The Fire Eternal (The Last Dragon Chronicles #4)

The Fire Eternal (The Last Dragon Chronicles #4)

 
0.0
 
4.0 (2)
611   0
Write Review
The Fire Eternal (The Last Dragon Chronicles #4)
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
January 01, 2010
ISBN
978-1846164262
Buy This Book
      
Five years have passed since David Rain, now a cult author, disappeared mysteriously in the Arctic. Life in Wayward Crescent has settled to relative normality. But as the weather grows wild and the ice caps melt, all eyes turn north, where bears and the souls of the Inuit dead are combing to produce a spectacular solution... ...a solution with its focus on David's child, Alexa-if the agents of evil don't reach her first.

User reviews

2 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0  (2)
Characters 
 
4.0  (2)
Writing Style 
 
4.0  (2)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

The Fire Eternal

This book is the fourth book in the series. To be honest, it wasn't the best book in the series, but it is still a very good book. At the start I found it a teensy bit confusing because it is set five years into the future, which takes some getting used to.

In the other two books, David Rain was definitely my favourite character, but in this one, I don't know. He's barely in it at all, which I find annoying, since I like him a lot, and the bits he is in, he's a completely changed person. I was disappointed with this because I really liked him the way he was, and not so much now. And I think I really preferred Lucy as a young girl, not as a sixteen-year-old young woman. I also found that a little disappointing.

But other than that, this book is really great. This one and the ones that come after it seem kind of like a whole new series, or part 2 of the series, that gets much, much deeper into the world of dragons, and evil sibyls, and other things like that.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

A spectacular solution...

The Fire Eternal is the fourth book in the Last Dragon Chronicles, and Chris d'Lacey does not disappoint. It is slightly confusing at first because your mind needs to get a grip as the book is set five years into the future. Sometimes I thought it wasn't and I got quite confused.

I felt that this book wasn't quite as good as the last three as David Rain isn't in it a lot, and the parts he is in, he seems like a completely different person. He was my favorite character, so I was slightly disappointed with this major issue. But he is well written in the parts that he appears in, even though he feels like a completely new character.

But other that minor problem, this book is great. This book and the ones after it, feel like a separate part of the series as it gets a whole lot deeper. The Fire Eternal is an amazing book that I just feel in love with.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Happens Now
"I know what it is to want something so badly,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All I Need
The last night of summer is only the beginning. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Occasional Diamond Thief
What if you learned your father was a thief?...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Salarian Desert Game
What if someone you love gambled on her life? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Truth About Forever
A long, hot summer... That's what Macy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)