Filters
84 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom
Kids Fiction 173   0
A hilarious and heartwarming stand-alone middle grade debut, The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom is a whimsically fractured fairy tale perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Adam Gidwitz. In the fairy-tale kingdom of Wanderly, everyone has a role. Birdie...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ogre Enchanted
Kids Fiction 178   0
In this prequel to Ella Enchanted, which can stand on its own, young healer Evie is transformed into an ogre by the meddling fairy Lucinda. She’ll turn back only if someone proposes and she accepts! Returning to the land and many of the characters from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Watch Hollow
Kids Fiction 281   0
Deep within the enchanted woods in the town of Watch Hollow stands the once-grand Blackford House, whose halls hold a magical secret: a giant cuckoo clock that does much more than tell time. But when the clock’s gears cease to turn, an evil presence lurking among the trees begins to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Right as Rain
Kids Fiction 147   0
It’s been almost a year since Rain’s brother Guthrie died, and her parents still don’t know it was all Rain’s fault. In fact, no one does—Rain buried her secret deep, no matter how heavy it weighs on her heart. So when her mom suggests moving...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Going Wild #3: Clash of Beasts
Kids Fiction 171   0
Charlie, Mac, and Maria managed to rescue the Project Chimera scientists from the devious Dr. Gray, but they couldn’t stop him. Now he’s closer than ever to enacting his dreadful master plan to transform all of humanity into a monstrous new species. And even worse, Kelly has betrayed her friends...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bravelands #3: Blood and Bone
Kids Fiction 212   0
Set in the African savannah and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a #1 nationally bestselling phenomenon. An elephant entrusted with a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pete the Kitty and The Groovy Playdate
Kids Fiction 250   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Pete the Kitty is super excited to visit his friend Grumpy Toad’s house for a playdate! Grumpy Toad has all the best toys: a truck, building blocks, and a superhero cape. Far out! It’s going to be cat-tastic! But when Grumpy Toad refuses to share...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Wanted to be Big
Kids Fiction 2144   0
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, follows up his picture book debut, The Little Girl Who Didn’t Want to Go to Bed, with a new hilarious, eye-popping photographic adventure in The Little Girl Who Wanted to Be Big. There once was a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zach King: The Magical Mix-Up (Zach King #2)
Kids Fiction 315   0
Zach’s back for another adventure at Horace Greely Middle School. Long homeschooled, Zach’s finally comfortable at public school. Even though he’s missing his magical powers, he’s got a best friend, a super-popular YouTube channel, and a crush on Rachel, the prettiest girl in school. Zach is confident enough...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beat Bugs: In My Life (I Can Read Level 1)
Kids Fiction 395   0
It’s Katter the Pillar’s birthday, and the Beat Bugs are ready to party! Everyone is having a great time except for the birthday girl. The Beat Bugs know that growing up can be scary, and they’re determined to help Katter see the exciting surprises that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Scroll of Kings (The Lost Books #1)
Kids Fiction 1102   0
The powerful Lost Books at the palace library are infecting the rest with an evil magic, and two unlikely friends must figure out who, or what, is controlling the books and their power. If they can’t, the entire kingdom could be at risk. Sarah Prineas...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Marge in Charge and the Stolen Treasure (#2)
Kids Fiction 403   0
Marge the babysitter might look like a very tiny elfin grandmother at first, but in these three hilarious stories, she’s letting down her rainbow hair and getting in a brand-new heap of trouble. Siblings Jemima and Jake Button are used to things being very sensible:...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pinkalicious at the Fair
Kids Fiction 762   0
Stay tuned for a brand-new show coming in winter 2018 to PBS Kids: Pinkalicious & Peterrific! #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Kann brings young readers a Pinkalicious I Can Read Story about friendship and the magical unicorn, Goldilicious. Pinkalicious and Molly...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
If the S in Moose Comes Loose
Kids Fiction 790   0
Spelling has never been so zany! When the S in MOOSE comes loose, Cow must find the missing letters and glue MOOSE back together! Perfect for fans of Michael Hall and Sandra Boynton. Rollicking, clever, and a great way to have fun with letters, If...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mae Among the Stars
Kids Fiction 827   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Inspired by the life of the first African American woman to travel in space, Mae Jemison. When Little Mae was a child, she dreamed of dancing in space. She imagined herself surrounded by billions of stars, floating, gliding, and discovering. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
84 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Skyward
Spensa's world has been under attack for decades. Now pilots...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Severance
Four enemies. One compromise. No escape. Telly...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hurricane Season
This debut novel—about taking risks and facing danger, about love...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stronger Than the Storm
Everyone has seen photos of the roller coaster Hurricane Sandy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Are Light
With a wondrously simple die-cut book, the Caldecott Honor–winning creator...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Lost Coast
The spellbinding tale of six queer witches forging their own...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dia de los Muertos: Celebrate the World
Learn all about the traditions of Día de los Muertos...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
So Many Sounds
Listen! Do you hear a sound? Noises come from all...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gittel's Journey: An Ellis Island Story
Gittel and her mother were supposed to immigrate to America...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Flight of Mr. Finch
Mr. Finch leads a quiet life with his best friend,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet the Artist: JMW Turner
Meet the Artist: J. M. W. Turner is packed with...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Next to Last Mistake
Tess Goodwin's life in rural Iowa is sheltered and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Thought We Knew It All (Invincible Book 2)
Much can happen in ten years. People change. Life...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
We Rule the Night
Two girls use forbidden magic to fly and fight--for their...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dragons in a Bag (Dragons in a  Bag, # 1)
When Jaxon is sent to spend the day with a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Internment
Rebellions are built on hope. Set in a horrifying...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Skyward
 
