Filters
165 results - showing 16 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Last Best Story
Young Adult Fiction 801   2
Publisher
Genre(s)
A witty, fresh romantic comedy, set on one fateful prom night, about two high-schools seniors who can’t quite admit they are in love. Think E. Lockhart meets Katie Cotugno. It’s the end of senior year, and Rose Regnero is over it. She’s over chasing stories for a school newspaper...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
These Rebel Waves
Young Adult Fiction 1252   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Adeluna is a soldier. Five years ago, she helped the magic-rich island of Grace Loray overthrow its oppressor, Argrid, a country ruled by religion. But adjusting to postwar life has not been easy. When an Argridian delegate vanishes during peace talks with Grace Loray’s new Council, Argrid demands brutal...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Lovely Beasts
Kids Nonfiction 536   0
A stunning debut picture book that encourages kids to look beyond first impressions by sharing unexpected details about seemingly scary wild animals like gorillas, rhinoceroses, and more. Spiders are creepy. Porcupines are scary. Bats are ugly. Or are they...? This...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Academy
Young Adult Fiction 571   0
Frankie Brooks knows what she wants in life: to become the world’s next great fashion editor. All she needs to do is get into the elite American Fashion Academy in New York City. If she gets in, her life plans will be going right on schedule. Anna Wintour, watch out....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inkmistress
Young Adult Fiction 631   0
Asra is a demigod with a dangerous gift: the ability to dictate the future by writing with her blood. To keep her power secret, she leads a quiet life as a healer on a remote mountain, content to help the people in her care and spend time with Ina, the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Louise Loves Bake Sales
Kids Fiction 414   0
This charming I Can Read story also introduces the concept of how mixing primary colors makes new ones, and that creativity comes in all different forms. Louise Loves Bake Sales is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it’s perfect for children learning...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Evangeline of the Bayou
Kids Fiction 708   0
A standout middle grade adventure with a sassy, memorable heroine and a charming Southern feel, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Natalie Lloyd. Twelve-year-old haunt huntress apprentice Evangeline Clement spends her days and nights studying the ways of folk magic, honing her monster-hunting skills...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dread Nation (Dread Nation #1)
Young Adult Fiction 1105   0
At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on the brink, at the explosive crossroads where race, humanity, and survival meet. Jane McKeene was born two days before the dead began...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Golden Thread: A Song for Pete Seeger
Kids Fiction 768   0
With dazzling, lyrical verse in the folk revival style and stunning cut-paper illustrations, Colin Meloy and Nikki McClure pay tribute to Pete Seeger, a visionary who changed the world with song. Pete Seeger once sang that if he had a golden thread, he would use...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Just Being Jackie
Kids Fiction 780   0
A stunning and inspirational nonfiction picture book about the life and style of Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis from Margaret Cardillo and Julia Denos, the team that created Just Being Audrey. Jackie Kennedy was an American icon of style and grace—but there was steel under that style....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
What's Cooking, Moo Moo?
Kids Fiction 539   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Moo Moo serves up another half-baked scheme—and loyal Mr. Quackers goes along for the ride—in this madcap follow-up to Moo Moo in a Tutu. Yes, for real! The hilarious cow-and-duck duo are opening their own five-star restaurant. You’ll want to see what udderly ridiculous antics...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Marlo and the Dinosaurs
Kids Fiction 708   0
Inspired by the author’s rescue pit bull, this follow up to Marlo is another stunning oversized picture book with a playful seek-and-find element for readers to pore over. Perfect for fans of Aaron Becker's Caldecott Honor-winning book Journey and parents who loved Jurassic Park. When...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Traitor Prince
Young Adult Fiction 2498   0
A dark epic fantasy inspired by The Prince and the Pauper and the fairy tale The False Prince, from bestselling author C.J. Redwine. A thrilling companion book in the Ravenspire series, The Traitor Prince is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses series and The Wrath...
 
