Filters
227 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Terrible But True: Awful Events In American History
Kids Nonfiction 199   0
Think American history is all boring battles and snooze-worthy old dudes? Think again! Welcome to Terrible But True, where you'll dig deep into America's forgotten past to uncover some creepy, disgusting, and just plain bizarre stories. From America's first serial killers and deadly vampire-like diseases...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Kid's Guide To America's First Ladies
Kids Nonfiction 290   0
Children’s Book Guild Nonfiction Award-winner Kathleen Krull is an expert at bringing history to life in her engaging titles and series, including Women Who Broke the Rules, Lives of . . . , Giants of Science, and A Kid’s Guide to America’s Bill of Rights. This time, she introduces readers...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 258   0
Electrify your words and learn to draw beautiful, fun, vibrant letters in NEON! With more than 25 letter-drawing activities in this book including mini quote posters and customizable flip signs for your bedroom door, you can learn how to draw letters that have your own personal style. With 2 colored...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Heroes For My Daughter
Kids Nonfiction 307   0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Meltzer brings together a remarkable group of heroes with one thing in common: they were ordinary people who became extraordinary. Brad was inspired by the birth of his daughter to curate this collection, but you don’t need to...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heroes for My Son
Kids Nonfiction 298   0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Meltzer brings together a remarkable group of heroes with one thing in common: they were ordinary people who became extraordinary. Brad was inspired by the birth of his first son to curate this collection, but you don’t need...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
About Marine Mammals: A guide for Children
Kids Nonfiction 354   0
In this simple and enlightening book, former teacher Cathryn Sill explains to children what marine mammals are, what they do, and how they live. Accompanied by beautifully detailed illustrations from noted wildlife illustrator John Sill, About Marine Mammals tells children what is essential for understanding and appreciating these fascinating creatures....
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Factastic: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World (LEGO Nonfiction)
Kids Nonfiction 271   0
The newest book in the LEGO Nonfiction line, Factastic, takes on the biggest subject of all: our world and everything in it! There's a whole world of information inside on almost every subject under the sun, from science to technology, from history to geography to popular culture. Each spread contains...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Scholastic Book of Presidents
Kids Nonfiction 160   0
Get ready to meet all of our nation's presidents, from George Washington (our founding father) to Donald Trump (the newest President-Elect), and everyone in between! This easy-to-read book offers mini biographies and fun facts about each president's accomplishments in the Oval Office, accompanied by photographs and lists of key events....
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Football Superstars 2016
Kids Nonfiction 273   0
Featuring the biggest stars from the most exciting games of the past season. Each page features large full-color action photographs of everyone's favorite players. Football Superstars 2016 has something for every fan!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
BASEBALL SUPERSTARS 2016
Kids Nonfiction 313   0
BASEBALL SUPERSTARS 2016 features the greatest superstars from the previous baseball season. This annually updated, photo-driven book features tons of full-color action photos and simple and engaging text. This is the definitive guide for baseball fans everywhere and a perfect introduction to America's favorite pastime!
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
LEGO POP-UP
Kids Nonfiction 304   0
Dive into LEGO(R) excitement with this spectacular pop-up book from New York Times best-selling paper engineer Matthew Reinhart. Part storybook, part comic strip, and all fun, LEGO Pop-Up tells the LEGO story with equal amounts of facts, laughs, and adventure using pop-ups, pull tabs, turning wheels, and more! With paper...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 251   0
“Do you like to dance?” asks the first spread of this playful nonfiction picture book. “Honeybees do, too!” responds the next. Illustrating the simple text are joyful drawings that visually connect the children enjoying a dance party to the honeybees performing their own “dance” in the hive. A block of...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
LEGO Knights & Castles
Kids Nonfiction 268   0
Journey back to medieval times with a host of LEGO(R) minifigures! Meet the boldest, bravest knights and other castle characters--from lords and ladies to cooks and jesters. The LEGO minifigures put the fun into facts. You'll find great LEGO building ideas, too! LEGO(R) minifigures show...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ocean Animals: Who's Who in the Deep Blue
Kids Nonfiction 249   0
Fans of Disney Pixar's Finding Dory and Finding Nemo movies will love meeting the real underwater critters behind the film in this colorful, fact-filled nonfiction book. From life in coral reefs, to sharks and rays, to sea birds, kids will meet incredible sea-based animals in action, including the blue tang...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
LEGO Planets: A LEGO Adventure In The Real World
Kids Nonfiction 409   0
Blast off with the LEGO(R) minifigures through our solar system and beyond! See incredible stars and planets and find out the latest space facts--from water on Mars to Planet X. The LEGO minifigures put the fun into facts. You'll find great LEGO building ideas, too! ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
227 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

  

   

   

   

   

   

 

   

   

  

  

   

   

   

   

   

    

 

Latest Book Listings Added

US In Progress: Short Stories About Young Latinos
Acclaimed author and Pura Belpré Award honoree Lulu Delacre’s beautifully...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The March Against Fear: The Last Great Walk of the Civil Rights Movement and the Emergence of Black Power
James Meredith's 1966 march in Mississippi began as one man's...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Clayton Byrd Goes Underground
From beloved Newbery Honor winner and three-time Coretta Scott King...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Fashion Committee
Charlie Dean is a style-obsessed girl who eats, sleeps, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Sandcastle Empire
When all hope is gone, how do you survive? ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting
When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex & Eliza: A Love Story
Their romance shaped a nation. The rest was history. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shadow of a Doubt
Fyfe Flynn lives on a modest farm in the shadows...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beast and Crown
Boot boy Ji is tired of scrubbing soles and untangling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
11-year-old Alex Petroski loves space and rockets, his mom, his...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
No More Goddesses
Jordan Lake discovers an ancient bracelet in her grandmother's house...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goddesses Can Wait (Myths & Mayhem) Volume 2
Jordan Lake, a fifteen-year-old Audrey Hepburn-olic who’s a magnet for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hearts We Sold
A thrilling blend of sci-fi, paranormal horror, and romance-perfect for...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Katana at Super Hero High (DC Super Hero Girls)
Sword-wielding Katana isn’t like most high school students—but with classmates...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
True North (True Born Trilogy)
Abandoned by her family in Plague-ridden Dominion City, eighteen-year-old Lucy...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Alice Paul and the Fight for Women's Rights
Here is the story of extraordinary leader Alice Paul, from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)