5.0
"Sanderson raises the YA sci-fi quality bar in this high-flying story of human survival, friendship, legacy, loss, and confronting enormous..."
The Afterward
 
3.7
"It's been a year since a team of knights, a mage, and a thief defeated a great evil. Hope sprung..."
The Lost Coast
 
5.0
"THE LOST COAST is lyrical, ethereal, and deliciously haunting. Danny has moved to Northern California with her mother, to a..."
We Rule the Night
 
4.3
"WE RULE THE NIGHT is an engaging YA fantasy that takes place in a world at war. Revna works in..."
Internment
 
5.0
"This book absolutely wrecked me. INTERNMENT is a YA contextual dystopian that takes place in the near future. Extrapolating from..."
The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe
 
4.7
"THE LAST VOYAGE OF POE BLYTHE is a fascinating YA fantasy/dystopian that is even better than Condie's Matched series. The..."
Night Music
 
5.0
"NIGHT MUSIC is a beautiful YA coming-of-age/romance that brings classical music front and center. Ruby Chertok is the youngest of..."
Cogheart
 
4.0
"COGHEART by Peter Bunzl is a thrilling adventure that blends a historical setting with futuristic elements. The author hints his..."
The Cruel Prince
 
5.0
"Having only read one book of Holly's I wasn't caught up in the hype of her writing a new YA..."
Through the White Wood
 
4.7
"THROUGH THE WHITE WOOD follows Katya, a young woman who has a power of ice and is feared by many...."
Bloodleaf (The Bloodleaf Trilogy, #1)
 
5.0
"BLOODLEAF is a new favorite. This YA fantasy is completely engrossing, thrilling, and absolutely amazing. Aurelia is princess of Renalt..."
Beware the Night (Beware the Night, #1)
 
4.7
"BEWARE THE NIGHT was an intriguing YA fantasy that follows Veda, a seventeen-year-old Basso who lives on the island of..."
Fat Angie: Rebel Girl Revolution
 
4.3
"Angie is about to start sophomore year, and she's miserable. She made it through 9th grade on her second go,..."
The Girl with the Broken Heart
 
3.0
"THE GIRL WITH THE BROKEN HEART is Lurlene McDaniel’s latest YA contemporary novel. The story follows Kenzie as she throws..."
Three Dark Crowns
 
3.0
" The dark YA fantasy tale of a brutal matriarchy, and its vicious method of choosing its rulers. ..."
Where She Fell
 
3.3
"Eliza is an aspiring geologist and self-professed 'nerd'. Even though she feels like the odd one out, Eliza tries hard..."
Once & Future (Once & Future, #1)
 
4.7
"Capetta and McCarthy have crafted a fantastic novel weaving the legend of King Arthur with the majesty of space in..."
The Geography of Lost Things
 
4.0
"THE GEOGRAPHY OF LOST THINGS by Jessica Brody is a YA contemporary novel that begins with Ali needing to sell..."
Wicked Saints: A Novel (Something Dark and Holy, #1)
 
4.7
"WICKED SAINTS was an absolutely wonderful YA fantasy. We plunge into this world with a holy war- Tranavians against Kalyazins...."
White Stag: A Novel (Permafrost, #1)
 
5.0
"WHITE STAG is a really fantastic YA fantasy that I was absolutely pulled into and found it hard to put..."