Filters
228 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Ultimate Guide to Gardening (Craft It Yourself)
Kids Nonfiction 133   0
Full of how-to projects for any level of gardener, this book includes step-by-step instructions with accompanying full-color photographs. Whether you’re planting flowers outdoors, or indoor vegetables, you’ll find a range of unique gardens you can grow yourself. Tips and techniques are included, as well as variations to make each project...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Terrible But True: Awful Events In American History
Kids Nonfiction 420   0
Think American history is all boring battles and snooze-worthy old dudes? Think again! Welcome to Terrible But True, where you'll dig deep into America's forgotten past to uncover some creepy, disgusting, and just plain bizarre stories. From America's first serial killers and deadly vampire-like diseases...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Kid's Guide To America's First Ladies
Kids Nonfiction 419   0
Children’s Book Guild Nonfiction Award-winner Kathleen Krull is an expert at bringing history to life in her engaging titles and series, including Women Who Broke the Rules, Lives of . . . , Giants of Science, and A Kid’s Guide to America’s Bill of Rights. This time, she introduces readers...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 374   0
Electrify your words and learn to draw beautiful, fun, vibrant letters in NEON! With more than 25 letter-drawing activities in this book including mini quote posters and customizable flip signs for your bedroom door, you can learn how to draw letters that have your own personal style. With 2 colored...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Heroes For My Daughter
Kids Nonfiction 405   0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Meltzer brings together a remarkable group of heroes with one thing in common: they were ordinary people who became extraordinary. Brad was inspired by the birth of his daughter to curate this collection, but you don’t need to...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heroes for My Son
Kids Nonfiction 420   0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Meltzer brings together a remarkable group of heroes with one thing in common: they were ordinary people who became extraordinary. Brad was inspired by the birth of his first son to curate this collection, but you don’t need...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
About Marine Mammals: A guide for Children
Kids Nonfiction 462   0
In this simple and enlightening book, former teacher Cathryn Sill explains to children what marine mammals are, what they do, and how they live. Accompanied by beautifully detailed illustrations from noted wildlife illustrator John Sill, About Marine Mammals tells children what is essential for understanding and appreciating these fascinating creatures....
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Factastic: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World (LEGO Nonfiction)
Kids Nonfiction 408   0
The newest book in the LEGO Nonfiction line, Factastic, takes on the biggest subject of all: our world and everything in it! There's a whole world of information inside on almost every subject under the sun, from science to technology, from history to geography to popular culture. Each spread contains...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Scholastic Book of Presidents
Kids Nonfiction 209   0
Get ready to meet all of our nation's presidents, from George Washington (our founding father) to Donald Trump (the newest President-Elect), and everyone in between! This easy-to-read book offers mini biographies and fun facts about each president's accomplishments in the Oval Office, accompanied by photographs and lists of key events....
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Football Superstars 2016
Kids Nonfiction 365   0
Featuring the biggest stars from the most exciting games of the past season. Each page features large full-color action photographs of everyone's favorite players. Football Superstars 2016 has something for every fan!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
BASEBALL SUPERSTARS 2016
Kids Nonfiction 442   0
BASEBALL SUPERSTARS 2016 features the greatest superstars from the previous baseball season. This annually updated, photo-driven book features tons of full-color action photos and simple and engaging text. This is the definitive guide for baseball fans everywhere and a perfect introduction to America's favorite pastime!
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
LEGO POP-UP
Kids Nonfiction 409   0
Dive into LEGO(R) excitement with this spectacular pop-up book from New York Times best-selling paper engineer Matthew Reinhart. Part storybook, part comic strip, and all fun, LEGO Pop-Up tells the LEGO story with equal amounts of facts, laughs, and adventure using pop-ups, pull tabs, turning wheels, and more! With paper...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 363   0
“Do you like to dance?” asks the first spread of this playful nonfiction picture book. “Honeybees do, too!” responds the next. Illustrating the simple text are joyful drawings that visually connect the children enjoying a dance party to the honeybees performing their own “dance” in the hive. A block of...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
LEGO Knights & Castles
Kids Nonfiction 349   0
Journey back to medieval times with a host of LEGO(R) minifigures! Meet the boldest, bravest knights and other castle characters--from lords and ladies to cooks and jesters. The LEGO minifigures put the fun into facts. You'll find great LEGO building ideas, too! LEGO(R) minifigures show...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ocean Animals: Who's Who in the Deep Blue
Kids Nonfiction 333   0
Fans of Disney Pixar's Finding Dory and Finding Nemo movies will love meeting the real underwater critters behind the film in this colorful, fact-filled nonfiction book. From life in coral reefs, to sharks and rays, to sea birds, kids will meet incredible sea-based animals in action, including the blue tang...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
228 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Tilt: Fire the Depths
When thirteen-year-old Max Tilt happens upon his great-great-great-grandfather Jules Verne's...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age (Lucy and Andy Neanderthal)
Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Knowing
Samara is one of the Knowing, and the Knowing...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Monster (Gone #7)
It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Slider
David can eat an entire sixteen-inch pepperoni pizza in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genuine Fraud
The story of a young woman whose diabolical smarts...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Expelled
A secret Twitter account An anonymous photo Everyone is...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Three Sides of A Heart: Stories About Love Triangles
You may think you know the love triangle, but you've...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them: The Nightmares! Handbook
A handbook for beating nightmares from the New York Times...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Code 7: Cracking the Code for an Epic Life
Life at Flint Hill Elementary School may seem normal, but...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Rebel's Blade
War. Secrets. Betrayal. Katniss meets Lord of the Rings...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Confidentially Yours #6: Vanessa's Design Dilemma
In the sixth installment of the series that readers of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Big Family (Fly Guy #17)
In the latest installment of Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Luna and the Lost Shell (Fairy Hill #2)
Fairy Hill is a magic forest where fairies live, play,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ruby and the Magic Garden (Fairy Hill #1)
Fairy Hill is a magic forest where fairies live, play,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Enhanced
 
