100 results - showing 495 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
214   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
This beautiful hardcover treasury edition includes six Fancy Nancy beginning reader classics by the New York Times bestselling team Jane O'Connor and Robin Preiss Glasser. From class trips to book reports, Nancy always knows just the right way to make the ordinary extraordinary! Perfect for Fancy Nancy...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
265   0
Oh, no! Grandma Bunny's basement has flooded in the middle of the night, and her budget for home repairs is already gone! But Pretty Penny and pet pig, Iggy, waste no time in coming up with a solution to the problem: they will have a jewelry sale to help make...
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
881   0
One Boy Jack McKinley is an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem. In a few months, he's going to die. One Mission Jack needs to find seven magic loculi that, when combined, have the power to cure him. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
315   0
A comprehensive modern reference book all about rainforests for confident readers. This book is far more than a collection of bugs and butterflies. It explores rainforests by continent, so the young reader gains first hand experience of the contrasts between the flora and fauna of South America,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
556   0
A comprehensive modern reference book all about sharks for confident readers. Every kid likes being freaked out watching a great white shark attack, but this book exposes the reality: that sharks are incredible creatures and we are just beginning to understand their complex lives. Collection spreads featuring...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
355   0
When Mira receives a cryptic postcard from her missing mother, she sets off with her father and brother to find her in Paris. Only Mira doesn't know she's looking in the wrong century. With an innocent touch to a gargoyle sculpture on the roof of Notre Dame,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
300   0
Nancy Clancy and her best friend, Bree, have love on the brain—after all, they're learning about the human heart in science class! But when the girls decide to play matchmaker, nothing works out as planned. So the big question is: Will love conquer all?
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
417   0
Suppose there were 12-year-old twins, a boy and girl named John and Abigail Templeton. Let's say John was pragmatic and played the drums, and Abigail was theoretical and solved cryptic crosswords. Now suppose their father was a brilliant, if sometimes confused, inventor. And suppose that another set of twins—adults—named Dean...
Period 8 Featured
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
543   0
In this full-length novel from Chris Crutcher, his first since the best-selling Deadline, the ultimate bully and the ultimate good guy tangle during Period 8. Paul "the Bomb" Baum tells the truth. No matter what. It was something he learned at Sunday School. But telling the truth...
Luminosity Featured
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
398   0
Beatrice, whose Visions are clearer than those of the other Seers, trains to defend the Institution and the City from the Dreamcatchers. As the City prepares for an invasion, a Dreamcatcher named Echo tells Beatrice that war is imminent, and they must save each other in order to survive. Beatrice...
Maggot Moon Featured
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
381   0
What if the football hadn’t gone over the wall. On the other side of the wall there is a dark secret. And the devil. And the Moon Man. And the Motherland doesn’t want anyone to know. But Standish Treadwell — who has different-colored eyes, who can’t read,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
438   1
Love blossoms by the lake in this sweet summer romance, in the tradition of Seventeeth Summer and Sixteenth Summer.Chelsea isn’t looking forward to her summer at the lake. It’s the first time her family has been there since her grandmother died, and she can’t break out of her funk. But...
Going Vintage Featured
 
5.0
 
4.0 (6)
Young Adult Fiction
1180   0
The story of a girl figuring out the truths and illusions of life and love, both in the nostalgic past and in the very real now. Laugh-out-loud humor combines with a hint of romance in this delightful contemporary novel. The cure for a broken heart?...
100 results - showing 495 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Patriotism across the generations as a little girl and her great aunt learn the Pledge of Allegiance together. Libby's great...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
From bestselling author Patricia Polacco's family tree -- the true story of young Clara Barton. Animals and flowers were Clara's...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
An action-packed fracture fairy tale featuring a free-spirited princess and her quest to achieve the elusive happily-ever-after that she always...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
With swashbuckling action that recall Dumas' Three Musketeers Sebastien de Castell has created a dynamic new fantasy series. In Traitor's...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two sisters are summoned to their aunt's Greenwich Village flat, where they must start dressing like young ladies, cultivate their...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The hunter becomes the hunted. . . . West Grayer is done killing. She defeated her Alternate, a twin raised...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
All sixteen-year-old Sam wants in her life is a guy who doesn't suck blood, and has a pulse. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
An original eNovella set in the world of the Lotus War before the events of Stormdancer... Your blood-red skies are...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Hilary Westfield is a pirate. In fact, she’s the Terror of the Southlands! She’s daring, brave, fearless, and . ....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 1994, French cartoonist Emmanuel Guibert befriended an American veteran named Alan Cope and began creating his new friend's graphic...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Secret lives, scandalous turns, and some very funny surprises — these essays by leading kids’ lit bloggers take us behind...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A novel of love during a time of war by NBC's Afghanistan correspondent. Set in present-day Afghanistan, this is the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the comics boom of the 1940s, a legend was born: the Green Turtle. He solved crimes and fought injustice...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A standalone companion book to the internationally bestselling Shiver Trilogy. Sinner follows Cole St. Clair, a pivotal character from the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this fast-paced, high-stakes debut novel, sixteen-year-old Sam McKenna discovers that becoming one of the first girls to attend a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
It is Easter, 1973 and twelve year old Sebastian Duffy has some serious self-esteem issues. He is beaten by his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this inventive romantic thriller, Del has the power to navigate between alternate realities—and the power to save multiple worlds....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jenna and Ryder are far from friends—until a storm stirs up their passion in this contemporary southern romance from New...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken...
 
4.3
 
4.3 (1)