4.7 (2)
 
4.3 (1)
I Love You Like a Pig
Kids Fiction 693   0
From the acclaimed bestselling author of Extra Yarn and Sam and Dave Dig a Hole, Mac Barnett, and award-winning illustrator Greg Pizzoli comes a new classic picture book that celebrates the tender and silly moments of our lives.
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Like Water
Young Adult Fiction 614   0
Like Water is an unforgettable story of two girls navigating the unknowable waters of identity, millennial anxiety, and first love, from the acclaimed author of The Mystery of Hollow Places. In Savannah Espinoza’s small New Mexico hometown, kids either flee after graduation or they’re trapped...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (1)
165 results - showing 16 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Whispers of Shadow & Flame (Earthsinger, #2)
The Mantle that separates the kingdoms of Elsira and Lagrimar...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Plague of Death Anchoress Series Book Two
Her light protects her world. But to defeat an...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Kingdom
Welcome to the Kingdom… where "Happily Ever After" isn’t...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stepsister
Isabelle should be blissfully happy - she's about to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Merbaby's Lullaby
Hush, foam rocker, sleep, wave breaker. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mage's Apprentice
Vampires. Shifters. Fae. Mages. This ain’t the New York...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burning Stars
Best friends Marine Duval and Kate Sanders have trained...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Shatter the Sky (Shatter the Sky, #1)
Raised among the ruins of a conquered mountain nation, Maren...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Voice in my Head
For Indigo Phillips, life has always been about basking...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the desert...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Tin
Tin
In an alternative England of the 1930s where the laws...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stolen Girl
Nadia is haunted by World War II. Her memories of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Iliad
More than three thousand years ago, two armies faced each...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A Light Amongst Shadows
James Spencer is hardly the typical troubled youth who ends...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
the orphan fixed.jpg
Sometimes the ones who save us are the ones we...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Astrid the Unstoppable
Pippi Longstocking meets Heidi meets Anne Shirley in this tale...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles #1)
 
5.0
""The Kiss of Deception" is the story of Lia, a princess who has been betrothed for an alliance. The morning..."
Deception (Defiance #2)
 
4.0
""Deception" continues Rachel and Logan's story as the survivors of Baalboden head into Wasteland to make a new life for..."
Devils Unto Dust
 
5.0
"I just want to shake the authors hand. I use to read books all the time but It takes so..."
Exo
Exo
 
5.0
""Exo" is a really interesting YA sci-fi that follows a 17-year-old human a hundred years after Earth has been taken..."
Across a Star-Swept Sea (For Darkness Shows the Stars #2)
 
5.0
""Across a Star-Swept Sea" is an incredible sequel that introduces a new world and cast of characters, making it also..."
True Born
 
5.0
"“True Born” is one of my new favorites- a really fantastic YA fantasy. Lucinda (aka Lucy and Lu) and her..."
True Born
 
3.7
"TRUE BORN follows Lucy and her twin Margot as they deal with the drama and politics of a post-apocalyptic world...."
Devils Unto Dust
 
4.7
"In this alternative history the time after the Civil War has caused not only bad times to come to Daisy..."
The Foragers
 
5.0
"An intricate narrative bringing out a picturesque imagination of the author, reverberating unknown Ainu culture and the footprints of experiences,..."
The Foragers
 
5.0
"I love how each chapter is written from a different character's perspective, it's like mini stories within a bigger one...."
The Ship
 
3.7
"The Ship was a surprising read for me. Many Post-Apocalyptic novels jump right to the main events surrounding the action..."
Exo
Exo
 
4.3
"Suit up, sci-fi fans—this isn’t your standard fare alien invasion plot. Several generations after being overtaken by a..."
The 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave #1) - Rick Yancey
 
4.3
"This book was a thrill ride! We start with Cassie. She's lost her mother in the 3rd way and her..."
The 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave #1) - Rick Yancey
 
3.0
"This post-apocalyptic novel takes places in Dayton, Ohio following a wave of alien invasions that has devastated the Earth’s population..."
True Born
 
3.0
"This book is a light dystopian YA, with a persistently Urban Fantasy feel. An unmentioned number of..."
The Almost Girl
 
3.3
"What worked: Amazing futuristic world where Terminator meets Sliders with one kick ass heroine. Riven is a tough, hard..."
The Almost Girl
 
3.7
"Riven, the title character in Amalie Howard's THE ALMOST GIRL, is a teenager from another world and a warrior. She..."
Sojourn - The Deadlands
 
4.7
"Let me say that I loved this book! I read the first book, The Wildlands and thought it was wonderful,..."
The Last Kids on Earth
 
4.0
"Jack Sullivan's life as a foster child could be tough, but it was nothing compared to his life after the..."
Station Eleven
 
4.3
""Viola had a harrowing story about [...] walking alone for a hundred miles, whispering French to herself because all the..."