Eternally Yours (Immortal Beloved #3)

Eternally Yours (Immortal Beloved #3) Featured

 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1352   0
Write Review
Eternally Yours (Immortal Beloved #3)
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
14+
Release Date
November 06, 2012
ISBN
9780316035965
Buy This Book
      
After 450 years of living, Nastasya Crowe should have more of a handle on this whole immortal thing....

After a deadly confrontation at the end of Darkness Falls, the second Immortal Beloved novel, Nastasya Crowe is, as she would put it, so over the drama. She fights back against the dark immortals with her own brand of kick-butt magick...but can she fight against true love? In the satisfying finale to the Immortal Beloved trilogy, ex-party-girl immortal Nastasya ends a 450-year-old feud and learns what "eternally yours" really means.

Laced with historical flashbacks and laugh-out-loud dialogue, the Immortal Beloved trilogy is a fascinating and unique take on what it would mean to live forever.

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
(Updated: October 28, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Hobbitsies Reviews: Perfect ending

I’m not even sure how to write a review for Eternally Yours by Cate Tiernan. I have been fangirling her since I was like 11 years old and first read the Sweep series, which I’ve read and reread 100 times since.

And oh, how I love the Immortal Beloved trilogy. Each book in this series has captured me fully with an exciting and interesting spin on the immortal/witchy side of the paranormal genre, light and entertaining writing that somehow manages to be equally beautiful and image-inspiring, and seriously awesome characters. And Eternally Yours is no different!

Nas is so relatably selfish and confused throughout this series and I’ve loved being with her on her journey of growth and self-discovery, as cheesy as that sounds. I’ve never been a 400 year old immortal, but she was still a relatable and lovable character.

And Reyn. Come on, he’s a sexy powerful Viking dude with lots of steamy smooch scenes. And, you know, a lot of depth to him too.

And River! And every other character in this series – I loved them all and I loved learning about their pasts.

Alright, focusing a little more on Eternally Yours – I thought it was a great conclusion to the series. Some loose ends from Immortal Beloved and Darkness Falls came back into play and there’s a lot of action and intensity and mystery but the voice still stays true to Nas’s light-hearted, kind of self-deprecating sense of humor.

I don’t know how else to explain it. I just love this series by Cate Tiernan so much. If you’re looking for a fresh take on both immortals and magic, definitely check it out. And if you’re intrigued by swoony Viking kisses, let me tell you – this series has it in spades.

Eternally Yours is the perfect conclusion to this series – I was sucked in from the beginning and it was hard for me to put down even when I finished it – even though the ending was exactly what I wanted. I can’t wait to see what Cate Tiernan writes next!

Good Points
Reyn - sexy Viking smooches. Enough said?
The ending is perfect for this series.
Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Lily and Dunkin
For readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Secret Daughter of the Tsar
A compelling alternate history of the Romanov family in which...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Science Experiments You Can Eat
With revised and updated material, a brand-new look, and hours...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
"MouseStar 1" is surrounded by floating space junk! It's yucky...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The famouse opera singer Violetta von Cacklefur is in Gloomeria...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Thea Sisters are visiting a friend in sunny California...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fault In Our Stars
Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wandering Wild
"I believe in possibility. Of magic, of omens, of compasses,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Hello, My Name Is Tiger
A reassuring picture book for back-to-school jitters! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Read Me Like A Book
In her first novel for young adults, New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What This Story Needs Is a Hush and a Shush
Join Pig in another fun read-aloud adventure on the farm...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Camp Dork (Pack of Dorks #2)
Lucy and her pack are back, in this sequel to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where She Went (If I Stay #2)
It's been three years since the devastating accident . ....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dill & Bizzy: An Odd Duck and a Strange Bird
Dill is a duck. A perfectly ordinary duck. At least...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Shadow Hour (The Girl at Midnight #2)
verything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Replica
Gemma has been in and out of hospitals since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)