Filters
104 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Scream and Scream Again
Kids Fiction 117   0
R.L. Stine—the godfather of Goosebumps—and some of the most popular authors today bring an unrivaled mastery of all things fearsome, frightening, and fantabulous to this terrifying anthology of all-new scary short stories. Scream and Scream Again! is full of twists and turns, dark corners, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Kids Fiction 330   0
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Warp in Time (Horizon, Book 3)
Kids Fiction 258   0
The harrowing tale of survival and suspicion takes its most dramatic turn yet when Molly, Yoshi, and the rest discover that there are more than just monsters in the rift. There are other kids, too... The seven-book mega-series begun by...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Monster Notebook: A Branches Special Edition (The Notebook of Doom)
Kids Fiction 492   0
Calling all future members of the Super Secret Monster Patrol! Kids love reading about the wacky monsters that attack Stermont in Troy Cummings's bestselling The Notebook of Doom series. Now fans can own Alexander Bopp's S.S.M.P. Monster Notebook, featuring each monster's habitat, diet, and everything else a monster-fighter needs to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beyond the Doors
Kids Fiction 561   0
Fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Coraline will devour this dark and creepy, humor-laced tale about four siblings who discover a mysterious world where secrets hide around every corner. When a family disaster forces the four Rothbaum children to live with their...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olive and the Backstage Ghost
Kids Fiction 616   0
A ghost story with a literary heart for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Coraline and The Graveyard Book. Theater kids and ghost-story readers alike will find new meaning in the term stage fright. All great theaters have their ghosts. . . . ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beanstalker and Other Hilarious Scarytales
Kids Fiction 662   0
Once upon a time, a girl skipped into the forest and became a zombie. Wait, no, that's not how this story is supposed to go. Let's try again. ...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2)
Kids Fiction 767   0
Marcus is an agent of the Library—a place filled with tales that don’t have an ending. Mysteries that won’t be solved until Marcus and his friends Theo and Lu step in to finish them. Before it’s too late. Because mysterious accidents are disturbing a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting
Kids Fiction 709   0
When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going to babysitting, she thinks the scariest part of her night will be the death of her social life. But then Baby Jacob gets kidnapped by the Boogeyman’s minions and Kelly learns there’s a whole lot more to childcare than free...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mutant Mantis Lunch Ladies (Monstertown Mysteries #2)
Kids Fiction 507   0
How well do you know the lunch servers at your school? Sure, they seem like nice people, but what if secretly they are something much, much weirder? Best friends Carlos and Benny, who just saved their teacher from becoming a were-hyena, have been called upon...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Haunted Owl
Kids Fiction 563   0
Cleo and Evan have a secret. A collection of books so dangerous they are locked up tight. A friend has vanished inside the pages of one of them. It's up to them to find the key that will set her free. THE CURSE OF THE...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Gathering: Shadow House Book 1
Kids Fiction 750   0
Some houses are more than just haunted... they're hungry. Dash, Dylan, Poppy, Marcus, and Azumi don't know this at first. They each think they've been summoned to Shadow House for innocent reasons. But there's nothing innocent about Shadow House. ...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dr. Fell and the Playground of Doom
Kids Fiction 592   0
When the mysterious Dr. Fell moves into the abandoned house that had once been the neighborhood kids’ hangout, he immediately builds a playground to win them over. But as the ever-changing play space becomes bigger and more elaborate, the children and their parents fall deeper under the doctor’s spell. ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Haunter (Goosebumps Most Wanted Special Edition #4)
Kids Fiction 682   0
Sammy Baker is a quiet kid who wishes he wasn't so shy and timid. He is frightened but eager to prove he can be brave. On Halloween night, he follows his friends to the Marple House, an abandoned mansion on the other side of town. ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Haunter (Goosebumps Most Wanted Special Edition #4)
Kids Fiction 551   0
Sammy Baker is a quiet kid who wishes he wasn't so shy and timid. He is frightened but eager to prove he can be brave. On Halloween night, he follows his friends to the Marple House, an abandoned mansion on the other side of town. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
104 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Kai's summer changes when she gets a summer internship at...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (1)
Zoe is just your average teenage girl expecting another average,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Frango & Chicken
Some things seem impossible, but with the right attitude and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ruby Lane
Ruby is overexcited again, and her brain is spinning creative...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Ghost
A gripping psychological thriller. Inspired by a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Resist: 35 Profiles of Ordinary People Who Rose Up Against Tyranny and Injustice
A perfect tool for young readers as they grow into...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Truth as Told by Mason Buttle
From the critically acclaimed author of Waiting for Normal and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Side by Side A Novel of Bonnie and Clyde
Texas: 1931. It’s the height of the Great Depression, and...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Voyage of the Dogs
SOS. Ship damaged. Human crew missing. We are...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Flying in a Cage
A song tugs inside me, like a string pulling...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shorty & Clem Blast Off!
The energetic and zany duo Shorty and Clem are back,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Bear's Spooky Book of Hidden Things: Halloween Seek-and-Find
If you want to keep kids happily busy for hours...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Strange New World
Dahlia 16's life is a lie. The city of...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Like Never And Always
Liv Burnham thinks nobody knows Morgan Frost like she...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Outcasts- The Blood Dagger: Volume 1
Mystical relics. Powerful vampires. Strange allies. It's hell being...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ascent (A Peak Marcello Adventure #3)
After conquering the mountains in Afghanistan, Peak Marcello goes...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Restart
 
