Filters
70 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Mae Among the Stars
Kids Fiction 166   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Inspired by the life of the first African American woman to travel in space, Mae Jemison. When Little Mae was a child, she dreamed of dancing in space. She imagined herself surrounded by billions of stars, floating, gliding, and discovering. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Midnight in the Piazza
Kids Fiction 196   0
Mysteries abound in this exciting race through Rome! Beatrice Archer may love history, and Rome may be chock-full of it, but that doesn’t mean she wants to move there! Too bad Beatrice’s father got a job as the head of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Want to be a Doctor
Kids Fiction 184   0
Genre(s)
For the child who says, "I want to doctor when I grow up!" And for any child who wants a gentle behind-the-scenes look at being a doctor. Doctors help sick and hurt people feel better. When little brother Jack hurts his foot, the family gets...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Come Home Already!
Kids Fiction 134   0
From the creators of Goodnight Already! and I Love You Already!, the third hysterical picture book about Duck and Bear, unlikely pals. An excited Duck wants to hang out with Bear. But Bear’s gone fishing for a whole week and is happy to finally get...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Peterrific
Kids Fiction 174   0
The #1 New York Times bestselling author-artist of the Pinkalicious series, Victoria Kann, is back with an imagination-sparking new book starring Pinkalicious’s brother, Peter. In Peterrific, readers can follow Peter's own adventures as he builds a tower of blocks all the way to the moon....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Voyage to Avalon (Mice of the Round Table #2)
Kids Fiction 141   0
A mysterious new threat sparks a dangerous quest in book two of the epic middle grade series Booklist called “a charming blend of Arthurian legend and Brian Jacques’ Redwall series.” Young mouse Calib Christopher has nearly completed his training to become a squire to the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
Kids Fiction 299   0
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the adventure of growing up, from the acclaimed and bestselling creator of Red: A Crayon’s Story and Wonderfall. When Little i’s dot falls off, rolls down a hill, over a cliff, and into the sea, Little...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dear Girl
Kids Fiction 783   0
From the New York Times bestselling author of I Wish You More, Amy Krouse Rosenthal, and her daughter Paris Rosenthal comes the heartwarming and inspiring Dear Girl, Dear Girl, is a remarkable love letter written for the special girl in your life. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Tilt: Fire the Depths
Kids Fiction 540   0
When thirteen-year-old Max Tilt happens upon his great-great-great-grandfather Jules Verne's unfinished, unpublished manuscript, The Lost Treasures, he doesn't realize that he's found the answers to all his problems. And Max has a lot of problems — his mother is sick, his father is out of work, and his home is...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Confidentially Yours #6: Vanessa's Design Dilemma
Kids Fiction 335   0
In the sixth installment of the series that readers of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club will love, advice columnist and resident fashionista Vanessa Jacobs must avert a major disaster in order to save the school newspaper and her fashion show. When middle school...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hamster's Don't Fight Fires
Kids Fiction 292   0
Meet Hugo, a tiny hamster with huge personality, who dreams of becoming a firefighter! Andrew Root’s debut is a sweet, funny tale for the youngest readers, who know that being little can be the biggest advantage of all. With fun-filled illustrations from Jessica Olien, author/artist...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
See Fred Run
Kids Fiction 426   0
Learning to read has never been more fun than it is with Ed and Fred! See Fred run, jump, and climb his way to safety in this hilarious beginning reader text. See Fred Run has been carefully crafted to teach more than 50 sight words—the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
Kids Fiction 325   0
Genre(s)
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes his picture book debut with The Little Girl Who Didn’t Want to Go to Bed, a hilarious, eye-popping, photographic bedtime tale that’s sure to make bedtime a lot more fun. There was once a little...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Kids Fiction 522   0
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and The Thickety, this spellbinding story follows a young girl named Goldeline on an adventure through a fairy tale forest filled with dark and wondrous magic. In the wild, free woods of the Hinterlands, where...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
Kids Fiction 264   0
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of Arnold Lobel’s Frog and Toad. Mr. Biddles is a cat inventor, and Hobson is a lobster that is left on his front porch. An odd pair indeed, but when Hobson joins Biddles in the lab...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
70 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Brightly Burning
Stella Ainsley leaves poverty behind when she quits her engineering...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
All's Faire in Middle School
Eleven-year-old Imogene (Impy) has grown up with two parents working...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
No Sad Songs
Following a family tragedy, 18-year-old Gabe LoScuda suddenly finds...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Blood Magic (Abnormals Underground #1)
Turned into a vampire at the age of two,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The 11:11 Wish
Megan Meyers has a foolproof plan to reinvent herself...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonkyn
Marc used to think he was pretty ordinary, but...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fragile Facade (Blind Barriers Trilogy #1)
The Brightest Smiles Hide the Darkest Secrets.... When Raven...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
This Tiny Perfect World
The big-hearted story of a small-town girl who discovers...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Silver Mask
A generation ago, Constantine Madden came close to achieving what...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tombs
New York, 1882. A dark, forbidding city, and no place...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Children of Exile
Rosi must decide what she’s willing to risk to save...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Teeth of the Gods
Chained to an enemy general. Determined to be free....
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Vampire Trick (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 3)
In a kingdom full of secrets, no one can...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Am Alfonso Jones
Alfonso Jones can't wait to play the role of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unearthed
From the New York Times best-selling author duo Amie...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Boyfriend Agreement
Fake boyfriends are hard work. When 16-year-old Bella’s dream...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Brightly Burning
 
