Food, Faith & Fun: A Faithgirlz Cookbook

Food, Faith & Fun: A Faithgirlz Cookbook Featured

 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
797   0
Write Review
Food, Faith & Fun: A Faithgirlz Cookbook
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
October 09, 2012
ISBN
978-0310723165
Buy This Book
      
Stir Up Some Food, Fun and Faith in the kitchen. Grab your apron and a friend or two and cook up some tasty treats and yummy eats. With step-by-step instructions and photos good enough to make your mouth water, this cookbook helps you master simple recipes, impressive main courses, and elegant desserts, including: Homemade Hot Pretzels, Toffee Tarts, White Chicken Chili, Mango Chicken Quesadillas, Best Friend Cupcakes, soups, smoothies, holiday recipes, and much more--some contributed from other Faithgirlz just like you. Plus, you'll also experience cooking as a memory-making, God-honoring, wonderful way to share and serve delicious food with those you love. So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. --1 Corinthians 10:31

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
2.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
3.0  (1)
Learning Value 
 
4.0  (1)
(Updated: November 02, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
2.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
3.0
Learning Value 
 
4.0

Simple, Cute Recipes for Beginning Hostesses

I am not familiar with the “Faithgirlz” series, and honestly, when I first looked through this book, I was not all that impressed. I am a pretty avid cook myself, and plan on teaching my children how to do it since it is such an important aspect of my life. But as I looked it over some more, I thought about my own childhood and how I didn’t (and lots in my generation) learn how to cook from my parents. Cooking was an interest I took in college and as I grew in my ability and expanded my palate, it took on an entirely new meaning for my life. The recipes on this pages are not ornate or complicated, and at first that was what I expected. Also, the “Christian” aspect of this book could also almost be entirely lost on the reader because that part of it is so brief. However, I eventually found this to be a good book to get your girls interested in not only cooking simple and fun dishes, but as a way to pique interest in the spiritual aspects of food and hospitality, which a mom can go deeper and further into on her own if she wants to get the full benefit of this book. So, don’t be disappointed upon a first glance! Think of this as a book for your budding cook (not you!) and go through it together!

Good Points
Simple and fun-looking recipes will spark interest in cooking in your children.
Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Nothando's Journey
Nothando’s Journey is a journey in self-discovery told through the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
sam miracle.png
This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Xalata Orbit and Melody Fret: The Hammer of Asttar
Xalata Orbit meets danger head-on when she leaves a troubled...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)