Filters
60 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Young Adult Fiction 126   0
Two centuries after the Salem witch trials, there’s still one witch left in Massachusetts. But she doesn’t even know it. Take this as a warning: if you are not able or willing to control yourself, it will not only be you who suffers the consequences,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
JINXED
Young Adult Fiction 138   0
“... a gore-filled throwback to the classic teen slasher flick genre ... Graphically detailed descriptions make it clear that this work of horror isn't for the faint of heart.” —Publishers Weekly "Hutson is the ultimate authority in nostalgia-driven storytelling." —Clive Barker ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beneath the Lighthouse
Young Adult Fiction 145   0
“A truly scary ghost story … a powerful ‘coming of age’ drama … a young man growing into adulthood against a backdrop of despair and quite shocking abuse … unpredictable and ever building. Blood and bone revenge, retribution and salvation. The strength of friendship, the power of love. You feel...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Invisible Ghosts
Young Adult Fiction 686   0
Rose Asher believes in ghosts. She should, since she has one for a best friend: Logan, her annoying, Netflix-addicted brother, who is forever stuck at fifteen. But Rose is growing up, and when an old friend moves back to Laguna Canyon and appears in her drama class, things get...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shade (Oracle of Senders)
Young Adult Fiction 230   0
Fourteen-year-old Callum Silver sees dead people. It’s not a gift. His family thinks he’s crazy. Sometimes he thinks he’s crazy. He has no friends. He’s forced to live his life surrounded by nothing but the searing pain, sickening smells and desperate moans that accompany the murdered ghosts who seek him...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Keeper
Young Adult Fiction 909   0
Author(s)
Publisher
When a 200-year-old witch attacks her, sixteen-year-old bookworm Lainey Styles is determined to find a logical explanation. Even with the impossible staring her in the face, Lainey refuses to believe it until she finds a photograph linking the witch to her dead mother. After consulting a psychic, Lainey discovers that...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Awakening of Sunshine Girl
Young Adult Fiction 913   0
Sunshine Griffith can communicate with ghosts. Even more amazing, she recently discovered—with the help of her would-be boyfriend, Nolan—that she’s a luiseach, one of an ancient race of creatures who have lived among humans for centuries, protecting them from dark spirits and helping them move on to the afterlife....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Escape from Asylum (Asylum #0.5)
Young Adult Fiction 696   0
In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out—before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden’s experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Ghost Files
Young Adult Fiction 571   0
Cherry blossom lipstick: check Smokey eyes: check Skinny jeans: check Dead kid in the mirror: check For sixteen year old Mattie Hathaway, this is her normal everyday routine. She’s been able to see ghosts since her mother tried to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Peculiar Haunting of Thelma Bee
Young Adult Fiction 594   2
Ghost-story lover and debut author Erin Petti has written a quirky story for fans of The Goonies, Goosebumps, and Coraline. In this fantastical adventure-mystery, where science and magic intertwine, eleven-year-old Thelma Bee is never bored. In fact, she has curiosity and adventure in her blood....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Rift-evernightpublishing-teen-JayAheer2015-smallpreview.jpg
Young Adult Fiction 750   2
“I longed for normality. Even our own, off-the-wall brand of normality.” She’s finally got things together. Mimi’s dating a hot guy and has a place in the school’s Gifted Program with her awesome friends. Yes, she still attracts the dead. But there’s only one ghost these days, and he doesn’t...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
WHthumbnail.png
Young Adult Fiction 662   0
"Haints" are what people in the low country of Georgia's southeast coast call "spirits". It is believed by some folks that the color Haint Blue keeps evil spirits out of a house. When Haint Blue paint is removed from a house in Savannah, strange occurrences begin and those in the...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
DeadMansFingers 1400x2100.jpg
Young Adult Fiction 646   0
Renovations in a Savannah building expose a skeleton that had been buried and forgotten about for over a hundred years. It is immediately apparent that the person's death was the result of foul play. When the bones are removed and the mumbo-jumbo dark magic spell is broken, The Ghost of...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Zombies Y'all!
Young Adult Fiction 619   0
Students and townsfolk fight to end the Zombie Apocalypse before Savannah becomes a ghost town without any ghosts. Fast Fun Easy Read with lots of hilarious zombie action that's sure to make everyone laugh. Campy, zanie and downright crazy fun.
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Sanctuary
Sanctuary Featured
Young Adult Fiction 1699   0
A haunting and luminous Gothic YA novel about reckoning with the ghosts of one's dark past. After the untimely death of her aunt Laura, Cecilia Cross is forced to return to Sanctuary, a rambling, old French-Gothic mansion that crowns a remote island off the coast of...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
60 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Legacy (The Biodome Chronicles #1)
She is from the past, locked inside a world...
 