4.0
"Seventeen-year-old Stella Ainsley wants to leave the poverty of her spaceship behind. So she applies for a governess job on..."
No Sad Songs
 
4.0
"The first thing that popped into my mind when I read No Sad Song's synopsis was: this sounds familiar. It's..."
The 11:11 Wish
 
4.0
"'The 11:11 Wish' by Kim Tomsic basks in the power of the unthinkable, yet totally imaginable. Every young person (and..."
Without You
 
3.3
"'Without You' by Yesenia Vargas had many sweet moments. It told of a relationship between Ariana and Lucas, as well..."
The Silver Mask
 
5.0
"With Aaron gone, Call has trouble getting his feet back on the ground. He's torn up because he feels responsible..."
Dragonkyn
 
4.0
"When Marc hits puberty, something inside of him starts to change. The first thing he notices is that heat doesn't..."
Children of Exile
 
3.7
"Rosi is twelve-years-old and she and the other children of Fredtown were taken from an unsafe situation with their birth..."
I Am Alfonso Jones
 
5.0
"Alfonso Jones is a bright teen who is excited to try out for Hamlet at his school. When he and..."
Sword and Scion 01: Into the Dark Mountains
 
5.0
AmyAmy
"We read this book as a family and had a hard time putting it down. We looked forward to..."
Believarexic
 
3.3
"BELIEVAREXIC is the fictionalized memoir of author JJ Johnson's stay in an eating disorder unit (EDU) in the 80s. The..."
Graveyard Shakes
 
4.0
"All Victoria wants to do is fit in, but instead, her and her sister Katia are always being teased. It..."
The Vampire Fate (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 4)
 
5.0
"The plot twist at the end of the third book was epic and I was so excited to start this..."
Alicia and the Light Bulb People in Star Factory 13
 
4.5
"'Alicia and the Light Bulb People in Star Factory 13' by Barbara Roman, illustrated by Vladimir Cebu, is a sweet..."
This Tiny Perfect World
 
3.0
"Things that worked: The small town setting. Although it felt restrictive to the main character, a small town story often..."
The Boyfriend Agreement
 
4.8
"'The Boyfriend Agreement' by Seven Steps is definitely a hard one to put down! With a mix of romance, intrigue,..."
The Vampire Trick (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 3)
 
5.0
"I don't even know where to begin. This series is just so good and each book builds you up for..."
InterWorld (InterWorld #1)
 
3.5
"A solid sci-fi/urban fantasy adventure premise, ideally targeting the mid-to-upper Middle Grade demographic. It’s a quick read—overall fun and fast-paced...."
The Traitor Prince
 
4.3
"An adventurous, accessible YA fantasy—with likely appeal for fans of An Ember In The Ashes. Based loosely on an..."
You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone
 
5.0
"You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone was one of the last books I read in 2017 and I couldn't have..."
The Vampire Prince (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 2)
 
5.0
"When Annika discovers Geneva, she realizes that she's the only one who can help her take down the Vale. With..."