Filters
64 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Little i
Kids Fiction 58   0
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the adventure of growing up, from the acclaimed and bestselling creator of Red: A Crayon’s Story and Wonderfall. When Little i’s dot falls off, rolls down a hill, over a cliff, and into the sea, Little...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dear Girl
Kids Fiction 67   0
From the New York Times bestselling author of I Wish You More, Amy Krouse Rosenthal, and her daughter Paris Rosenthal comes the heartwarming and inspiring Dear Girl, Dear Girl, is a remarkable love letter written for the special girl in your life. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Tilt: Fire the Depths
Kids Fiction 335   0
When thirteen-year-old Max Tilt happens upon his great-great-great-grandfather Jules Verne's unfinished, unpublished manuscript, The Lost Treasures, he doesn't realize that he's found the answers to all his problems. And Max has a lot of problems — his mother is sick, his father is out of work, and his home is...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Confidentially Yours #6: Vanessa's Design Dilemma
Kids Fiction 223   0
In the sixth installment of the series that readers of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club will love, advice columnist and resident fashionista Vanessa Jacobs must avert a major disaster in order to save the school newspaper and her fashion show. When middle school...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hamster's Don't Fight Fires
Kids Fiction 175   0
Meet Hugo, a tiny hamster with huge personality, who dreams of becoming a firefighter! Andrew Root’s debut is a sweet, funny tale for the youngest readers, who know that being little can be the biggest advantage of all. With fun-filled illustrations from Jessica Olien, author/artist...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
See Fred Run
Kids Fiction 309   0
Learning to read has never been more fun than it is with Ed and Fred! See Fred run, jump, and climb his way to safety in this hilarious beginning reader text. See Fred Run has been carefully crafted to teach more than 50 sight words—the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
Kids Fiction 222   0
Genre(s)
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes his picture book debut with The Little Girl Who Didn’t Want to Go to Bed, a hilarious, eye-popping, photographic bedtime tale that’s sure to make bedtime a lot more fun. There was once a little...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Kids Fiction 303   0
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and The Thickety, this spellbinding story follows a young girl named Goldeline on an adventure through a fairy tale forest filled with dark and wondrous magic. In the wild, free woods of the Hinterlands, where...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
Kids Fiction 172   0
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of Arnold Lobel’s Frog and Toad. Mr. Biddles is a cat inventor, and Hobson is a lobster that is left on his front porch. An odd pair indeed, but when Hobson joins Biddles in the lab...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Even Fairies Fart
Kids Fiction 313   0
Turns out nobody is perfect! Queens and kings; giants and trolls, and yes, even princesses all make mistakes! In this endearing and hilarious picture book by Jennifer Stinson, young readers can take a peek into the marvelous mess-ups and ferocious faux-pas of fairy-tale characters. Rebecca...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Five Elements #2: The Shadow City
Kids Fiction 338   0
The second book in an epic middle grade series full of awesome elemental powers, nightmarish creatures, and nonstop adventure that will thrill kids who love Avatar: The Last Airbender, Rick Riordan, and Brandon Mull. Five elements. Two worlds. One city…and one chance to save it....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cavern of Secrets (Wing and Claw #2)
Kids Fiction 400   0
In the second installment of the spellbinding Wing & Claw series, Newbery Medal—winning author Linda Sue Park takes a young apothecary hero to new heights of danger, exciting adventure, and intriguing botanical magic. Raffa Santana has spent all winter hiding in the harsh wilderness of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
US In Progress: Short Stories About Young Latinos
Kids Fiction 396   0
Acclaimed author and Pura Belpré Award honoree Lulu Delacre’s beautifully illustrated collection of twelve short stories is a groundbreaking look at the diverse Latinos who live in the United States. In this book, you will meet many young Latinos living in the United States, from...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twintuition: Double Dare
Kids Fiction 179   0
From TV Stars Tia and Tamera Mowry comes Double Dare, the third book in their Twintuition series about the super-special—and sometimes supernatural—bond between sisters! Identical twins Cassie and Caitlyn Waters may be able to see into the future, but with a teacher who suspects they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roll
Kids Fiction 284   0
When Lauren (but call him “Ren,” pretty please) Hall sees birds falling from the sky, he knows something is wrong. But just as he’s starting to worry, he realizes that the birds are plummeting toward the ground on purpose. Turns out they’re Birmingham Roller Pigeons,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
64 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Wild Book
 
4.0
"Margarita Engle continues her streak of novels in verse about life in Cuba after the wars for independence from Spain...."
Hurricane Dancers: The First Caribbean Pirate Shipwreck
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by The Flashlight Reader In order to understand the context of the book, you must understand the..."
Tropical Secrets: Holocaust Refugees in Cuba
 
5.0
"Engle, Margarita. 2009. (March 31, 2009 Pub.) TROPICAL SECRETS: HOLOCAUST REFUGEES IN CUBA. Henry Holt. 198 pages. Read. This. Book...."