4.0
 
4.6 (3)
Grenade
It's 1945, and the world is in the grip...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Lines We Cross
Michael likes to hang out with his friends and...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Uncharted
Seventeen-year-old Annabeth prefers the fantasy of her books and...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark Divide
Secrets have a way of coming out. Divided by...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Orphaned (Ape Quartet #4)
Before humans, and before human history, there were the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heirs of the Round Table: Reclaiming Camelot
Imagine discovering that your ancestors were part of King Arthur's...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wicked Nix
A visually stunning, middle-grade classic in the making about Wicked...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Journey of the Pale Bear
A runaway boy befriends a polar bear that’s being transported...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Camp Valor (Camp Valor #1)
When Wyatt gets framed for a friend’s crime, he thinks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Attack of the Plants: A Branches Book (The Magic School Bus Rides Again)
Next stop...The Magic School Bus heads to the Galapagos to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Robot Farm (The Magic School Bus Rides Again)
Wanda proudly hosts this year's school harvest feast, but she...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Aphra's Child
Tula is a chimera in a world where chimera are...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One week on an Alaskan cruise, three teens, and an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Homework Strike
Gregory K. has too much homework. ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Knock Knock
Knock Knock is a fresh and innovative method of humorous...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Robot Farm (The Magic School Bus Rides Again)
 
4.0
"Wanda is putting together the Fall Fun Feast, but she forgot about the food! When she starts looking into ideas,..."
Seeing Red (Whatever After #12)
 
4.0
"Abby is excited that her nana is coming to stay with her and Jonah while her parents are away, but..."
Girls Made of Snow and Glass
 
3.7
"WHAT I LOVED: Girls Made of Snow and Glass is a real surprise of a novel. Sure, I understood it..."
Zach King: The Magical Mix-Up (Zach King #2)
 
4.0
" Now that Zach has lost his magical powers (he could travel from place to place through magical ball caps),..."
Relic
 
4.0
" “Relic” is a historical paranormal novel about Maggie, a teenaged girl who lives with her brother, sister and parents..."
Twilight of the Elves (The Adventurers Guild #2)
 
5.0
"TWILIGHT OF THE ELVES is the second installment in the Adventurers Guild. With Freestone overpopulated with the elves, tensions are..."
The Land of Yesterday
 
5.0
"When I first picked up The Land of Yesterday I thought it was so strange and weird but I was..."
Double Cross (Twintuition #4)
 
4.0
"Cassie and Caitlyn Waters are still struggling to understand the power they share, The Sight. It is somehow tied to..."
Unicorn Magic
 
5.0
"In the magical Forever Forest lives unicorns who horns give them a special power. Periwinkle is scared because hers hasn't..."
Grim Lovelies
 
5.0
"Seventeen-year-old Anouk has never left her house in Paris and stares down at the 'Pretties'. She and others in the..."
Esme's Wish
 
4.5
"Ahhh, Esme's Wish turned out to be far better than what I imagined! Author Elizabeth Foster created a wonderful world..."
The Waking Land
 
5.0
"“The Waking Land” is an enthralling YA fantasy that follows Elanna Valtai. The prologue shows us Elanna’s nightmares over the..."
Esme's Wish
 
5.0
"What starts off as a contemporary story about a 15 year old girl objecting to her father getting remarried, quickly..."
Dragon Overnight (Upside-Down Magic #4)
 
4.0
"The UDM kids are off on an adventurous field trip at Dragon Haven. Nory, Andres, and her other UDM classmates..."
Legacy of Kings
 
2.0
"Legacy of Kings was not a bad book per se, but I found it a confusing, frequently boring one. Perhaps..."
Tempests and Slaughter
 
4.7
"I am a terrible fantasy fan. Why? Because I’ve never read a novel by Tamora Pierce. I am definitely..."
Dark Breaks the Dawn
 
5.0
"In DARK BREAKS THE DAWN, Evelayn is the future queen of the Light Kingdom. As expected, she must prepare for..."
Fairy Mom and Me
 
4.5
"Ella has the coolest mom ever because she's a fairy. Magic and all. The best part? Ella will be a..."
The Worst Fairy Godmother Ever!
 
4.0
"Isabelle is a fairy-godmother-in-training and is so nervous that she's going to wind up being terrible like her mother was...."
Everless (Everless #1)
 
5.0
"Everless was my first read of the year and I do indeed feel guilty for reviewing it just now. The..."