Filters
12 results - showing 1 - 12  
 
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
My Pillow Keeps Moving
Kids Fiction 272   0
A lonely man tries to buy a pillow . . . and ends up with a new best friend in this silly and sweet doggy tale, perfect for fans of Officer Buckle and Gloria. Dogs make good pillows, don't they? ...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Book of Little Activists
Kids Fiction 455   0
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children. You're never too young to care about your community or to stand up for your beliefs. That's the empowering message of this book, which is all about how real kids exercise their first amendment rights....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Felix Yz
Kids Fiction 707   0
“If it wasn’t for the fused-with-Zyx thing, I suppose I would just be normal—whatever that means.” When Felix Yz was three years old, a hyperintelligent fourth-dimensional being became fused inside him after one of his father’s science experiments went terribly wrong. The creature is...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
If I Were a Kangaroo
Kids Fiction 625   0
If I were a kangaroo, I'd pick you up and carry you In my pocket, sleepyhead, And hop you gently off to bed. It's time for sleep, and this fun-to-read rhyming tale envisions the bedtime rituals of animals from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora
Kids Fiction 704   0
Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL? For Arturo, summetime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City
Kids Fiction 505   0
What do you do when you survive a pirate kidnapping, a milk-drinking contest with a giant grizzly bear, and a stint inside the belly of a whale? If you’re Mabel Jones, you do everything you can to avoid another UNLIKELY ADVENTURE! But when Mabel's...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Helsing and the Beast of Bone Creek (Max Helsing: Monster Hunter #2)
Kids Fiction 620   0
Between carrying on the monster-hunting tradition of his family, the van Helsings, and trying to stay out of trouble at school, Max is ready for a day off. So when his class heads to the mountains on a camping trip, Max can’t wait to leave the stress behind and get...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
the charmed.jpg
Kids Fiction 569   0
“Keep calm and carry on.” That’s what Katherine Bateson’s father told her, and that’s what she’s trying to do: when her father goes off to the war, when her mother sends Kat and her brother and sister away from London to escape the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fairy Tales for Little Folks
Kids Fiction 853   0
Any parent or grandparent longing to share these timeless, well-loved tales with a favorite child will welcome this enchanting collection from acclaimed folk artist Will Moses. Five tales are included: Little Red Riding Hood, Snow White, Beauty and the Beast, Rumpelstiltskin, and Puss in Boots. Each...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Helsing and the Thirteenth Curse (Max Helsing: Monster Hunter)
Kids Fiction 1256   0
Now the hunter has become the hunted…bummer. Max is just your average kid growing up in Gallows Hill, a small town outside of Boston—well, except that he lives in a gothic mansion with an old former prizefighter, and his after-school job is carrying on the monster-hunting...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Kids on Earth
Kids Fiction 2199   0
The Simpsons meets The Walking Dead in this hilarious post-apocalyptic graphic novel for middle-grade readers. Ever since the monster apocalypse hit town, average thirteen year old Jack Sullivan has been living in his tree house, which he's armed to the teeth with catapults and a moat, not to mention video...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones
Kids Fiction 755   0
Have you ever picked your nose? Have you ever picked your nose and EATEN IT? Have you ever picked your nose, eaten it, and, by doing so, opened a portal to a world run by PIRATES? Mabel Jones has. Kidnapped, Mabel is forced to serve aboard The Feroshus Maggot with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
12 results - showing 1 - 12  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

From Twinkle, Wtih Love
Aspiring filmmaker and wallflower Twinkle Mehra has stories she wants...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Freshmen
A laugh-out-loud, realistic portrayal of a freshman year in college...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Nazi Hunters: How a Team of Spies and Survivors Captured the World's Most Notorious Nazi
In 1945, at the end of World War II, Adolf...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You May Now Kill the Bride
Two sisters, divided by time. Each with a terrible resentment...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Ruby Redfort: Blink and You Die (Ruby Redfort #6)
Ruby Redfort: you can count on her when the ice...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Wish I Was a Gorilla
What if you wished you were a gorilla and then...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The New Kid
Middle school can be tough! Especially when Alex's best friend...
 
