades.

Eternally Yours is the perfect conclusion to this series – I was sucked in from the beginning and it was hard for me to put down even when I finished it – even though the ending was exactly what I wanted. I can’t wait to see what Cate Tiernan writes next!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)