Filters
90 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
You Made Me a Dad
Kids Fiction 64   0
In this touching celebration of fatherhood, the close bond between parent and child comes to life with heartwarming resonance. Laurenne Sala’s tranquil text, accompanied by Mike Malbrough’s tender watercolor illustrations, creates a warm look at the joys, fears, and responsibilities of being a dad over...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stick Dog Gets the Tacos (Stick Dog #9)
Kids Fiction 69   0
When Karen sprints into Stick Dog’s pipe and declares an emergency, Stick Dog springs into action. After racing through the woods with his squad of strays, Stick Dog discovers there’s no crisis at all. But there is a great opportunity to feed his hungry friends. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hugs and Kisses for the Grouchy Ladybug
Kids Fiction 65   0
From the World of Eric Carle comes a brand-new book starring the Grouchy Ladybug, a favorite character for over 40 years! Perfect for fans of Love from the Hungry Caterpillar, this reminds us that that hugs and kisses truly make the world go 'round and...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Lambslide
Kids Fiction 117   0
Nicolette Farmer is running for class president, and the rest of the Farmer family tells her she’ll win by a landslide. A pack of overconfident lambs mistakenly hear lambslide and can’t believe there’s a slide made just for them. But when they can’t find one on the farm, there’s only...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dear Boy,
Kids Fiction 331   0
Dear Boy, is an open love letter to the special boy in your life. Boys, too, need a gentle reminder that they are cool, clever, compassionate, and one of a kind. With the same tenderness as Dear Girl,, Paris and Jason’s charming text and Holly...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Giant Tess
Kids Fiction 102   0
Tess has a BIG problem. She’s a giant with an enormous wish to be like everyone else in the city of Myth-hattan. When she gives up on ever fitting in, she meets a friend just her size, and the two team up for a daring...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom
Kids Fiction 634   0
A hilarious and heartwarming stand-alone middle grade debut, The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom is a whimsically fractured fairy tale perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Adam Gidwitz. In the fairy-tale kingdom of Wanderly, everyone has a role. Birdie...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ogre Enchanted
Kids Fiction 245   0
In this prequel to Ella Enchanted, which can stand on its own, young healer Evie is transformed into an ogre by the meddling fairy Lucinda. She’ll turn back only if someone proposes and she accepts! Returning to the land and many of the characters from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Watch Hollow
Kids Fiction 365   0
Deep within the enchanted woods in the town of Watch Hollow stands the once-grand Blackford House, whose halls hold a magical secret: a giant cuckoo clock that does much more than tell time. But when the clock’s gears cease to turn, an evil presence lurking among the trees begins to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Right as Rain
Kids Fiction 207   0
It’s been almost a year since Rain’s brother Guthrie died, and her parents still don’t know it was all Rain’s fault. In fact, no one does—Rain buried her secret deep, no matter how heavy it weighs on her heart. So when her mom suggests moving...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Going Wild #3: Clash of Beasts
Kids Fiction 239   0
Charlie, Mac, and Maria managed to rescue the Project Chimera scientists from the devious Dr. Gray, but they couldn’t stop him. Now he’s closer than ever to enacting his dreadful master plan to transform all of humanity into a monstrous new species. And even worse, Kelly has betrayed her friends...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bravelands #3: Blood and Bone
Kids Fiction 312   0
Set in the African savannah and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a #1 nationally bestselling phenomenon. An elephant entrusted with a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pete the Kitty and The Groovy Playdate
Kids Fiction 307   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Pete the Kitty is super excited to visit his friend Grumpy Toad’s house for a playdate! Grumpy Toad has all the best toys: a truck, building blocks, and a superhero cape. Far out! It’s going to be cat-tastic! But when Grumpy Toad refuses to share...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Wanted to be Big
Kids Fiction 2195   0
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, follows up his picture book debut, The Little Girl Who Didn’t Want to Go to Bed, with a new hilarious, eye-popping photographic adventure in The Little Girl Who Wanted to Be Big. There once was a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zach King: The Magical Mix-Up (Zach King #2)
Kids Fiction 386   0
Zach’s back for another adventure at Horace Greely Middle School. Long homeschooled, Zach’s finally comfortable at public school. Even though he’s missing his magical powers, he’s got a best friend, a super-popular YouTube channel, and a crush on Rachel, the prettiest girl in school. Zach is confident enough...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
90 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Merbaby's Lullaby
Hush, foam rocker, sleep, wave breaker. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shatter the Sky (Shatter the Sky, #1)
Raised among the ruins of a conquered mountain nation, Maren...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the desert...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Tin
Tin
In an alternative England of the 1930s where the laws...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stolen Girl
Nadia is haunted by World War II. Her memories of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Iliad
More than three thousand years ago, two armies faced each...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A Light Amongst Shadows
James Spencer is hardly the typical troubled youth who ends...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
the orphan fixed.jpg
Sometimes the ones who save us are the ones we...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Astrid the Unstoppable
Pippi Longstocking meets Heidi meets Anne Shirley in this tale...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamland
In his sleep, Louie starts visiting a magical world where...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Me, Shakespeare and the Anti-Love Club
Heartbroken and spurned Kassidy starts an Anti-Love Club in response...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Hope (The Raging Ones, #2)
Sacrifice all you have to survive. ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
NewBookCover.jpg
The Akakies, a peaceful, technologically advanced alien species known as...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
A new, revised edition of Edward Willett’s multi-award-winning young adult...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Love at First Fight
Band Geek vs Quarterback... One humiliating photo, a stupid...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ellie Quinn has spent most of her sixteen years behind...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Shatter the Sky (Shatter the Sky, #1)
 
