100 results - showing 495 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Hitler's Secret.jpg
Hitler's Secret Featured Hot
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
5849   0
Otto and Leni thought they were safe: They escaped -- barely -- from war-torn Europe and are living as refugees in England. But now the Crown has recruited them: Great Britain wants them to go back. As spies!Dropped behind enemy lines, Otto and Leni embark on a top-secret operation....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
1072   0
Heather Wells is used to having her cake and eating it too, but this time her cake just might be cooked. Her wedding cake, that is. With her upcoming nuptials to PI Cooper Cartwright only weeks away, Heather's already stressed. And when a pretty junior turns up dead, Heather's sure...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
959   0
Laura and Alec are trained terrorists.Jack and Aubrey are high school students.There was no reason for them to ever meet.But now, a mysterious virus is spreading throughout America, infecting teenagers with impossible powers. And these four are about to find their lives intertwined in a complex web of deception,...
How to Love Featured
 
4.0
 
4.7 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
1385   2
For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, How to Love is a breathtaking debut about a couple who falls in love . . . twice.Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists . ....
 
4.5 (2)
 
4.7 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1229   2
The thrilling sequel to Sharon Cameron's blockbuster gothic steampunk romance, THE DARK UNWINDING, will captivate readers anew with mystery and intrigue aplenty.When Katharine Tulman wakes in the middle of the night and accidentally foils a kidnapping attempt on her uncle, she realizes Stranwyne Keep is no longer safe for...
 
3.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
965   2
In an instant, Libby's life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare. After surviving a terrible car accident, Libby is abandoned by her father and left with her controlling aunt. A new town, a new school, no friends—Libby is utterly alone. But then she meets Peter.The lead singer in a...
 
3.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
1198   1
One kiss will change Marti's summer . . . forever.MartiMarti just wants a normal life. After dealing with her irresponsible rock-legend father and absentee mother, she only wants some peace . . . and fun. And that includes a summer at an exclusive arts camp.AdamFor Adam, a normal life...
 
3.0
 
4.1 (4)
Young Adult Fiction
1407   0
Ten years ago, Calamity came. It was a burst in the sky that gave ordinary men and women extraordinary powers. The awed public started calling them Epics.But Epics are no friend of man. With incredible gifts came the desire to rule. And to rule man you must crush his...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
511   0
There once was a snake named Sneaker. He lived in a pet store. It was a nice store. But Sneaker was not happy. He wanted a home.
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
578   0
Before becoming The Babe, George Herman Ruth is just a boy who lives in Baltimore and gets into a lot of trouble. But when he turns seven, his father brings him to the gates of Saint Mary's Industrial School for Boys, and his life is changed forever. As...
 
4.0 (2)
 
4.3 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
991   3
A girl is dead, a killer's closing in, and two little words are the only clue: "Find Me". These are the words that Wick Tate finds in Tessa Wayne's diary. And now Tessa has been found dead. Does someone out there really expect Wick to uncover the truth about...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1130   3
The second installment in the all-new series from the masterful, #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater!Now that the ley lines around Cabeswater have been woken, nothing for Ronan, Gansey, Blue, and Adam will be the same. Ronan, for one, is falling more and more deeply into his...
Storm Watcher Featured
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
660   0
Luke Riley is lost. His mother's recent death has set Luke and his family adrift. Even though his father, twin brothers, and their three Bloodhounds are search and rescue volunteers, they have been unable to rescue themselves and become a family again. The summer after sixth grade looms in Luke's...
100 results - showing 495 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • Giveaway: Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials (US Only)

    MAZE RUNNER: THE SCORCH TRIALS 20th Century Fox In theaters September 18, 2015   The Maze was just the beginning! See Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials in theaters September 18   In this next chapter of the epic “Maze Runner” saga, Thomas (Dylan O’Brien) a ...

  • Celebrating National Dog Day with Richard Torrey!

    TOO COOL TO BRAG. TORREY’S MY DOG, BOB, INTRODUCES KIDS TO A DIFFERENT WAY TO BE GREAT Raab Associates   Quiet dignity is vastly underrated, but it’s a quality shared by those who are truly fortunate to have learne ...

  • Author Trisha Leigh's TOP 5 OTPs

    Today we welcome Trisha Leigh, author of RETURN ONCE MORE, to the blog to share with us her top 5 OTPs!  RETURN ONCE MORE is a book about a teenage girl caught between her responsibility to document the past and her desire to use time travel in order to meet her one true love—even if he ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Emerge: The Edge by Melissa A. Craven + Giveaway (US Only)

    Welcome to today's cover reveal! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for EMERGE: THE EDGE by Melissa A. Craven, releasing September 29, 2015 from Midnight Hour Studio. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Melissa:   Hello YABCers! And welc ...

