Filters
108 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Darkdeep
Kids Fiction 187   0
New York Times bestselling authors Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs team up to co-author this thrilling first book in a darkly suspenseful middle grade series. Everyone in Timbers knows Still Cove is off-limits, with its creepy Beast sightings and equally terrifying legends. But when a...
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
The Island of Monsters (Spirit Hunters #2)
Kids Fiction 117   0
The perfect spooky read for Halloween, this pulse-pounding adventure will leave you shocked at every twist. Harper Raine faces new challenges ahead when her parents take the whole family to a remote tropical island for vacation. As Harper starts to have visions of the resort’s...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Missing Pieces (Hello Neighbor #1)
Kids Fiction 254   0
Nicky Roth has always been a lonely kid. But that all changes when he and his family move to Raven Brooks and meet their eccentric neighbors, the Petersons. Nicky befriends the Petersons' son, Aaron, bonding over their talents for tinkering. Soon the boys are inseparable and using their skills to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nightbooks
Kids Fiction 458   0
A boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell her a new scary story each night to stay alive. This thrilling contemporary fantasy from J. A. White, the acclaimed author of the Thickety series, brings to life the magic and craft of storytelling. Alex’s...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Scream and Scream Again
Kids Fiction 624   0
R.L. Stine—the godfather of Goosebumps—and some of the most popular authors today bring an unrivaled mastery of all things fearsome, frightening, and fantabulous to this terrifying anthology of all-new scary short stories. Scream and Scream Again! is full of twists and turns, dark corners, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Kids Fiction 440   0
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Warp in Time (Horizon, Book 3)
Kids Fiction 516   0
The harrowing tale of survival and suspicion takes its most dramatic turn yet when Molly, Yoshi, and the rest discover that there are more than just monsters in the rift. There are other kids, too... The seven-book mega-series begun by...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Monster Notebook: A Branches Special Edition (The Notebook of Doom)
Kids Fiction 661   0
Calling all future members of the Super Secret Monster Patrol! Kids love reading about the wacky monsters that attack Stermont in Troy Cummings's bestselling The Notebook of Doom series. Now fans can own Alexander Bopp's S.S.M.P. Monster Notebook, featuring each monster's habitat, diet, and everything else a monster-fighter needs to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beyond the Doors
Kids Fiction 701   0
Fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Coraline will devour this dark and creepy, humor-laced tale about four siblings who discover a mysterious world where secrets hide around every corner. When a family disaster forces the four Rothbaum children to live with their...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olive and the Backstage Ghost
Kids Fiction 805   0
A ghost story with a literary heart for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Coraline and The Graveyard Book. Theater kids and ghost-story readers alike will find new meaning in the term stage fright. All great theaters have their ghosts. . . . ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beanstalker and Other Hilarious Scarytales
Kids Fiction 883   0
Once upon a time, a girl skipped into the forest and became a zombie. Wait, no, that's not how this story is supposed to go. Let's try again. ...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2)
Kids Fiction 914   0
Marcus is an agent of the Library—a place filled with tales that don’t have an ending. Mysteries that won’t be solved until Marcus and his friends Theo and Lu step in to finish them. Before it’s too late. Because mysterious accidents are disturbing a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting
Kids Fiction 856   0
When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going to babysitting, she thinks the scariest part of her night will be the death of her social life. But then Baby Jacob gets kidnapped by the Boogeyman’s minions and Kelly learns there’s a whole lot more to childcare than free...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mutant Mantis Lunch Ladies (Monstertown Mysteries #2)
Kids Fiction 641   0
How well do you know the lunch servers at your school? Sure, they seem like nice people, but what if secretly they are something much, much weirder? Best friends Carlos and Benny, who just saved their teacher from becoming a were-hyena, have been called upon...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Haunted Owl
Kids Fiction 705   0
Cleo and Evan have a secret. A collection of books so dangerous they are locked up tight. A friend has vanished inside the pages of one of them. It's up to them to find the key that will set her free. THE CURSE OF THE...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
108 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Leading Edge of Now
Just when Grace is beginning to get used to...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
9 FROM NINE WORLDS
The Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
I Do Not Trust You
Memphis "M" Engle is stubborn to a fault, graced...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
RIPPED- a Jack the Ripper Time-Travel Thriller
When a museum trip turns funky, Katie Lennox is...
 
