Pennsylvania Dutch: The Amish and the Mennonites

Pennsylvania Dutch: The Amish and the Mennonites

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
868   0
Write Review
Pennsylvania Dutch: The Amish and the Mennonites
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
January 01, 1970
ISBN
1579600255
Buy This Book
      
Often referred to as the ";Pennsylvania Dutch," the Amish and the Mennonites living in the United States remain true to the values and teachings of their forefathers and avoid "worldly" pressures of modern day society. This anthology of primary source documents presents some of the background on the Amish and Mennonites and sheds light on their daily life and customs, refusal to take up arms, education of their children, contributions in the arts and crafts, and more.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

 

   

   

  

Latest Book Listings Added

Goose on a Farm
When Sophie and Goose go on a class trip to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Adrift: An Odd Couple of Polar Bears
Perfect for fans of Goodnight, Already! and You Will Be...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bob and Joss Get Lost
Perfect for fans of I’m Bored, Bob and Joss Get...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tugboat Bill and the River Rescue
Fans of Little Tug and Chugga-Chugga Choo-Choo will love this...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Hat
Charlie Piechart’s second math mystery takes place at school—when a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Ninja Chistmas (Fly Guy #16)
In the new book in Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Keep a Boy from Kissing You
Executor of the Find a Prince Program™ and future...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Allegedly
Mary B. Addison killed a baby. Allegedly. She didn’t...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Avenged (Vanished #2)
Avenged is the conclusion to the Vanished duology, an...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Hard Count
Nico Medina’s world is eleven miles away from mine....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
City of Saints & Thieves
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
RoseBlood
In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fish Girl
The triple Caldecott winner David Wiesner brings his rich visual...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Macarons at Midnight
When Lise Santos stumbles into a bakery's midnight taste test,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One Silver Summer
After losing her mom in an accident, Sass is sent...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Villain's Assistan
Secret designs and dark ambition have split the kingdom of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)