Books Young Adult Fiction Eternally Yours (Immortal Beloved #3)

Eternally Yours (Immortal Beloved #3) Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/f9/be/f0/_eternally-yours-1347607476.jpg
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
764   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
14+
Release Date
November 06, 2012
ISBN
9780316035965
Buy This Book
      
After 450 years of living, Nastasya Crowe should have more of a handle on this whole immortal thing....

After a deadly confrontation at the end of Darkness Falls, the second Immortal Beloved novel, Nastasya Crowe is, as she would put it, so over the drama. She fights back against the dark immortals with her own brand of kick-butt magick...but can she fight against true love? In the satisfying finale to the Immortal Beloved trilogy, ex-party-girl immortal Nastasya ends a 450-year-old feud and learns what "eternally yours" really means.

Laced with historical flashbacks and laugh-out-loud dialogue, the Immortal Beloved trilogy is a fascinating and unique take on what it would mean to live forever.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
I’m not even sure how to write a review for Eternally Yours by Cate Tiernan. I have been fangirling her since I was like 11 years old and first read the Sweep series, which I’ve read and reread 100 times since.

And oh, how I love the Immortal Beloved trilogy. Each book in this series has captured me fully with an exciting and interesting spin on the immortal/witchy side of the paranormal genre, light and entertaining writing that somehow manages to be equally beautiful and image-inspiring, and seriously awesome characters. And Eternally Yours is no different!

Nas is so relatably selfish and confused throughout this series and I’ve loved being with her on her journey of growth and self-discovery, as cheesy as that sounds. I’ve never been a 400 year old immortal, but she was still a relatable and lovable character.

And Reyn. Come on, he’s a sexy powerful Viking dude with lots of steamy smooch scenes. And, you know, a lot of depth to him too.

And River! And every other character in this series – I loved them all and I loved learning about their pasts.

Alright, focusing a little more on Eternally Yours – I thought it was a great conclusion to the series. Some loose ends from Immortal Beloved and Darkness Falls came back into play and there’s a lot of action and intensity and mystery but the voice still stays true to Nas’s light-hearted, kind of self-deprecating sense of humor.

I don’t know how else to explain it. I just love this series by Cate Tiernan so much. If you’re looking for a fresh take on both immortals and magic, definitely check it out. And if you’re intrigued by swoony Viking kisses, let me tell you – this series has it in spades.

Eternally Yours is the perfect conclusion to this series – I was sucked in from the beginning and it was hard for me to put down even when I finished it – even though the ending was exactly what I wanted. I can’t wait to see what Cate Tiernan writes next!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Tara Gonzalez Reviewed by Tara Gonzalez October 28, 2012
Last updated: October 28, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (68)

Hobbitsies Reviews: Perfect ending

I’m not even sure how to write a review for Eternally Yours by Cate Tiernan. I have been fangirling her since I was like 11 years old and first read the Sweep series, which I’ve read and reread 100 times since.

And oh, how I love the Immortal Beloved trilogy. Each book in this series has captured me fully with an exciting and interesting spin on the immortal/witchy side of the paranormal genre, light and entertaining writing that somehow manages to be equally beautiful and image-inspiring, and seriously awesome characters. And Eternally Yours is no different!

Nas is so relatably selfish and confused throughout this series and I’ve loved being with her on her journey of growth and self-discovery, as cheesy as that sounds. I’ve never been a 400 year old immortal, but she was still a relatable and lovable character.

And Reyn. Come on, he’s a sexy powerful Viking dude with lots of steamy smooch scenes. And, you know, a lot of depth to him too.

And River! And every other character in this series – I loved them all and I loved learning about their pasts.

Alright, focusing a little more on Eternally Yours – I thought it was a great conclusion to the series. Some loose ends from Immortal Beloved and Darkness Falls came back into play and there’s a lot of action and intensity and mystery but the voice still stays true to Nas’s light-hearted, kind of self-deprecating sense of humor.

I don’t know how else to explain it. I just love this series by Cate Tiernan so much. If you’re looking for a fresh take on both immortals and magic, definitely check it out. And if you’re intrigued by swoony Viking kisses, let me tell you – this series has it in spades.

Eternally Yours is the perfect conclusion to this series – I was sucked in from the beginning and it was hard for me to put down even when I finished it – even though the ending was exactly what I wanted. I can’t wait to see what Cate Tiernan writes next!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Perfect for fans of Margaret Peterson Haddix, When You Reach Me, and Savvy, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bees.jpg
The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Hunger Games in this brilliantly imagined debut set in an ancient culture where only the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Damian Cass died when he was a teenager at the hands of his own father. A hateful soul afterwards, and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Gladys Gatsby has been cooking gourmet dishes since the age of seven, only her fast-food-loving parents have no idea! Now...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Becky Thatcher has her side of the story to tell—and it’s a whopper—in this creative spin on Mark Twain’s beloved...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
An all-new, mesmerizing adventure from the masterful Gordon Korman! Jackson Opus has always been persuasive, but he doesn't know that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jax Opus knows he's not like other kids. And it isn't his skill on the basketball court or his test...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jesse is a wide receiver for the freshman team. Can he play against type and help his team as a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Kate’s older sister is way too perfect. Her younger sister is way too cute. And her mom wants her to...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Sarah Robinson is deeply troubled in the wake of her dad’s second marriage. She now has to deal with a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this romantic and evocative fantasy, Najwa is a jinni, training to be a spy in the war against the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
There’s something strange going on at Washington Irving Elementary School. Kids are turning into monsters—literally! First it was Sebastian, then...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Chase Clark just upped his game. As an eighth grader, he scores the chance to play on the varsity football...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lauren has a secret. Colby has a problem. But when they find each other, everything falls into place. In alternating...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Alek Khederian should have guessed something was wrong when his parents took him to a restaurant. Everyone knows that Armenians...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Larissa Renaud starts receiving eerie phone calls on a disconnected old phone in her family's antique shop, she knows...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can you fall in love with a voice? This witty romance, told entirely through phone calls, chronicles the tale of...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Julia Buchanan enrolls at St. Anne’s at the beginning of junior year, Charlotte Ryder already knows all about the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Valentina Cruz no longer exists. One moment, she was wrapped in Emilio’s arms, melting into his kiss. The next, she...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Clyde has worked for Mr. Wilkshire for a very long time. Life is comfortable in his keeper's chateau—until Mr. Wilkshire...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)