Football Superstars 2016

Football Superstars 2016

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
219   0
Write Review
Football Superstars 2016
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 13, 2016
ISBN
978-1338032758
Buy This Book
      
Featuring the biggest stars from the most exciting games of the past season. Each page features large full-color action photographs of everyone's favorite players. Football Superstars 2016 has something for every fan!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0  (1)
Learning Value 
 
4.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0
Learning Value 
 
4.0

An Overview of NFL Stars from 2015

FOOTBALL SUPERSTARS 2016 by K.C. Kelley takes an in-depth look at the star players in the NFL at the end of the 2015 season. The photos in the book are great, and the narrative hits the highlights of each player’s season while looking at the challenges they had to overcome to become the best in the game.

As a football fan, and as the mother of football fans, my only complaint with this book is that it is heavy on offensive players—especially quarterbacks. Of the thirteen players featured, eleven of them play on the offensive side of the ball, and almost half of those are quarterbacks. PLUS, you have to get through 9 of those offensive players before a defensive player is featured. I’m a big believer in the mantra “Offense wins games, but defense wins championships,” and as a result I’d like to see more defensive and special teams players featured in future books in the series.

That said, the book is sure to delight young fans of the game with its great photos, and if you have a young quarterback you’d like to inspire, be sure to pick up this book for them.

Good Points
Great photography

Illustrates the challenges players had to overcome to be superstars
Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)