When the Tiger Smiles

When the Tiger Smiles

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
484   0
Write Review
When the Tiger Smiles
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
July 09, 2011
ISBN
9780983738008
Buy This Book
      
By the time 16-year-old Emma Riley realizes her life is in peril, she's at the bottom of a canyon 2000 miles from home. Like any self-respecting overachiever, Emma is thrilled when she’s invited to attend a small private school a few weeks into her junior year. She was recently dumped by her boyfriend (for her ex-best friend) and she's ready for a change. However, the recruiter from Desert Mountain Academy fails to mention one pertinent detail: her new school is a training facility for future intelligence operatives. She's briefed on arrival and, despite the intimidating curriculum, she's determined to make the most of her opportunity. But when the students learn that a double agent has infiltrated the school, her situation takes a deadly turn. As it turns out, the girl Emma replaced didn’t die in a car accident—she was murdered. The administration quietly suspects Emma —she is the new transfer. Evidence against her begins to accumulate, and her gorgeous new boyfriend can't ignore it forever. Emma's being framed, and she’s desperate to clear her name. Meanwhile, the real double agent will stop at nothing to protect his or her identity—including an attempt on Emma’s life.  Watch the book trailer on YouTube: http://bit.ly/booktrailersonjastone

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)