The Marvelous Book of Magical Horses

The Marvelous Book of Magical Horses

 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
796   0
Write Review
The Marvelous Book of Magical Horses
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 01, 2011
ISBN
978-1591749264
Buy This Book
      

Who knew paper dolls could be so enchanting? The Marvelous Book of Magical Horses comes with six gorgeous paper ponies and three paper-doll fairies. Plus, of course, everything you need to dress them up and play: a dozen fabulous wings, more than 200 punch-out saddles, manes, bows, and other horse and fairy fashions, and four fabulously illustrated playscapes. Frustration-proof sticky shapes hold the outfits on tight and make this activity as simple as can be.

Comes With: 6 punch-out paper horses, 6 sets of wings for horses, 2 paper-doll fairies, over 250 fashions for horses and fairies, double-sided removable adhesive dots

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
N/A  (0)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
3.0  (1)
Learning Value 
 
3.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
N/A
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
3.0
Learning Value 
 
3.0

Hours of Fun with Fairies and Horses

Easy to punch out, this paper-doll style book has horses, fairies, and outfits galore for your child (and you!) to create and design. Although it is probably best used by children 5 and older, my three-year-old has already spent a few hours arranging outfits for the horses, even without sticking them on permanently. Definitely a fun addition to a little girl's craft activity stash! Make sure not to punch out too many things at once because pieces can get easily misplaced and overwhelming. Have your child focus on one or two horses or fairies each "design session," and have a spot to store the ones you take out (although the book does have a handy pocket in the back for this purpose as well). The items are also easy to rip, and not super-sturdy.

Good Points
Cute and colorful and definitely an activity your child can do for hours.
Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Happens Now
"I know what it is to want something so badly,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All I Need
The last night of summer is only the beginning. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Occasional Diamond Thief
What if you learned your father was a thief?...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Salarian Desert Game
What if someone you love gambled on her life? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Truth About Forever
A long, hot summer... That's what Macy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“The mother I knew would never do those things. ...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Frannie and Tru
When Frannie Little eavesdrops on her parents fighting she discovers...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Brave Like My Brother
When Charlie's brother, Joe, is called up to fight in...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)