Books Young Adult Fiction Awakening (The Golden Ones #1)

Awakening (The Golden Ones #1)

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/f5/b3/4f/_awakeningbookcover3_1334867409.jpg
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
265   0
Age Range
14+
Release Date
March 31, 2012
ISBN
B007QARKSM
Buy This Book
      
Turning seventeen and starting college should have been the most exciting time in Eve's life. But when she intermittently begins to experience intense flashes of heat and glimpses strange things that defy explanation, she begins to question her health and sanity. Yet Eve's suffering seems to not only affect her, but those around her. All that is, except for Dylan. A stranger who seems to know more about Eve than she does herself. As Eve tries to unravel the mystery of her strange affliction, she discovers an ancient magical heritage she never knew existed, and only now is her mind awakening to the true world around her. But the more Eve uncovers about herself, and the mysterious Dylan, the deeper in danger she finds herself. Awakening is Book One in the saga of The Golden Ones, intertwining ancient Celtic mythology with modern day teenage drama and forbidden love.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • Blog Tour: All the Rage by Courtney Summers

      The YABC tour is thrilled to be revealing a quote from Courtney Summers' newest YA novel, All the Rage, as part of the book's blog tour!   Are you ready for that quote we mentioned above?   Just keep scrolling...   ---   & ...

  • Live Chat with Ally Carter

      There is an exciting event for Ally Carter fans taking place this upcoming Tuesday! Scholastic will be hosting a LIVE video chat with the New York Times bestselling author of the Heist Society and Gallagher Girls series alongside some special guest stars. Did you lo ...

  • Diversify Your Shelves with WNBD

      Column by Karen Sandler I’m so delighted to have the opportunity to blog here on YABC. There isn’t much I love more than talking about books, and in particular talking about diversity and inclusiveness in kidlit. And since my favorite genre is ...

  • Giveaway: The Originals - Resurrection by Julie Plec (US & Canada Only)

    The Originals: The Resurrection by Julie Plec Release Date: Tuesday, May 26   About the Book The Originals: The Rise: Family is power. The Original vampire family swore it to each other a thousand years ago. They pledged to remain together always and forever. But even wh ...

  • Giveaway: Overtaken by Mark Kruger (US Only)

    Overtaken by Mark H. Kruger Release Date: May 5th     About the Book Nica struggles to decipher the nefarious forces ruling her small town in this electrifying sequel to Overpowered, which VOYA says “offers all the conspiracy and intrigue of the best dystopian ...

  • Giveaway: The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey (US & Canada Only)

    The Girl At Midnight by Melissa Grey Release Date: 4/28/2015     About the Book Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidde ...

  • Giveaway: Gabby Duran and the Unsittables by Elise Allen and Daryle Conners (US Only)

    GABBY DURAN AND THE UNSITTABLES by Elise Allen and Daryle Conners In stores May 12th   About the Book Case File: The First Unsittable   Summary: The Association Linking Intergalatics and Earthlings (hereby known as A.L.I.E.N.) has a new member. After months of i ...

  • Giveaway: Tracked by Jenny Martin (US Only)

    TRACKED by Jenny Martin Release Date: May 5, 2015   About the Book   On corporately controlled Castra, rally racing is a high-stakes game that seventeen-year-old Phoebe Van Zant knows all too well. Phee’s legendary racer father disappeared mysteriously, but that h ...

  • Giveaway: Zeroboxer by Fonda Lee (US & Canada Only)

    Zeroboxer   by Fonda Lee Release Date: April 8, 2015   About the Book A rising star in the weightless combat sport of zeroboxing, Carr “the Raptor” Luka dreams of winning the championship title. Recognizing his talent, the Zero Gravity Fighting Association a ...

  • Giveaway: Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman (US Only)

    CHALLENGER DEEP by NEAL SHUSTERMAN Release Date: 4/21/15   About the Book New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman has a devoted and passionate following of young fans worldwide because his novels and stories get to the heart of young people’s experiences.  ...

  • Giveaway: Three Day Summer by Sarvenaz Tash (International)

    Three Day Summer by Sarvenaz Tash Release Date: 5/19/2015     About the Book Michael is unsure about most things. Go to college? Enlist in the military? Break up with his girlfriend? All big question marks. He is living for the moment and all he wants is a few ...

  • Giveaway: Tunnel Vision by Susan Adrian (International)

    TUNNEL VISION by Susan Adrian Release Date: January 20, 2015     About the Book Jake Lukin just turned 18. He's decent at tennis and Halo, and waiting to hear on his app to Stanford. But he's also being followed by a creep with a gun, and there's a DARPA agent waiting ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Perfect for fans of If I Stay or Imaginary Girls, Dust to Dust is the mysterious, thoughtful, and poignant sequel...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What is Normal? For Trevor normal was fast guitar licks, catching game-winning passes and partying all night. Until a car...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lois Lane is starting a new life in Metropolis. An Army brat, Lois has lived all over--and seen all kinds...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Surfing is sixteen-year-old Iris's world, and when the ultra-talented Zeke walks into her life, it soon becomes her passion. Over...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling author Julie Cross teams up with Ford model Mark Perini to pen a poignant and gritty YA novel about...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lola Carlyle is lonely, out of sorts, and in for a boring summer. So when her best friend, Sydney, calls...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The hilarious new YA from acclaimed author Tina Connolly. Camellia's adopted mother wants Cam to grow up to be just...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Will it be a summer of fresh starts or second chances? For Lucy, the Jersey Shore isn't just the perfect...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the majestic halls of a crystal palace lies a secret that could destroy an entire kingdom… Bryn Aven refuses...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He can summon demons. But can he win a war? Fletcher is working as a blacksmith's apprentice when he discovers...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, this third book in the Jamieson Brothers trilogy will have readers...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A romantic comedy about high school, heartbreak, and having all the answers. What if the secrets of dating and love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
First, we feared them. Then we fought them. Now they might be our only hope. Sixteen-year-old Lyric Walker’s life is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has enchanted readers from the very first page. In this fourth...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sydney has always felt invisible. She's grown accustomed to her brother, Peyton, being the focus of the family’s attention and,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Secret They Kept
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Fiery crash shortly before midnight claims the life of beloved rock star Damon La Rosa...” The world mourned the tragic...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
11071588_1595150567367757_2989160459236212235_n.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
From the first time Amya gains consciousness in a hospital, she tries to remember the train of events that landed...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Rachelle was fifteen, she was good—apprenticed to her aunt and in training to protect her village from dark magic....
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The conclusion to the bestselling InterWorld series, from Neil Gaiman, Michael Reaves, and Mallory Reaves! Joey Harker never wanted to...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)