Filters
108 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Darkdeep
Kids Fiction 394   0
New York Times bestselling authors Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs team up to co-author this thrilling first book in a darkly suspenseful middle grade series. Everyone in Timbers knows Still Cove is off-limits, with its creepy Beast sightings and equally terrifying legends. But when a...
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
The Island of Monsters (Spirit Hunters #2)
Kids Fiction 206   0
The perfect spooky read for Halloween, this pulse-pounding adventure will leave you shocked at every twist. Harper Raine faces new challenges ahead when her parents take the whole family to a remote tropical island for vacation. As Harper starts to have visions of the resort’s...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Missing Pieces (Hello Neighbor #1)
Kids Fiction 626   0
Nicky Roth has always been a lonely kid. But that all changes when he and his family move to Raven Brooks and meet their eccentric neighbors, the Petersons. Nicky befriends the Petersons' son, Aaron, bonding over their talents for tinkering. Soon the boys are inseparable and using their skills to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nightbooks
Kids Fiction 556   0
A boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell her a new scary story each night to stay alive. This thrilling contemporary fantasy from J. A. White, the acclaimed author of the Thickety series, brings to life the magic and craft of storytelling. Alex’s...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Scream and Scream Again
Kids Fiction 796   0
R.L. Stine—the godfather of Goosebumps—and some of the most popular authors today bring an unrivaled mastery of all things fearsome, frightening, and fantabulous to this terrifying anthology of all-new scary short stories. Scream and Scream Again! is full of twists and turns, dark corners, and...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Kids Fiction 495   0
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Warp in Time (Horizon, Book 3)
Kids Fiction 709   0
The harrowing tale of survival and suspicion takes its most dramatic turn yet when Molly, Yoshi, and the rest discover that there are more than just monsters in the rift. There are other kids, too... The seven-book mega-series begun by...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Monster Notebook: A Branches Special Edition (The Notebook of Doom)
Kids Fiction 720   0
Calling all future members of the Super Secret Monster Patrol! Kids love reading about the wacky monsters that attack Stermont in Troy Cummings's bestselling The Notebook of Doom series. Now fans can own Alexander Bopp's S.S.M.P. Monster Notebook, featuring each monster's habitat, diet, and everything else a monster-fighter needs to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beyond the Doors
Kids Fiction 761   0
Fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Coraline will devour this dark and creepy, humor-laced tale about four siblings who discover a mysterious world where secrets hide around every corner. When a family disaster forces the four Rothbaum children to live with their...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olive and the Backstage Ghost
Kids Fiction 853   0
A ghost story with a literary heart for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Coraline and The Graveyard Book. Theater kids and ghost-story readers alike will find new meaning in the term stage fright. All great theaters have their ghosts. . . . ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beanstalker and Other Hilarious Scarytales
Kids Fiction 952   0
Once upon a time, a girl skipped into the forest and became a zombie. Wait, no, that's not how this story is supposed to go. Let's try again. ...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2)
Kids Fiction 960   0
Marcus is an agent of the Library—a place filled with tales that don’t have an ending. Mysteries that won’t be solved until Marcus and his friends Theo and Lu step in to finish them. Before it’s too late. Because mysterious accidents are disturbing a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting
Kids Fiction 913   0
When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going to babysitting, she thinks the scariest part of her night will be the death of her social life. But then Baby Jacob gets kidnapped by the Boogeyman’s minions and Kelly learns there’s a whole lot more to childcare than free...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mutant Mantis Lunch Ladies (Monstertown Mysteries #2)
Kids Fiction 695   0
How well do you know the lunch servers at your school? Sure, they seem like nice people, but what if secretly they are something much, much weirder? Best friends Carlos and Benny, who just saved their teacher from becoming a were-hyena, have been called upon...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Haunted Owl
Kids Fiction 753   0
Cleo and Evan have a secret. A collection of books so dangerous they are locked up tight. A friend has vanished inside the pages of one of them. It's up to them to find the key that will set her free. THE CURSE OF THE...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
108 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