5.0
 
4.8 (5)
Queens (The Wielders of Arantha Book 2)
A cosmic game of chess is underway, and the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pride
Pride and Prejudice gets remixed in this smart, funny,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Story of B
The Story of B combines Daniel Quinn's provocative and visionary...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark Tales: Beauty and the Beast: A Modern Retelling
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark Tales: The Snow Queen: A Graphic Novel
Follow Gerda on an adventure to find her friend Kay,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
DARK TALES: THE CALL OF CTHULHU: A Graphic Novel
In this Dark Tale, dead Cthulhu waits dreaming... ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark Tales: The Hound of the Baskervilles: A Graphic Novel
Eliminate the impossible, and whatever remains, however improbable, must be...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Time Jumpers: Escape from Egypt
This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
NOTES FROM MY CAPTIVITY
Adrienne Cahill cares about three things: getting into a great...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
#Murdertrending
@doctorfusionbebop: Some 17 y. o. chick named Dee Guerrera was...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unstoppable Moses
Moses and his cousin Charlie were best friends, wisecracking pranksters,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
51HTvQF3B2L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Alien meets Alexandra Bracken’s The Darkest Minds in this thrilling...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Ashes of Roses
 
4.3
"My opinion on the book is it was exciting all the way through the book. There was not a dull..."
 
N/A
"When Zachary Beaver Came To Town is a good book and has good characters. This story is about a kid..."
 
3.0
"Toby and Cal best friends. Nothing exciting never happens in Antler Texas, But this time the fattest boy in the..."
Stranger with My Face
 
4.7
"I am a big fan of Lois Duncan and I think this book is great and I will be looking..."
Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster Boy
 
5.0
"his book really made me think about life and people. I enjoyed reading it very much. I just..."
The Ruby in the Smoke (Sally Lockhart #1)
 
3.0
"I thought that this book had a great plot, with the idea of some excellent characters. But the writing style..."
Deenie
 
4.3
"It amazing this is a must read for teen girls everywhere"
Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster Boy
 
3.3
"All Turner Ernest Buckminster wants to do is light out for the territories. It’s his one hope for a new..."
145th Street: Short Stories
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Jolie I recommend Pollyanna by Eleanor H. Porter because Pollyanna is a character who always looks on..."
145th Street: Short Stories
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Jolie I recommend Pollyanna by Eleanor H. Porter because Pollyanna is a character who always looks on..."
As Long as We Both Shall Live (April Lancaster #1-2)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Arian hey!OMG this is the best book ever.i love this book, but then agian who can't love..."
The End of Forever: Two Novels (Erin Bennett #1-2)
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Sandra S. This is the story between two sisters, Erin and Amy, and the bond sisters have..."
The End of Forever: Two Novels (Erin Bennett #1-2)
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Daisy A story about Erin Bennet, older sister to Amy Bennet. Amy and Erin are nothing alike...."
A Rose for Melinda
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Crystal To start off I LOVED this book!!!!! It was amazing in so many different ways! Soon..."
Killing Mr. Griffin
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by f00lishchick this book was pretty good! i thought it was going to be a boring book because..."
Motown and Didi
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by peacechik motown and didi showed me that even in the worst of times theres still a possibility..."
145th Street: Short Stories
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by vicky I really liked this book. It showed how life could be different in so many ways..."
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by AB Soldier's Heart was a very good book on what a soldier might have thought during the..."
Stranger with My Face
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Chaellee While alot of this novel can be figured out from the beginning, it's still rather..."
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by ReggieWrites Three words: I LOVE TOBY. She is my idol. I admire her strong-willed, sarcastic-snapping, down-to-earth self...."