Filters
4 results - showing 1 - 4  
 
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Monster War (The League of Seven #3)
Kids Fiction 403   0
The Monster War is the third book in the action-packed, steampunk League of Seven series by acclaimed author Alan Gratz. Having discovered the monstrous secret of his origins, Archie Dent is no longer certain that he is worthy to be a member of the League...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
51HqgYHeY-L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Kids Fiction 504   0
The Riddle in Ruby trilogy takes readers on a rip-roaring adventure through an alternate version of colonial America, where magic and science meet, and where one young thief carries a secret everyone wants. In this second volume, Ruby Teach has become the enemy’s prisoner. She bargained with her freedom to...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
24336400.jpg
Kids Fiction 1632   0
Ruby is a thief-in-training and a keeper of secrets—ones she doesn't even know herself. A Riddle in Ruby is the first book in a witty and fast-paced fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans for Jonathan Stroud, Septimus Heap, and The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates. Ruby Teach,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
51VpiSn2KKL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Kids Fiction 990   0
An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic—this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of John Stephens's the Books of Beginning series. It's 1599, the Age of Discovery in Europe. But for Bren...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
4 results - showing 1 - 4  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Game Change
Seventeen-year-old Zeb Holloway is happy to work in his...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wilder Legacy
The life of a Guardian is a dangerous one,...
 
4.8
 
5.0 (1)
The Stars Beneath Our Feet
It’s Christmas Eve in Harlem, but twelve-year-old Lolly Rachpaul and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Keeper - Matefinder Next Generation Book 1
Anya has inherited her mother's gift. Born in a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Spies Like Me
Can she bring these girls together? When she discovers...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Royal Bastards
Being a bastard blows. Tilla would know. Her father,...
 
4.0
 
4.0 (2)
Before I Let Go
Days before Corey is to return home to the...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Growing Friendships: A Kids' Guide to Making and Keeping Friends
From psychologist and children's friendships expert Eileen Kennedy-Moore and parenting...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sword and Scion 01: Into the Dark Mountains
How lost one feels when his own character remains a...
 
0.0
 
4.9 (2)
The Pirates of Brisa (Wyrms of Pasandir #2)
When young Eskandar leaves his ship with the tough broomrider...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Building a Trade Empire (Wyrms of Pasandir #4)
Trade had been Shaw’s life, her dream, her future –...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Journeys: Young Readers’ Letters to Authors Who Changed Their Lives
Books can change lives — and here are more than...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Moonlight Meeting: The Nocturnals
In The Moonlight Meeting, Tobin, a sweet pangolin, Bismark, a...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hidden Kingdom: The Nocturnals Book 4
A group of veiled creatures--a chameleon, stick bugs and assorted...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sight of Stars
Seventeen-year-old Klee’s father was the center of his life. He...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bokkaners of the North (Wyrms of Pasandir #3)
Against all odds, Eskandar and his bunch of ragtag youngsters...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Empress of the World (Battle Hall Davies #1)
 
4.0
" This review can also be found at http://fortheloveofbooksreviews.blogspot.ca/2016/09/empress-of-world-by-sara-ryan.html Nicola is taking a summer course in archaeology at..."
I Was Here
 
4.7
"Think of a darker THIRTEEN REASONS WHY. In this case Cody blames herself for the suicide of her BFF. After..."
Tokyo Heist
 
4.7
"I love travel and love books set in foreign places. Renn did a great job capturing Tokyo in this book...."
The Edge of the Water (Whidbey Island Saga #2)
 
3.0
"The Edge of the Water, sequel to The Edge of Nowhere, takes Becca and the inhabitants of Whidbey Island on..."
The Edge of Nowhere
 
3.7
"The Edge of Nowhere by Elizabeth George follows young Becca King, a girl who can hear thoughts of others as..."
Mosquitoland
 
5.0
"Mosquitoland by David Arnold is now one of my favorite books and the best I've read in a long, long..."
Mosquitoland
 
5.0
"The first thing a reader notices when they pick up MOSQUITOLAND is the voice. Self-proclaimed strange protagonist Mary Iris Malone..."
Mosquitoland
 
4.3
"Writing reviews for contemporaries are the hardest for me, especially the ones that involve Important Topics About Life. Mosquitoland is..."
A Mad, Wicked Folly
 
5.0
"I actually really loved this book. It was a great standalone read and I really enjoyed reading it. ..."
I Was Here
 
4.0
"Cody is shocked by her best friend Meg's death. To her, Meg was happy and she has no idea what..."
I Was Here
 
5.0
"After reading Forman’s debut novel, If I Stay, and its sequel, Where She Went, I knew Forman was not afraid..."
45 Pounds (More or Less)
 
4.0
" I wanted to read this one because I am overweight myself and figured that I would..."
Stranger (The Change #1)
 
4.0
"What I Liked: If you follow my reviews, you probably know that I adore books about people with powers. Stranger..."
Blind
 
3.3
"What I Liked: Rachel DeWoskin’s Blind was a book I was curious about, but I wasn’t so sure it would..."
Blind
 
4.0
" I wanted to read Blind because I am drawn to books dealing with disability or mental..."
Latitude Zero
 
4.3
"Talk about whirlwind suspense, tension, and adventure that doesn't stop! I was hooked on the very first page of..."
Brazen
 
5.0
"Historicals are one of my all time favorite genres. I also love anything that deals with the Tudors. ..."
Half Bad (The Half Bad Trilogy #1)
 
4.7
"Half Bad is disturbing -- as it should be. There are ten million places to find a synopsis, but the..."
Half Bad (The Half Bad Trilogy #1)
 
4.3
"Upon finishing Half Bad my first thought was, "HOLY CRAP!", so I went to Goodreads to see what everyone else..."
The Moon and More
 
3.0
"God, it took me forever to read this. Sarah Dessen's books feel like home. They take me out of..."