On Delicate Wings
Mia Walters is optimistic that her final high school...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Only A Breath Apart
Bestselling author Katie McGarry’s trademark wrong-side-of-the-tracks romance is given...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pretty in Punxsutawney
A Groundhog Day meets Pretty in Pink mashup from...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (1)
Through Fathoms Dark and Deep
What’s a pirate without her crew? Abandoned on an...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
99 Lies (100 Hours, #2)
Getting kidnapped over spring break was definitely memorable. But...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Ray Vs the Meaning of Life
Grandma’s Last Will and Testament names Ray to inherit...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
51uDXTa8hxL._SX351_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Celebrate the weird, wonderful, and the downright bizarre in this...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Next to Last Mistake
Tess Goodwin's life in rural Iowa is sheltered and uncomplicated....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emerge: The Captive: (Book 3)
A moment of distraction has cost him his freedom...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Awakening of Fire (Dragon Born, #1)
Dragons are just legends from the past... Felicia’s life...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Penderwicks at Last
The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Over Raging Tides
The pirate crew of the Lady Luck lives by...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Positively Izzy
Award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Onyx and Ivory
They call her Traitor Kate. It’s a title Kate...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Dysasters
P.C. and Kristin Cast, the #1 New York Times bestselling...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Fontre | Best Books for Young Adults | YA Fiction New Release | Julien Jamar
Cassai is taken by Devilan, knowing she will be forced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
4.0
""Forest of a Thousand Lanterns" was a slow-building and dark YA fantasy. Xifeng has been raised by her cruel aunt..."
Give The Dark My Love
 
5.0
""Give the Dark My Love" is a dark but engaging YA fantasy. Told in alternating perspectives, we follow two characters-..."
Give The Dark My Love
 
5.0
"Seventeen-year-old Nedra Brysstain leaves her small village to study medicinal alchemy at the famous Yugen Academy. She wants to be..."
Beyond a Darkened Shore
 
4.7
"Top 4 Reasons to Grab BEYOND A DARKENED SHORE immediately: 1.) Historical fantasy worldbuilding: My biggest genre weakness..."
Onyx and Ivory
 
4.0
"Top 5 Reasons to Read Onyx and Ivory: 1.) The magic: Kate lives in a world where there are..."
The Blood Spell
 
5.0
"Blue de la Cour enjoys her quiet life with her father, passing the days by working in the shop and..."
Parasite Life
 
4.7
"Jane is stuck in a creepy old house with her invalid mother. She has no idea why her mother is..."
Ever the Hunted (Clash of Kingdoms)
 
5.0
""Ever the Hunted" is an incredible YA fantasy with a touch of romance. The story begins with Britta, starving and..."
The Star-Touched Queen
 
3.3
"I enjoyed this rich world. I felt like I was there seeing the lure with my own eyes. I loved..."
The Iron Flower (The Black Witch Chronicles Book 2)
 
5.0
"*I was lucky enough for NetGalley and Harlequin Teen to approve me for this ARC in exchange for an honest..."
Ever the Hunted (Clash of Kingdoms)
 
5.0
"Feedback I adored this book so much! There were so many parts of this book that I just loved...."
Ever the Brave (Clash of Kingdoms book 2)
 
4.3
"Feedback I was so excited to continue this series. There was so much that happened in book one which..."
The Tesla Legacy
 
5.0
"When Lucy discovers a hidden door in the Tesla Suite, she's surprised to discover an egg. Curiosity gets the better..."
Daughter of the Burning City
 
3.3
"Daughter of the Burning City was nothing like what I was expecting. For some strange reason I thought it would..."
The Iron Flower (The Black Witch Chronicles Book 2)
 
5.0
"Feedback Welcome to the resistance. What a sequel! This book was just as dense as the first book but..."
Dungeons & Dragons: Escape the Underdark: An Endless Quest Book
 
4.0
"Told in second-person present-tense, this fantasy is styled after the beloved choose-your-own-adventure books of yore. It also features a vast..."
Dungeons & Dragons: To Catch a Thief: An Endless Quest Book
 
4.7
"Nostalgic parents rejoice! Told in second-person present-tense, this fantasy is styled after the beloved choose-your-own-adventure books of yore...."
Chainbreaker (Timekeeper Book 2)
 
5.0
"Feedback What a change from book one! While I enjoyed Timekeeper, it took me a while to truly engage..."
The Reader
 
4.0
""The Reader" is an intriguing YA fantasy that follows a girl named Sefia. Her parents hid her in a secret..."
Umbertouched
 
5.0
"UMBERTOUCHED is the end to the Rosemarked Duology and I'm blown away by it. When Zivah and Dineas are..."