100 results - showing 495 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
 
4.7 (3)
 
4.5 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
979   0
The third book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy. Elisa, the seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen, will travel into an unknown enemy's realm to win back her true love, save her kingdom, and uncover the final secrets of her destiny. Veronica Roth called...
Origin (Lux #4) Featured
 
4.8 (3)
 
4.8 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
1106   2
Daemon will do anything to get Katy back. After the successful but disastrous raid on Mount Weather, he’s facing the impossible. Katy is gone. Taken. Everything becomes about finding her. Taking out anyone who stands in his way? Done. Burning down...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
853   0
Fresh meat! From a hospital of horrors to a runaway zombie train, it's an all-new onslaught of the slavering undead in the sequel to Kirsty McKay's killer debut! Just when you think you're out...it's the morning after the night of the return of the living...
 
4.9 (3)
 
4.8 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
1875   5
A rich, postapocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of "Graceling" and Tamora Pierce, this sequel to C. J. Redwine's "Defiance" continues the story of warrior Rachel Adams and her love, Logan McEntire. With their city-state ravaged, their lives under constant threat from rival armies,...
 
3.3
 
4.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
738   1
These violent delights have violent ends  And in their triumph die, like fire and powder,  Which, as they kiss, consume.  —William Shakespeare, Romeo and Juliet  Tristan...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
674   2
Dante has a shiny new cuff wrapped around his ankle, and he doesn’t like that mess one bit. His new accessory comes straight from Big Guy himself and marks the former demon as a liberator. Despite his gritty past and bad boy ways, Dante Walker has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
822   0
Seventeen-year-old Penelope (Pen) has lost everything—her home, her parents, and her ten-year-old brother. Like a female Odysseus in search of home, she navigates a dark world full of strange creatures, gathers companions and loses them, finds love and loses it, and faces her mortal enemy. In...
 
4.7 (3)
 
4.6 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
1416   2
She is the greatest assassin her world has ever known. But where will her conscience, and her heart, lead her? After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
1106   1
New York Times bestselling author David Levithan tells the based-on-true-events story of Harry and Craig, two 17-year-olds who are about to take part in a 32-hour marathon of kissing to set a new Guinness World Record—all of which is narrated by a Greek Chorus of the...
 
3.7
 
2.3 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1085   4
For as long as she can remember, Wren Gray’s goal has been to please her parents. But as high school graduation nears, so does an uncomfortable realization: Pleasing her parents once overlapped with pleasing herself, but now . . . not so much. Wren needs to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
776   0
Dark times have fallen on McQuarrie Middle School. Dwight’s back — and not a moment too soon, as the gang faces the FunTime Menace: a new educational program designed to raise students’ standardized test scores. Instead, it’s driving everyone crazy with its obnoxious videos of Professor FunTime and his insidious...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
577   0
Following the life-altering events at the conclusion of "The Unwanteds," the stark world of Quill and the magical haven of Artimé are now home to whoever wants to live there, whether they are Wanteds, Unwanteds, or Necessaries. In Artimé, Alex Stowe...
 
3.8 (3)
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
810   3
Jessie Darker goes to high school during the day, but at night she helps with the family investigation business. Cheating husbands and stolen inheritances? They're your girls--but their specialty is a bit darker. Zombie in your garage? Pesky Poltergeist living in your pool? They'll have the problem solved...
100 results - showing 495 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: How It Ends by Catherine Lo + Giveaway (International)

    We have another great cover reveal for you, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for HOW IT ENDS by Catherine Lo, releasing June 7, 2016 from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Catherine:   ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!     When high school senior Kelsey’s identical twin sister, Michelle, dies in a car crash, Kelsey is left without her other half. The only person who doesn’t know about the trag ...

  • Giveaway: Damage Done by Amanda Panitch (US & Canada Only)

    DAMAGE DONE by Amanda Panitch Release Date: 7/21/2015     About the Book Family can be a real killer. DAMAGE DONE is a gripping YA debut about a girl trying to escape the past. In this deliciously disturbing, heart-in-your-throat psychological thriller, the tru ...

  • Diversify Your Shelves with WNDB

      Column by Maurene Goo   Maybe it’s because Comic Con is around the corner, or just the general languor that settles in when it’s hot—but summer always makes me want to crack into a good graphic novel and just completely escape. So here ar ...

  • Giveaway: 5 Seconds of Summer: All Exposed by Mick O'Shea (US & Canada Only)

    5 Seconds of Summer: All Exposed by Mick O’Shea Release Date: 10/07/2015   About the Book They've toured with One Direction and scored international super-hits in more than 50 countries across the globe but 5 Seconds of Summer are more than just another boy band. Like ...