4.0
"Middle grade mystery with an amnesic twist—a friendship-centric tale of lost-and-found. Readers are introduced to a cruel boy..."
Hollywood Hustle (Son of the Mob #2)
 
3.3
" Hollywood Hustle is a huge DISAPPOINTMENT. DON'T READ THIS BOOK. IT'S SUCH A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. DON'T EVEN BOTHER READING..."
Pop
 
4.0
"Marcus Jordon just moved from Kansas to upstate New York--Kennesaw, NY to be exact. A JV football star at..."
Jake, Reinvented
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by melissa this book truly embodies a remake. it tells the story of the great gatsby in a..."
Hollywood Hustle (Son of the Mob #2)
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by kathy Although i didn't get the chance to read the first book i still thought that this..."
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Julie This book was a very fun read. it was funny and different. It was really realistic..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Kyra Wallace Wallace is the star of his school. After scoring the winning touchdown in the championship,..."
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by PJR "no More Dead Dogs" is a light-hearted book about a middle school student who breaks tradition..."
Hollywood Hustle (Son of the Mob #2)
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by undercover reader Vince Luca is finally going to practically be in heaven or so he thinks. Getting..."
Hollywood Hustle (Son of the Mob #2)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Noah Potash Vince is a film student in California, has a beautiful..."
Hollywood Hustle (Son of the Mob #2)
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Jenna A good follow-up to the first Son of the Mob book. Vince is off at college..."
Hollywood Hustle (Son of the Mob #2)
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by abscae I have to admit, I was a little disappointed in this book. After the first one,..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Jakle The Life thats what they call it when youre a mobster. But even for..."
Hollywood Hustle (Son of the Mob #2)
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by linda At first Vince goes off to college happy to get away from his father's mob. His..."
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by timikay son of the mob, a boy who is givine everything, a prince, someone who got what..."
Jake, Reinvented
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Reading Teacher I teach The Great Gatsby to college students taking an introduction to literature course and..."
Jake, Reinvented
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by AThomson Jake, Reinvented has the potential to be a great bridge to The Great Gatsby. Like all..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by linda This was a hilarious book with an original and pretty great plot. Vince is trying to..."
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Keshia In Gordon Korman's "Son of the Mob" 17 year old Vince Luca has to deal with..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by two sided freek Despite this book's narration, which is from a boy, which in alot of cases..."