Filters
3 results - showing 1 - 3  
 
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Life Inside My Mind: 31 Authors Share Their Personal Struggles
Young Adult Nonfiction 442   0
Your favorite YA authors including Ellen Hopkins, Maureen Johnson, and more recount their own experiences with mental illness in this raw, real, and powerful collection of essays that explores everything from ADD to PTSD. Have you ever felt like you just couldn't get out of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
Young Adult Nonfiction 811   0
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If You Feel Too Much, this collection from suicide-awareness organization Project Semicolon features stories and photos from those struggling with mental illness. Project Semicolon began in 2013 to spread a message of hope: No one...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression
Young Adult Nonfiction 1035   0
Many people experience depression at one time or another in their lives, but during the adolescent years, the vast number of physical, emotional, and mental changes that occur make teens even more susceptible to feelings of confusion or sadness. However your depression originates, you must to learn to handle it...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
3 results - showing 1 - 3  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
By her fourteenth birthday, Babe Killingsworth measures 6ʹ9ʺ and weighs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Truman
After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
Hang on tight for a raucous bounce through the solar...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
TWO LIVES BOUND BY ONE LIE. Magic has consequences—...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wicked Fox (Gumiho, #1)
Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
 
4.0
"PROFESSOR RENOIR'S COLLECTION OF ODDITIES, CURIOSITIES, AND DELIGHTS primarily follows Babe, a fourteen-year-old girl who has gigantism. She already stands..."
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
"#Murderfunding is an engaging and fast-paced sequel to #murdertrending. Alcatraz 2.0 has been shut down and #CinderellaSurvivor (Dee) and her..."
Truman
 
5.0
"TRUMAN is an unbelievably sweet story about a tortoise. Truman the tortoise lives with his best friend and owner Sarah,..."
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
 
4.0
"THE DAY THE UNIVERSE EXPLODED MY HEAD features cartoony planets and drawings along with poems on each page. Topical, clever,..."
#Murdertrending
 
4.7
"In the near future, a reality TV star has become president and signed off on Alcatraz 2.0, a new prison..."
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
 
3.5
"I'm a huge fan of graphic novels and this series is one that is sure to appeal to those who..."
The Season
 
4.3
"THE SEASON by Sarah MacLean is a YA historical fiction novel that centers around seventeen-year-old Alex, who is coming of..."
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
 
4.3
"Sixteen-year-old Bluebelle, or BB/Big Bones, loves herself. Forget that others say she's fat. After a recent asthma attack, she has..."
The Exact Opposite of Okay
 
3.3
"THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF OKAY is a book that tackles sexism and slut-shaming. Written as a series of journal entries,..."
Super Humans
 
4.3
"The story: Best friends Chloe and Miranda, eager to start their college careers, move into an old, off-campus Victorian..."
Girl Gone Viral
 
3.3
"Girl Gone Viral was pitched for Warcross and Black Mirror fans. Now I haven’t read Warcross yet, but I’ve seen..."
Patron Saints of Nothing
 
4.7
"Reading Patron Saints of Nothing invokes a lot of emotions, especially for someone who’s socially aware of the current political..."
This Time Will Be Different
 
5.0
"THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT is an engaging YA contemporary with strong underlying messages about racism and social activism. With..."
North To Nara (Crimson Sash, Book 1)
 
5.0
"I’ve always been a sucker for dystopian. This is not a secret. The obsession with The Hunger Games is still..."
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
 
4.0
"CARNIVAL CATASTROPHE follows the seven Problim children as they continue their search for their mother. The seven siblings must work..."
The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean
 
5.0
"THE ASTRONAUT WHO PAINTED THE MOON is the true story of Alan Bean, the fourth man to walk on the..."
As Far as the Stars
 
3.3
"AS FAR AS THE STARS is a slow-burning book about overwhelming grief. Air (Ariadne) is a high schooler with heaps..."
This Cruel Design
 
5.0
"Feedback This book…. What do I have to say about this book…. I have such a love/hate relationship with it...."
Big Red School (Clifford)
 
5.0
"CLIFFORD: BIG RED SCHOOL follows Emily Elizabeth and Clifford as they create a special school just for Clifford. Clifford loves..."
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
"Elidi is a Goddess, or she will be when she ascends but to do that she must survive an attack..."