4.0
"SHATTER THE SKY follows, Maren, who has been raised in a small mountain town. She and her girlfriend, Kaia, have..."
The Virtue of Sin
 
3.7
"Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven from the evil outside. She's taught to be submissive and obedient to their..."
No Place Like Here
 
4.0
"NO PLACE LIKE HERE is an engaging and summery YA contemporary that emphasizes healing and friendship. Ashlyn is at the..."
The Iliad
 
3.7
"Long ago in Ancient Greece, a prince of Troy, Paris, steals the most beautiful woman in the world from another..."
Second Star (The Neverland Transmissions)
 
3.0
"SECOND STAR alternates POV between Peter and Wendy. It starts off with Peter sabotaging Captain Hooke's ship and stranding them..."
The Last Hope (The Raging Ones, #2)
 
4.7
"THE LAST HOPE is a thrilling conclusion to the THE RAGING ONES duology. As we know from the first book,..."
Spin the Dawn (The Blood of Stars, #1)
 
5.0
"SPIN THE DAWN is an unbelievably fantastic read with some elements of a high-stakes PROJECT RUNWAY, some elements of FLAME..."
The Chosen (Contender, #1)
 
5.0
"MAZE RUNNER meets LAND OF THE LOST in this engaging page-turner full of twists and turns in an epic tale..."
The Deceiver's Heart
 
5.0
"THE DECEIVER'S HEART opens in an epic way. Kestra tries to kill Lord Endrick, but fails and tries to escape..."
The Grace Year
 
5.0
"What worked: Just wowza. This is one intense, haunting tale of girls that are banished on their sixteenth year to..."
Castle of Concrete
 
5.0
"What an amazing debut novel - it weaves together fascinating characters, political upheaval, anti-Semitism, and conflicted love interests into a..."
Let Me Hear a Rhyme
 
5.0
"Tiffany D. Jackson has knocked it out of the park yet again with LET ME HEAR A RHYME. When Steph..."
The Dark Beneath the Ice
 
4.0
"THE DARK BENEATH THE ICE is a stunningly written YA horror that follows Marianne as she starts losing time, sees..."
Again, But Better
 
5.0
"The author’s writing style makes this book a joy to read from start to finish. I started reading it on..."
The Storm Crow (The Storm Crow, #1)
 
5.0
"THE STORM CROW is an engrossing and imaginative YA fantasy. Anthia (Thia) is a princess of Rhodaire and eagerly awaits..."
Overturned
 
5.0
"Top 3 reasons you need to read Overturned by Lamar Giles (and read the rest of his books while you're..."
The Evil Queen (The Forest of Good and Evil, #1)
 
4.7
"If you love a snarky heroine, surprise twists and turns, and a fairytale-themed plot, THE EVIL QUEEN is designed to..."
How It Feels to Float
 
4.7
"This story follows the life of Biz, a teenaged girl. Biz lives with her family, goes to school, explores her..."
Stepsister
 
4.3
""The wolves in the woods have sharp teeth and long claws, bit it's the wolf inside who will tear you..."
Breakout
 
4.0
"BREAKOUT is a thrilling and fast-paced YA sci-fi/dystopian. Lezah is in prison for a crime she cannot remember. This future..."