Filters
12 results - showing 1 - 12  
 
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Story of B
Young Adult Fiction 263   0
The Story of B combines Daniel Quinn's provocative and visionary ideas with a masterfully plotted story of adventure and suspense in this stunning, resonant novel that is sure to stay with readers long after they have finished the last page. Father Jared Osborne--bound by a centuries-old mandate held by his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Deepest Night (The Sweetest Dark #2)
Young Adult Fiction 1860   2
A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, "The Deepest Night" blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure — perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It’s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious,...
 
0.0
 
4.1 (5)
The Sweetest Dark
Young Adult Fiction 1676   4
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance, exciting adventure, and ancient magic. Shana Abé brilliantly captures the drama of post-Victorian England, while unfolding a passionate love story that defies time. “With every fiber of my being, I...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (8)
A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire #3)
Young Adult Fiction 771   1
Publisher
Genre(s)
Of the five contenders for power, one is dead, another in disfavor, and still the wars rage as violently as ever, as alliances are made and broken. Joffrey, of House Lannister, sits on the Iron Throne, the uneasy ruler of the land of the Seven Kingdoms. His most bitter rival,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eve
Young Adult Fiction 1030   0
Publisher
In this mesmerizing debut novel, Elissa Elliott blends biblical tradition with recorded history to put a powerful new twist on the story of creation’s first family. Here is Eve brought to life in a way religion and myth have never allowed–as a wife, a mother, and a woman. With stunning...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Summer Lies (Silver Beach #2)
Young Adult Fiction 1075   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Things heat up on the shores of Silver Beach. . . . Ethan Wells falls in love with Laura McIver, a beautiful, stong-minded girl who’ll keep him out of Charlotte’s clutches forever . . . or so he thinks. Elli Wells finally opens her heart to...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Close Quarters (Alias Prequel #6)
Young Adult Fiction 1181   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Keeping tabs on Marianna, the daughter of Italy’s president, isn’t the type of assignment Michael Vaughn was expecting. He’s a newly minted CIA officer—not a babysitter. Never mind that there’s a plot to assassinate Marianna’s father. Or that she’s incredibly beautiful. Or that ditching her security detail...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
The Pursuit (Alias Prequel #5)
Young Adult Fiction 1103   0
Publisher
Michael Vaughn’s father left him a legacy: A calling to a world filled with necessary lies. Dangerous exploits. And the chance to make a difference. Michael is ready to be an agent for the CIA. To do whatever it takes to honor...
 
0.0
 
2.0 (1)
Sister Spy (Alias Prequel #4)
Young Adult Fiction 2059   0
Alpha Kappa Chi sorority sister Jen Williams has recently died of “natural causes.” Turns out that Jen was also a rookie agent for SD-6. AKX is spending spring break in Waikiki, and Jen was supposed to undertake an important mission for SD-6 there. But now Jen is dead, and it’s...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Recruited (Alias Prequel #1)
Young Adult Fiction 2793   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Terror-filled eyes. Lungs choked with water. A pounding heartbeat. For Sydney Bristow, it’s a typical day in her not-so-typical after-school job–she’s an agent for SD-6, a top-secret division of the CIA. Or so she thinks. This prequel is the first in a new series based...
 
4.0
 
4.8 (4)
Get a Life (Clearwater Crossing #1)
Young Adult Fiction 1254   0
Kurt Englbehrt, a linebacker on the Clearwater Crossing High football team, has been diagnosed with leukemia. To help raise money for medical bills, the students at CCHS are putting on a carnival. Jenna Conrad and her best friend, Peter Altmann, form an unexpectedly tight group with the other...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (3)
12 results - showing 1 - 12  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Pirate Queen: The Legend of Grace O'Malley
A captivating retelling of the story of Grace O’Malley, the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Call It a Doomsday
There are many ways the world could end. A fire....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The moment I declared the last word, I felt a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Surface Breaks: A Reimagining of The Little Mermaid
Think you know the story of the Little Mermaid? Think...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
By her fourteenth birthday, Babe Killingsworth measures 6ʹ9ʺ and weighs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Girl Who Loved Ghosts
She’d do anything to save her friends and family. But...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Truman
After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
Hang on tight for a raucous bounce through the solar...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blue Key
Seleste is turning sixteen. A milestone birthday. A birthday that...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Pirate Queen: The Legend of Grace O'Malley
 
4.0
"PIRATE QUEEN brings us the legend of Grace O'Malley. There aren't many books about her available, so this is a..."
Let's Call It a Doomsday
 
4.3
"LET'S CALL IT A DOOMSDAY follows Ellis, a teenager who is Mormon and has an anxiety disorder. Eliis is in..."
The Surface Breaks: A Reimagining of The Little Mermaid
 
4.3
"THE SURFACE BREAKS is a slow-building retelling of The Little Mermaid. While staying true to the classic, this story adds..."
Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
 
4.0
"PROFESSOR RENOIR'S COLLECTION OF ODDITIES, CURIOSITIES, AND DELIGHTS primarily follows Babe, a fourteen-year-old girl who has gigantism. She already stands..."
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
"#Murderfunding is an engaging and fast-paced sequel to #murdertrending. Alcatraz 2.0 has been shut down and #CinderellaSurvivor (Dee) and her..."
Truman
 
5.0
"TRUMAN is an unbelievably sweet story about a tortoise. Truman the tortoise lives with his best friend and owner Sarah,..."
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
 
4.0
"THE DAY THE UNIVERSE EXPLODED MY HEAD features cartoony planets and drawings along with poems on each page. Topical, clever,..."
#Murdertrending
 
4.7
"In the near future, a reality TV star has become president and signed off on Alcatraz 2.0, a new prison..."
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
 
3.5
"I'm a huge fan of graphic novels and this series is one that is sure to appeal to those who..."
The Season
 
4.3
"THE SEASON by Sarah MacLean is a YA historical fiction novel that centers around seventeen-year-old Alex, who is coming of..."
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
 
4.3
"Sixteen-year-old Bluebelle, or BB/Big Bones, loves herself. Forget that others say she's fat. After a recent asthma attack, she has..."
The Exact Opposite of Okay
 
3.3
"THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF OKAY is a book that tackles sexism and slut-shaming. Written as a series of journal entries,..."
Super Humans
 
4.3
"The story: Best friends Chloe and Miranda, eager to start their college careers, move into an old, off-campus Victorian..."
Girl Gone Viral
 
3.3
"Girl Gone Viral was pitched for Warcross and Black Mirror fans. Now I haven’t read Warcross yet, but I’ve seen..."
Patron Saints of Nothing
 
4.7
"Reading Patron Saints of Nothing invokes a lot of emotions, especially for someone who’s socially aware of the current political..."
This Time Will Be Different
 
5.0
"THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT is an engaging YA contemporary with strong underlying messages about racism and social activism. With..."
North To Nara (Crimson Sash, Book 1)
 
5.0
"I’ve always been a sucker for dystopian. This is not a secret. The obsession with The Hunger Games is still..."
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
 
4.0
"CARNIVAL CATASTROPHE follows the seven Problim children as they continue their search for their mother. The seven siblings must work..."
The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean
 
5.0
"THE ASTRONAUT WHO PAINTED THE MOON is the true story of Alan Bean, the fourth man to walk on the..."
As Far as the Stars
 
3.3
"AS FAR AS THE STARS is a slow-burning book about overwhelming grief. Air (Ariadne) is a high schooler with heaps..."