5.0
"After the events of Flying, Mana is back, and her situation hasn't improved. Her father is still deceased, her mother..."
Max Tilt: Fire the Depths
 
4.0
"Max Tilt (short for Trujillo, as his father is Dominican. His mother is African American) is having a number of..."
Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age (Lucy and Andy Neanderthal)
 
4.0
"Lucy and Andy struggle when they have to move in with a Neanderthal family because it is winter and they..."
The Knowing
 
4.7
"New Canaan is home to the Knowing, a group of people descended from colonists from the planet Earth--sent to a..."
The Vampire Wish (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 1)
 
5.0
"THE VAMPIRE WISH has it all. There are witches, shifters, humans, vampires, and even someone that resembles a genie. The..."
Three Sides of A Heart: Stories About Love Triangles
 
4.7
"I love short story anthologies. So when I heard that there was a collection of YA shorts by some of..."
Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them: The Nightmares! Handbook
 
4.0
"In this companion to the Nightmares! trilogy, a hodgepodge of supplementary material is presented. There are pictures and descriptions of..."
Code 7: Cracking the Code for an Epic Life
 
3.5
"Flint Hill Elementary is planning a big anniversary celebration. The students decide that painting a mural is a great way..."
Confidentially Yours #6: Vanessa's Design Dilemma
 
4.0
"Katie and Vanessa are launching their KV fashion line at the school fashion show, and they are excited to find..."
Fly Guy's Big Family (Fly Guy #17)
 
5.0
"Buzz wants to play, but Fly Guy is downcast and drawing pictures of his family. Buzz decides to host a..."
Luna and the Lost Shell (Fairy Hill #2)
 
4.0
"Luna, Ruby and May are back, and this time the glow globes that are to be used to illuminate the..."
Ruby and the Magic Garden (Fairy Hill #1)
 
4.0
"Luna, Ruby and May are young fairies who live in Fairy Hill. They are learning magic and hope to get..."
These Broken Stars (Starbound #1)
 
4.0
"I’ll admit I was a bit hesitant to pick this one up. First of all, it sounded a bit like..."
The Dragon Orb
 
5.0
"The magical barrier is diminishing and people are looking to take advantage of it. Some people don't like the Chief..."
Choices-The True Story Of One Family's Daring Escape to Freedom
 
4.7
"'Choices: The True Story of One Family's Daring Escape to Freedom' by J.E. Laufer is a short, yet instantly compelling..."
A Game Worth Watching
 
4.5
"A tear-jerking story of bullying and finding strength when it seems there's none to be found. The story: Emma..."
Monster (Gone #7)
 
4.7
"Let me start by saying that while this is the seventh (yes, seventh!) book in a series, I haven't ever..."
Sink or Swim: A Novel of World War II
 
5.0
"When Colton's brother Danny is injured by a U Boat while out fishing in the Outer Banks, Colton decides to..."
The White Tower
 
4.0
"Livy has missed months of school because her best friend Mahalia died of leukemia. When her father is suddenly offered..."
Abby in Wonderland (Whatever After Special Edition)
 
4.0
"This had several interesting twists for this series. I did enjoy the fact that the difference between a fairy tale..."