  • On the Horizon

      DC Comics’ Lois Lane Returns in Lois Lane: Double Down from Switch Press  Second Book in the New Young Adult Series by Gwenda Bond   MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. (August 24, 2015) – DC Comics’ iconic character Lois Lane will be back for more in Lois Lane: Dou ...

  • What's New in YA--August 25, 2015

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       Inspired by Victor Hugo’s classic, Les Miserables, A Little in Love beautifully conveys the heartbreaking story of street girl Eponine.   Paris, 1832 ...

  • Exclusive Sneak Peek at LIGHTLESS by C.A. Higgins + Giveaway (US Only)

    LIGHTLESS by C.A. Higgins Release Date: September 29, 2015 Publisher: Ballantine / Del Rey Hardcover   About the Book With deeply moving human drama, nail-biting suspense—and bold speculation informed by a degree in physics—C. A. Higgins spins a riveting science fict ...

  • Love Letters to Literature #1

      Contributed by Kayla King, Blog Manager and Staff Reviewer   Dear J.K. Rowling,   I suppose the best way to begin this letter would be to say thank you! Many readers might say that you changed their lives with the inception of your boy wizard. I'm su ...

  • Letters to the Living

      Contriubted by Joanne Mumley   Our very own Joanne Mumley, interviewed Ava Dellaira, author of Love Letters to the Dead, at Comic Con. This wonderful book and Joanne's interview, which you can find below, inspired all of us here at YABC! Don't believe us? Read on to f ...

  • Giveaway: The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall by Katie Alender (US & Canada Only)

    THE DEAD GIRLS OF HYSTERIA HALL  by Katie Alender  Release Date: August 25, 2015   About the Book Asylum meets Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, in this riveting tale of ghosts, secrets, and family, from master of suspense Katie Alender. D ...

  • Giveaway: The Appearance of Annie van Sinderen by Katherine Howe (US only)

    THE APPEARANCE OF ANNIE VAN SINDEREN by Katherine Howe  Release Date: September 15, 2015   About the Book A haunting, contemporary love story from the New York Times bestselling author of Conversion It’s July in New York City, and aspiring filmmaker Wes A ...

  • Giveaway: Jillian Cade: Fake Paranormal Investigator by Jen Klein (US & Canada Only)

    JILLIAN CADE: (FAKE) PARANORMAL INVESTIGATOR by Jen Klein  Release date: September 1, 2015   About the Book When rebel outsider Jillian Cade finds an obituary — HER future obituary — in her locker, she ends up teaming with the cryptic (and hot!) Sky Ramsey to sol ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
"A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
17 year old Ember Denning has made an art of isolating herself. She prefers the dead. She spends her days...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
n this exciting and action-packed adventure by an award-winning author, a young girl discovers her secret ancient bloodline. The fate...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
ELIDAIRE_The_Tome_of_Knowledge_COVER.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
Four years after the murder of his mother, Revel Harcourt, leader of a group of an ancient race of demon-hunting...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Metal crumpled, screamed as the force sent bodies in all directions. Instant stink of burnt rubber, glimpse of an arm...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes, blackmail is the only weapon a girl has… Haley Patterson has had a crush on...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the sequel to the award-winning Killer of Enemies, Apache teen Lozen and her family are looking for a place...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
nspired by Victor Hugo's classic, Les Miserables, A Little in Love beautifully conveys the heartbreaking story...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
13 days.jpg
When Luke Manchett’s estranged father dies unexpectedly, he leaves his son a dark inheritance: a collection...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The world is a far different place in 2259. Thirty years of world war, rampant bombing, and the melting of...
 
0.0
 
4.9 (3)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Leia Swanson has always believed in monsters, especially after one killed her parents when she was seven years old. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The second book in the gripping Wanted series, this Western revenge epic is a must-read for...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary—perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
When seventeen-year-old Lilliana Young enters the Metropolitan Museum of Art one morning during spring break, the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Remarque, a lonely boy raised by his grandfather, discovers a gateway that could lead him to everything he's ever wanted......
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kamran Smith has it all. He's the star of the football team, dates the most popular...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Blink—and you’ll miss her. Mei Barrett has been hiding all of her life. Raised in solitude by her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The eagerly-awaited sequel to the best-selling The Glass Sentence -- a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's a fairy-tale nightmare . . . One girl is kept in a room where every...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheInstitute-ebook-webuse.png
Category: Young Adult Indie
Living in constant fear. Always looking over your shoulder. The source of your fear? The Institute. Allira Daniels will...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (5)