  • Giveaway: The Princess & the Pony by Kate Beaton (US Only)

    THE PRINCESS AND THE PONY by Kate Beaton In stores June 30th   About the Book Princess Pinecone knows exactly what she wants for her birthday this year. A BIG horse. A STRONG horse. A horse fit for a WARRIOR PRINCESS! But when the day arrives, she doesn't quite get the ...

  • Giveaway: The Star Side of Bird Hill by Naomi Jackson (US Only)

    The Star Side of Bird Hill by Naomi Jackson   Release Date: 6/30/15   About the Book Summer, 1989: Sixteen-year-old Dionne Braithwaite and her younger sister Phaedra have just arrived in Bird Hill in Barbados. Sent from Brooklyn by their mother after she can no longe ...

  • Giveaway: Siren's Fury by Mary Weber (US Only)

    Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber Release Date: June 2, 2015   About the Book “I thrust my hand toward the sky as my voice begs the Elemental inside me to waken and rise. But it’s no use. The curse I’ve spent my entire life abhorring—the thing I trained so hard to control—no ...

  • Giveaway: Paperweight by Meg Haston (US Only)

    PAPERWEIGHT by Meg Haston   Release Date: July 7, 2015   About the Book In the vein of Laurie Halse Anderson's Wintergirls, this emotionally haunting and beautifully written young adult debut delves into the devastating impact of trauma and loss. Seventeen-ye ...

  • Giveaway: Wanted Series by Erin Johnson (US Only)

    About the Books   WANTED: Grace and the Guiltless (Book 1) by Erin Johnson Release Date: August 1, 2014 As the first book in the new young-adult series Wanted, Grace and the Guiltless is an edge-of-your-seat, gripping thrill ride. Set in the Wild West, the book pigg ...

  • Giveaway: Becoming Darkness by Lindsay Brambles (US & Canada Only)

    Becoming Darkness by Lindsay Brambles Release Date: October 1, 2015     About the Book Becoming Darkness is a dark, action-filled tale set in an alternate twenty-first century in which Hitler won World War II, our modern technologies never evolved, and the Nazi ...

  • Giveaway: Alive by Chandler Baker (US Only)

    ALIVE   by Chandler Baker Release Date: June 9, 2015     About the Book Stella Cross's heart is poisoned. After years on the transplant waiting list, she's running out of hope that she'll ever see her eighteenth birthday. Then, miraculously, Stella re ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic—one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
That sweaty, gut-clenching, suffocating, racing-heart feeling... that dull, never-ending sense that something's wrong. What is it? Anxiety, which together with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twin sisters Kelsey and Michelle Maxfield look identical -- but they couldn't be more different. Kelsey is the captain of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Your day starts at 6 a.m. and ends at midnight -- if you're lucky. You keep up with all two...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Many people experience depression at one time or another in their lives, but during the adolescent years, the vast number...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mental Health Information for Teens, Fourth Edition: Health Tips About Mental Wellness and Mental Illness, Including Facts About Recognizing and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Making a difficult topic easier to comprehend, "Heads Up Psychology" offers big ideas, simply explained, for teen readers. Psychology is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Practice Makes Perfect. Everyone at Hundred Oaks High knows that career mentoring day is a joke....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
The first book in an epic new series for fans of The School for Good and Evil and The Land...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
*36:00:00* The clock activates so suddenly in my mind, my head involuntarily jerks a bit to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gone Girl meets 13 Reasons Why in this stylish, sexy, and atmospheric story about friendship packed...
 
4.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Paper in the Wind is a compassionate and riveting story depicting a single father’s dedication to his daughter. In the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
THE CLIMATE IS CHANGING. Thousands are fleeing the chaos and social unrest. “You could almost imagine everything was like...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
THE CLIMATE IS CHANGING. Thousands are fleeing the chaos and social unrest. With their own water and power supplies, fourteen...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Zane is not that interested in the Gollywhopper Games. He'd rather play football and is sure that he's headed straight...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, this fast-paced companion to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
On his twelfth birthday, Archie Greene receives a mysterious package containing an ancient book in a language he doesn't recognize....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
The life of Australian teen Gerald Wilkins changed forever when he inherited twenty billion pounds and a mystery to solve....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
It's only been a month since Gerald Wilkins became the richest kid on earth and uncovered a plot of murder...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Gerald Wilkins never considered himself a particularly exceptional thirteen-year-old. But that was before he inherited twenty billion pounds, a Caribbean...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)