Hana (Delirium #1.5)

Hana (Delirium #1.5)

 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
872   0
Write Review
Hana (Delirium #1.5)
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
January 17, 2012
ISBN
0062124366
Buy This Book
      
In the world of Delirium, love is a disease. And like all eighteen-year-olds, Lena and Hana must take the cure.At the start of their last summer of freedom, they were the closest of friends. Until Hana made a decision that tore them apart . . . In Delirium, we heard from Lena. Now, Hana gets to tell her side of the story. And nothing is what we first thought. Hana is a powerful, moving and beautifully told original eBook short story, with a shocking twist that will leave you with your heart in your mouth.

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

It's Delirium, but from Hana's POV!

After Lena and Hana have their evaluations and get matched, they start to grow apart and their relationship starts to deteriorate. In Hana's story, we get to see what Hana went through in Delirium.
Hana is a lot more outgoing, vibrant and free-spirited than Lena. She has been having her doubts about the cure and what is expected from her. Hana's life isn't as perfect as Lena made it out to be. Just because someone is more privileged, it doesn't mean that they don't have the same worries or dreams.
Hana and another school friend decide to check out these underground parties. She loves music. And, she meets a boy.
Does he love her? Has she been infected? Does she love him?
Will it be worth to lose herself in the disease?

I really liked being able to see what Hana went through while Lena was spending time with Alex and trying to figure things out for herself. It was great to see that Hana wasn't as perfect as everyone thought she was.

Hana should be read after Delirium. There is a lot that I wouldn't have understood if I read it prior to it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

25664625.jpg
Little Red is on her way to visit Auntie Rosie...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
27210475.jpg
For fans of Fancy Nancy, Ladybug Girl, and Chu’s First...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cake Pop Crush
Alicia Ramirez has always loved baking. Her family owns Say...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Recreated (The Reawakened Series)
From Colleen Houck, New York Times bestselling author of...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Still a Gorilla
Will Willy be another type of animal? No! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Please Say Please
How do you ask for what you'd like? Do...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pete the Cat's Got Class
New York Times bestselling author and artist James Dean brings...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Quinn Cutler is sixteen and the daughter of a high-profile...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
THE GHOST CHRONICLES
***Finalist in the National Indie Excellence Awards for Young...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Children of Icarus
Daedelum's children pray for the honor of being chosen...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Run
Run
Bo Dickinson is a girl with a wild reputation,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Lost-in-Wonderland-evernightpublishing-JayAheer2016-smallpreview.jpg
Monsters, serial killers, and imaginary friends—being a Wonderlander can...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
P.S. I Like You
Signed, sealed, delivered... While spacing out in Chemistry class,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Drawing Lesson: A Graphic Novel That Teaches You How to Draw
For the first time ever, drawing instructor and graphic novelist...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rose & Thorn (Ash & Bramble #2)
This beauty isn’t sleeping! Sarah Prineas’s darkly imaginative retelling breaks...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Retreat (The After Trilogy: Book One)
Earth was ruined. Humankind destroyed. And it’s old news. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)