Bad Hair Day (Kate Grable #2)

Bad Hair Day (Kate Grable #2) Featured

 
0.0
 
4.3 (1)
983   0
Write Review
Bad Hair Day (Kate Grable #2)
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
November 13, 2012
ISBN
0385742150
Buy This Book
      
Senior year is positively hair-raising.

Kate Grable is geeked out to shadow the county medical examiner as part of her school’s pre-med program. Except when he’s arrested for murder, she’s left with the bodies. And when Kate’s brother Jonah stumbles upon a dead gamer girl, she realizes that the zombie epidemic she cured last fall was only the beginning of the weirdness taking over her town. Someone’s murdering kids—something really hairy. And strong. Possibly with claws.

Is it werewolf awesomeness like Jonah and his dorktastic friends think? Kate’s supposed to be a butt-kicking zombie killing genius...but if she can’t figure out who’s behind the freakish attacks, the victims—or what’s left of them—are going to keep piling up.

It’s scary. It’s twisted. It’s sick. It’s high school.

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
4.0  (1)
Characters 
 
4.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Hobbitsies Reviews: Quick and Hilarious

Carrie Harris never fails to deliver the giggles, whether it’s her blog, her twitter, or her first book, Bad Taste in Boys. And let me tell you, Bad Hair Day is just as funny and entertaining.

Bad Hair Day has an entertaining and engaging plot that makes the pages really fly by. I swear I had just started reading and suddenly it was an hour later and I was almost finished with Bad Hair Day.

I loved Kate in Bad Hair Day. There’s a certain character who throws a wrench into Kate’s new relationship with Aaron that I absolutely could not stand and I was totally rooting for Kate to throw down with that certain character. And I love Kate because even though she has a boyfriend now, she still stays true to her character, and her character is awesome. It’s so rare that we have a female protagonist who wants to do something science-y or medical and I really admire Kate’s goals. And her mega skills at solving crimes and creating cures!

I really liked how Carrie Harris set up the plot for Bad Hair Day. There were a few bits and pieces that I totally didn’t expect which was awesome.

If you’re looking for a highly entertaining and engaging series, I definitely recommend Bad Hair Day and the first book, Bad Taste in Boys. Carrie Harris combines humour with badass characters and interesting storylines and her books are not to be missed!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

   

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Nothando's Journey
Nothando’s Journey is a journey in self-discovery told through the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
sam miracle.png
This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Xalata Orbit and Melody Fret: The Hammer of Asttar
Xalata Orbit meets danger head-on when she leaves a troubled...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)