3.0
 
5.0 (1)
Margot and Mateo Save the World
When Margot Blumenthal removes a bright blue slug alien attached...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Acceptance The Jewel Trilogy Book one
When destiny and desire collide... In a community full...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Escape The Future
"AS POWERFUL AS CORMAC MCCARTHY... A TIMELY, TROUBLING, AND MEMORABLE...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Challenge Accepted
Emma Dawson and Logan Reynolds have been neighbors and...
 
4.2 (3)
 
0.0 (0)
The Planetsider
A story of self-discovery, belonging and hope. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where the Sea Takes Me
Two years later might as well be two lifetimes....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From You to Me
Amelia Peabody lives in a small town where nothing changes....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
"According to legend, when the world was young, two gods...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Why Can't I Be You
Claire Ladd knows that this summer is going to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

From Twinkle, With Love
 
5.0
"Where do I begin? I thought this was such a cute story! I am not a big fan of YA..."
Freshmen
 
3.7
"Luke and Phoebe both attended the same high school and now are at the same university. Phoebe has had..."
The New Kid
 
5.0
"This book shows the struggle to fit in the middle school social scene and a reminder that true friendship is..."
 
5.0
"Good book for middle school kids- a true snapshot of the struggle to fit in the middle school social scene..."
You May Now Kill the Bride
 
4.7
"In 1923, sisters Ruth-Ann and Rebecca have an uneasy relationship, especially after Rebecca hastily throws over her boyfriend Melvin for..."
Ruby Redfort: Blink and You Die (Ruby Redfort #6)
 
4.0
"Ruby's parents are in France, and Ruby is back from Genius Camp and Mrs. Digby back from a convenient cruise...."
I Wish I Was a Gorilla
 
4.3
"This level one reader introduces children to details about gorillas by asking what they would do if they WERE gorillas...."
The New Kid
 
3.0
"Alex's best friend and constant supporter, Luke, moves away and Alex has to face the school bully T.J. without him...."
Margot and Mateo Save the World
 
4.0
"Margot is new to West Cover middle school, and her day isn't going well. There is a giant whale decomposing..."
White Knights
 
4.3
"Angel is a genius at school and also a talented hacker. She mostly uses her gift of coding to search..."
Where the Sea Takes Me
 
5.0
"Sienna just finished her freshman year in college. It’s been two years since she parted from Deni back in Indonesia...."
From You to Me
 
4.0
"Amelia is tired of being "the girl with the dead sister", since it's been three years since her sister was..."
 
4.5
"'Eugenia Lincoln and the Unexpected Package' by Kate DiCamillo is a story that arouses curiosity about the differences that make..."
Takedown
 
5.0
"Mikayle has wrestled in a rec league for many years, always with her friend Kenna. They hold their own, and..."
Scream and Scream Again
 
5.0
"Scary short stories seem to be perennially popular, and not just around Halloween! This newest collection edited by R.L. Stine..."
Monica the Marshmallow Fairy: A Rainbow Magic Book (The Sweet Fairies #1)
 
4.0
"Rachel has come back to visit Kirsty, and they are being taken by Aunt Helen to visit Candy Land, a..."
Esme's Wish
 
4.5
"Ahhh, Esme's Wish turned out to be far better than what I imagined! Author Elizabeth Foster created a wonderful world..."
Judy Moody Was in a Mood (Judy Moody #1)
 
5.0
"Judy is starting 3rd grade, and she is not pleased about it. Her family didn't go anywhere over the summer,..."
Remy Sneakers and the Lost Treasure (Remy Sneakers #2)
 
4.0
"Someone has broken into Remy's house and stolen his notebook, so he gathers his Critter Crew to try to find..."
The Cardboard Kingdom
 
4.0
"In an ordinary suburban neighborhood, a group of multicultural children spend their free time creating characters that inhabit the titular..."